Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Castleton Hotel

164-166 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1UD (Show on map)

Book now!

The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Reception The Castleton Hotel London - Hotel Exterior
The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Interior The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Interior The Castleton Hotel London - Interior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 232 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
One night single room

Close to Paddington Station, Quiet,Good english breakfast, only a few minutes walk to Hyde Park
8.7
Friendly staff. Lift was out of order at time of stay. I had a ground room floor facing Sussex Gardens. Much quieter than expected.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
My stay

Location, Breakfast and helpful staff.
7.3
My daughter and I had a ground floor room on arrival unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning room flooded so we were moved to the third floor the only problem with that was the lift out of order I have a breathing problem so made it difficult for me.( still out of order after 4 days) The hotel is looking a bit tired and could do with an update, otherwise it didn't spoil our few days away.
Report this review
Nur F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Value for Money

Value for money. Good location
8.7
The hotel is near the Paddington station. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Fathi I. Business travelers Jordan, May 30, 2015
great hotel

Food, location, staff
10
just great
Report this review
Andre L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
clean and quiet

Location, clean and quiet
8.3
Exactly what I was looking for at short notice. I needed a hotel close to Paddington the next day. Looked at many hotels but settled on Castleton. It served my purposes.
Report this review
Kwan Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
A good option

Location, breakfast, reasonable price
8
My stay at this hotel was satisfactory. I really liked the location that I find it very convenient to get access to other spots, e.g. Hyde Park and Oxford Street, etc. The room was a bit small, but it was not a problem as most of my time was spent outdoor. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Frederic H. Business travelers France, March 19, 2015
no good standards
4.3
Have you try the underground bedroom promoted by Castleton ? They said there is a window. Indeed there is a door with a glass giving you the exclusive opportunity to reload you battery thanks to the central power switch station just 5 meters from your bed !!! Yeh, look through the door. Amaizing such room environment can be found and accepted by London relevant authorities. Nicely my requet for change had been granted after few word of "technical" explanations. And then I move to a 6.5 SQM Room. Sorry but never again ! Hope I'm clear.
Report this review
Ese D. Business travelers Turkey, March 5, 2015
Great location, great staffs, good breakfast

The workers are great, great location
9
Superb!!!!
Report this review
Braden K. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Really nice stay and great value

Inexpensive, great location and friendly staff
8.3
Really lovely stay. Value is great and location convenient. Was there for 5 nights and had a terrific experience. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Mirja K. Families with older children Finland, January 1, 2015
Perfect location

Location, cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff
7
One of our two room had a leaking ceiling however were able to change the room without any problems. The location is perfect. The breakfast was full english breakfast nothing more and the update to the content of breakfast would be a good improvement. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Castleton Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07