or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Catur Villa

St.Plawa Gg.Ratna No.13D Seminyak - Bali, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Catur Villa Bali - Swimming Pool The Catur Villa Bali - Kitchen The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Kitchen The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Interior The Catur Villa Bali - Interior The Catur Villa Bali - Swimming Pool The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Bathroom The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Interior The Catur Villa Bali - Bathroom The Catur Villa Bali - Guest Room The Catur Villa Bali - Swimming Pool
The Catur Villa Bali - Suite Room The Catur Villa Bali - Suite Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Shazimie T. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2014
A definite comeback.

Location, cost and cheap.
7.3
Villa is fairly new and i would say that it is 80% completed. Things which is lacking:- Fans in the living room. More lightings on walkways. In house telephone.
Maxine F. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Incredible villa, as amazing as the photos show!

Immaculate grounds, clean, spacious, well-serviced and relaxing.
10
We had the best time at the Catur Villa. We had an entire villa all to ourselves, the pool was beautiful, the room was nice and cool with the air-conditioning, and the place was clean and relaxing. It was a little difficult to find, so we ended up telling our cab drivers to go to Villa Kubu, which was nearby, then followed the signs on the walls to the Catur Villa. But other than that, no criticisms!
Restaurant Tip: If you are Australian and love your coffee, visit Anomali Coffee on Kayu Aya (across the road from a big Havaianas shop), or Grocer and Grind. Khaima was a great restaurant, as was Mozzarella, and places like Potato Head and Cocoon were fantastic beach clubs with amazing food and cocktails.
Vivi A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Outdoorsy villa

Private pool
6.7
Spacious open kitchen and bathroom. Hence dusty floors and tiles. The jacuzzi was dusty but overall a nice stay though location a bit hard to find.
Micheal S. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2012
Large Family Villa

Private Pool and Grounds
8
We really enjoyed Seminyak and the surrounding area to our Villa. The staff were very friendly and changed the linen towels daily.You could order meals to be cooked or delivered to the villa.The beds are very comfortable and all in all i found the villa to be great value and in a perfect setting.
Restaurant Tip: Seminyak is a really lovely place. Kuta and Legian are too busy.
Tobias M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great villa, great staff, great spot

large pool, cleanliness, access, helpful staff
9.7
beautiful villa & staff very helpful. in a great spot, easy walking distance to local shops & restaurants yet far away to be hidden from the noisy traffic. very comfortable, clean & fantastic pool. highly recommend!
Restaurant Tip: La Lucciola on the beach was a great find - beautiful food & cocktails
Casey L. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great getaway, very relaxing!

Quiet for the location. Very clean and spacious. Great amenities in the villa.
8.7
We had a great stay and would definitely come back. The directions are tricky so print out the info for taxis. When I arrived, no one was around and i had to bang on doors for about twenty minutes, but once sorted in my villa, everything was fine. This is a self-catering villa. Though there is a catering company that you can call for "room service". Close to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Wi-fi was dodgy, never had a signal for more than a few minutes and then it would be gone for hours. But with a private pool and garden, i didn't care for long.
David W. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2012
Great potential, needs a little polish

Excellent location, big rooms, nice pool, cleaning staff do a great job.
7.7
villa ii had a kitchen however no pots, just two very tired frypans and no egg flip, no cork screw, limited plates and only two very large bowls. it's fine for doing cold lunches and eggs for brekky but unless it's a microwave meal you can't cook dinner there. the rest of the place was fine although the wardrobe doors don't close and the in room safe was not affixed to anything and was not powered up either..... but it was there as promised :) we stayed for over a week and were very comfortable, very relaxed with heaps of restaurants and shops close at hand. it's a long way from the beach but the beautiful white sand and blue waters of bali are in the past now. the water is grey with filth and there is alot of rubbish on the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: As Villas go, you get what you pay for.
Wendy Y. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2012
Beautiful villa

Villa, garden, pool, location
8
Beautiful villa in a great location (Seminyak) - close to shops and restaurants. Villa has a fantastic layout for a family with older children as both adults and kids have their own bedroom and bathrooms. Older kids appreciated the space! Would recommend for 2 couples or even 2 families with younger kids. Awesome outdoor bathrooms and well equiped kitchen. Full American breakfast is included in the rate and is delivered in the morning when requested. Would definitley stay again
Restaurant Tip: Close to the new Made's Warung - they have Balinese dancers and live music most nights. Also near to Warung Ocha - good option for well priced vegetarian food ( Indonesian and Western).
Cuiting L. Families with young children Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great Location and Service

Location
10
Great place to chill and relax while the young ones can enjoy and keep themselves busy for the whole trip. Highly recommended.
Lew W. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
big villa with a nice pool

garden view.. can hear bird sound early morning
7.3
garden and the pool is nice n relax . but the sleeping room is a bit small.. the washroom is biger than the sleeping room... location is a bit hard to find..
Restaurant Tip: a WARUNG is nearby ... walking distance aroung 5 minute

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Catur Villa BaliThe Catur Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Catur Villa Bali - KitchenThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - KitchenThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - InteriorThe Catur Villa Bali - InteriorThe Catur Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - BathroomThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - InteriorThe Catur Villa Bali - BathroomThe Catur Villa Bali - Guest RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Catur Villa Bali - Suite RoomThe Catur Villa Bali - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05