Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

CHIN C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good hotel
Clean, Comfort, Nice staff
What I am feeling good: The room is clean. Free car park is good. There a color printer so you can print something out when need. Very nice and helpful staff. Near the Robina Town Center, good for shopping. What I am not feeling good: 1. No shower curtain and the shower head is fixed on the wall, so make the bathroom wet after the shower. 2. No non-stick cooking set. So, not easy to wash and cook the food. 3. The kitchen range hood is not working well. The smoke will come out again from the side of it.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Peter N. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Superb
Comfortable Clean Modern
Excellent stay. Felt that WIFI should be included in rate.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Christopher J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Spacious, Quiet & Comfortable
Room size, brand new decor and easy parking
We had a wonderful one bedroom apartment on the ground floor with full kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Our apartment was only steps away from the pool and included a very large private courtyard. The parking was secure, convenient and free. The Apartments are only a 1 minute walk from the shops and excellent restaurants on Varsity Parade. And yet it was so quiet and relaxing. Will stay again.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Fiona M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
Excellent standard of accommodation
Standard of room, ease of location, on site parking
The room was excellent, booking in was easy and professional and the staff were always very polite, friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was the bath - it is quite high sided and the glass splashguard makes it hard to get in and out. Otherwise an excellent room with a fantastic kitchen, and close to some wonderful eating venues as well.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Alexander Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Close to bond university
big room, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Luke P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
The room we stayed in, the fast checking in and out service and the view available.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Renee A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice rooms but hotel is in a terrible location
large modern rooms, undercover secure parking, dishwasher
Unfortunately this was not our choice of hotel. We were a group of 3 x families with small children with a total of 12 people and we booked a beachside hotel for 2012 xmas/new year period. 2 weeks after our booking was confirmed we were informed that our booking of 3 x 2 bedroom apartments were overbooked and not available. The only alternative available at that time of year was the Chancellor apartments. We were given 3 x self contained apartments which could sleep a maximum of 3 people per room which meant that our 3 families of 2A and 2C had to be separated and spread out over 2 different floors of a large apartment building/hotel. This of course was not the Chancellors fault. However, the Chancellor does have very nice spacious self contained apartments which everything that you could wish for to cook etc and even entertain if you wish. It is unfortunate that the rooms only have 1 king bed and a rollaway has to be added to the lounge for a 3rd guest so not really ideal for most families with a max of 3 people per room. There is no room service or full time hotel staff as the building is part owner occupied and part holiday lettings. You also need to ensure that you clean your own room prior to departure to avoid being charged a cleaning fee - not exactly what we had planned for a holiday. There are some restaurants and an overpriced small supermarket/7/11 within walking distance but not a great deal of choice after hours or on public holidays. Our experience was not real great with regards to getting sleep as one night there was a domestic dispute in the hotel with the permanent residents and we were woken with a woman screaming historically in the lobby, another night we were awoken to alarms and a loudspeaker ordering evacuation - I think it was a fire alarm error but were were not told what or apologised too, and another night there was a party in the room/balcony above with one of the permanent residents. also far from everything
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Hussain A. from Bahrain
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
Quite , clean and close to Bond uni
Quite , clean and close to Bond uni
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Amanda J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely apartment and close to Bond University
Apartment is well appointed and large
I have stayed there before and had a room overlooking pool and palms which I preferred. This time I was over garage door which makes a noise when opening and overlooking the street.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Amanda J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely apartment and very close to Bond University
Well appointed, spacious, close to Uni, nice pool
I enjoyed my stay very much here. It was convenient and stylish.
Reviewed November 02, 2012