or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chancellor Executive Apartments

19 Lake Street, Varsity Lake, Varisty Lakes / Burleigh, Gold Coast, Australia 4226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Entertainment Unit The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Bathroom The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Facilities The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Bathroom The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Reception The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Lobby The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Kitchen The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room
The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Facilities The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest Room The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Kitchen The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior
Area: Varisty Lakes / Burleigh Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Chin F. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, Comfort, Nice staff
9.7
What I am feeling good: The room is clean. Free car park is good. There a color printer so you can print something out when need. Very nice and helpful staff. Near the Robina Town Center, good for shopping. What I am not feeling good: 1. No shower curtain and the shower head is fixed on the wall, so make the bathroom wet after the shower. 2. No non-stick cooking set. So, not easy to wash and cook the food. 3. The kitchen range hood is not working well. The smoke will come out again from the side of it.
Peter N. Business travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Superb

Comfortable Clean Modern
10
Excellent stay. Felt that WIFI should be included in rate.
Christopher J. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Spacious, Quiet & Comfortable

Room size, brand new decor and easy parking
8
We had a wonderful one bedroom apartment on the ground floor with full kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Our apartment was only steps away from the pool and included a very large private courtyard. The parking was secure, convenient and free. The Apartments are only a 1 minute walk from the shops and excellent restaurants on Varsity Parade. And yet it was so quiet and relaxing. Will stay again.
Fiona M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Excellent standard of accommodation

Standard of room, ease of location, on site parking
8.7
The room was excellent, booking in was easy and professional and the staff were always very polite, friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was the bath - it is quite high sided and the glass splashguard makes it hard to get in and out. Otherwise an excellent room with a fantastic kitchen, and close to some wonderful eating venues as well.
Alexander C. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Close to bond university

big room, clean and friendly staff
9
Hussain A. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 13, 2013
Quite , clean and close to Bond uni

Quite , clean and close to Bond uni
7.7
Luke P. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

The room we stayed in, the fast checking in and out service and the view available.
8
Amanda L. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Lovely apartment and close to Bond University

Apartment is well appointed and large
8
I have stayed there before and had a room overlooking pool and palms which I preferred. This time I was over garage door which makes a noise when opening and overlooking the street.
Renee A. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2013
Nice rooms but hotel is in a terrible location

large modern rooms, undercover secure parking, dishwasher
5
Unfortunately this was not our choice of hotel. We were a group of 3 x families with small children with a total of 12 people and we booked a beachside hotel for 2012 xmas/new year period. 2 weeks after our booking was confirmed we were informed that our booking of 3 x 2 bedroom apartments were overbooked and not available. The only alternative available at that time of year was the Chancellor apartments. We were given 3 x self contained apartments which could sleep a maximum of 3 people per room which meant that our 3 families of 2A and 2C had to be separated and spread out over 2 different floors of a large apartment building/hotel. This of course was not the Chancellors fault. However, the Chancellor does have very nice spacious self contained apartments which everything that you could wish for to cook etc and even entertain if you wish. It is unfortunate that the rooms only have 1 king bed and a rollaway has to be added to the lounge for a 3rd guest so not really ideal for most families with a max of 3 people per room. There is no room service or full time hotel staff as the building is part owner occupied and part holiday lettings. You also need to ensure that you clean your own room prior to departure to avoid being charged a cleaning fee - not exactly what we had planned for a holiday. There are some restaurants and an overpriced small supermarket/7/11 within walking distance but not a great deal of choice after hours or on public holidays. Our experience was not real great with regards to getting sleep as one night there was a domestic dispute in the hotel with the permanent residents and we were woken with a woman screaming historically in the lobby, another night we were awoken to alarms and a loudspeaker ordering evacuation - I think it was a fire alarm error but were were not told what or apologised too, and another night there was a party in the room/balcony above with one of the permanent residents. also far from everything
Amanda L. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Lovely apartment and very close to Bond University

Well appointed, spacious, close to Uni, nice pool
8
I enjoyed my stay very much here. It was convenient and stylish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold CoastThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Entertainment UnitThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - BathroomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - BathroomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ReceptionThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - LobbyThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - KitchenThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - KitchenThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06