arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 263 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

4 Saman M.
Sri Lanka
October 22, 2015
Not worth for money
location
Hotel room was extremely small including beds. Even the bathrooms was the same size. Unable to sit in the commode. No proper tv or control device. Not worth for money at all after paying expecting decent room. I am very disappointed.

3.7 Mei N.
Malaysia
October 08, 2015
Bad customer service - rude. Lift broken.room suck
Location is quite near to paddington station.
Very bad experience. nothing complement about. Air ventilation is bad. No aircon and tv not working. Small and stuffy. Customer Service is rude. Lift break down. Wouldn't recommend. nothing complement about. Very bad hotel.

5.3 Soehari L.
Indonesia
October 06, 2015
very good location, but there were bugs on the bed
location near underground, staff is friendly enough, many restaurants nearby
The only problem I had was that there were bugs on bed, and the house keeping did not replace shampoo and soaps and did not clean the cups

4.7 MUHAMMAD H.
Pakistan
October 04, 2015
Best location
location, rooms tiny and uncomfort
Rooms were very tiny and staff was untrained and non professional, breakfast was not special.

7.3 CHENG L.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
convenience
convenience, good staff performance

8 ernest G.
Singapore
September 07, 2015
Great stay
Location, service and cleanliness
We love our stay at castleton. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean.

4.7 Judy L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Tiny Room
near paddington station
room was so small that there's only 1 double bed and 1 small side table for the room, all luggage stackup on the floor.

8.7 Nur T.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Value for Money
Value for money. Good location
The hotel is near the Paddington station. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

8.7 Richard P.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2015
One night single room
Close to Paddington Station, Quiet,Good english breakfast, only a few minutes walk to Hyde Park
Friendly staff. Lift was out of order at time of stay. I had a ground room floor facing Sussex Gardens. Much quieter than expected.

7.3 Jennifer L.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2015
My stay
Location, Breakfast and helpful staff.
My daughter and I had a ground floor room on arrival unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning room flooded so we were moved to the third floor the only problem with that was the lift out of order I have a breathing problem so made it difficult for me.( still out of order after 4 days) The hotel is looking a bit tired and could do with an update, otherwise it didn't spoil our few days away.