or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chalet Panwa

89 Moo 8 Sukdidate Road, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard Room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe room The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour View The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour View The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour View The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour View The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Bathroom
The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Bathroom The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Bathroom The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Bathroom The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Lobby The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Room Terrace The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Cafe’ & Restaurant The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Reception The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Cafe’ & Restaurant The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Reception The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Reception The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 28, 2013
A good and quiet hotel

friendly staff, Quiet surroundings, high speed internet
7
I feel glad when stay at this hotel. There is near the beach, and I can see the sunset on the seaside. The staff is friendly but some of them are not good in English skill. If you want to enjoy quiet and fresh atmosphere, you should stay here.
Julian W. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Basic hotel but clean

clean, functional room, near panwa bay
4.7
chalet panwa is a serviceable hotel on panwa bay. it's more of motel-style. room was clean but basic. not much to recommend, but nothing wrong with it either.
Carina F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Clean room and comfortable beds

Staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfortable and had a safe
8.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when our taxi failed to arrive on the day we were due to leave.
Ian A. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
clean, convenient, comfortable

clean, beachfront, location
8.7
This is a part of Phuket with fewer tourists. This hotel is across the road from the beach but does not have a view of the beach from the rooms. No problem though. There is a nice boardwalk down to some restaurants and cafes. The local people hang out on the boardwalk at sunset and it is beautiful.
Chatchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2012
The hotel is located in quiet area.

Good view point and not too far away from Phuket downtown.
6.7
The first when I arrived, I was in the Chalet on the high hill but I love this one more than the Chalet where I was staying. However the Chalet on the seafront also nice place to stay, it was quiet but not too many resturant surrounding by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Aquarium.
Panitsara K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2012
Small room, Less facilities

Nice view, Good location
8
This is very new hotel where was open in 2011 with the modern style. Room is so new and small,comfortable bed, toilet is tiny without seperate area so it always wet when you get shower. Location also great as in front of the beach that easy to take the bus to go to town.
Nightlife Tip: The Small Place is the nice bar when you are looking to drink with cool music.
Helen E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great value for the money!

Brand new contemporary design. Very clean. Right on the beach. Wonderful helpful staff.
8.7
I booked here because I want to see the Aquarium. It is 5 mins. away and quite good in it's aim to educate. There is also a fabulous restaurant...best food I had in Thailand (and I had been in Thailand for a month!) called ' Sawasdee '. Only 3 mins from the hotel. Open around 10:30 am...so I held off breakfast...other options in the area are dismal...and went there for a more Thai type morning meal. The staff does not speak very good English but are wonderfully helpful. They found the incredible 'translator' Peter for me, so that I could understand how to get the passport I left at the previous hotel in Krabi, back in my possession. I am very grateful to them all. Main problem with Cape Panwa is that It is difficult getting anywhere...so you need a scooter..not something I can do at my age or a Taxi....which are pretty expensive. Beaches are not good to swim in...which I find as a 'lap swimmer' to be pretty typical in Thailand.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2012
new hotel and good location.

near Phuket aqualium.
9.3
The hotel's new and near Phuket aquarium that you can walk to there about 5-10 mins. The hotel service to take guest to go to Ao Yon to relax on beach that's very beautiful and very quite. Staffs's very nice and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket aquarium. Go to enjoy a beach at Ao Yon.
Somchai M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2012
"Cozy Hotel with Great Open Air Location"

"Sea View, Peaceful"
7.7
The room was very comfortable and the bedding very perfect. Located in the middle of Cape Panwa so easy to find Seafood Rest, Thai Rest, Indian Rest. The price is reasonable...
Restaurant Tip: There are many shops around and most recommend is The Panwa Cafe' the great Latte' we had last time.
Johann S. Solo travelers Germany, January 10, 2013
Solide Ausstattung, weniger gute Lage.

Personal sehr freundlich
7
Das Hotel welches den Standard einer gehobenen Deutschen Jugendherberge wiederspiegelt liegt zwar direkt am Wasser, jedoch nicht an einem Badestrand. Wir haben es als add-on zu den Kojen auf unserer Yacht gebucht, dafür war es ausreichend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chalet Panwa Phuket - Harbour ViewThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard RoomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard roomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Standard roomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour ViewThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour ViewThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour ViewThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Harbour ViewThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - LobbyThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Executive Room TerraceThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Cafe’ & RestaurantThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - ReceptionThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Cafe’ & RestaurantThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - ReceptionThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - ReceptionThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel TerraceThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel GardenThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel Exterior NightThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Hotel Exterior NightThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Harbour View on NightThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Harbour View on NightThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Panwa BeachThe Chalet Panwa Phuket - Harbour View


AS-AGWEB-3B05