Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chancellor Executive Apartments

19 Lake Street, Varsity Lake, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Australia 4226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
34 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Loretta L. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2016
So convenient

Location, security, "like home" set up
9
Report this review
Martin H. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
overly self-contained

Convenience. Front desk lady. Generally affable staff
5.3
If I spend a week in a self contained unit I expect the basics supplied and continuity of supply, whilst understanding this is not a hotel. I should have toilet paper, towels, tea sugar etc supplied when I want it. If not STIPULATE THIS IN YOUR ADVERTISING. Otherwise you really piss off decent people like me who NEVER abuse the situation.
Report this review
Christine H. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2015
50th Birthday

Close to Birthday venue, Family and Robina
7.3
Enjoyed our stay if only 1 nite. Did not have to rely on meals as we were already looked after in that area. Also staff not required as we arrived after hrs and everything was already there for us. Very pleased overall.
Report this review
Wayne L. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Requested early arrival & late departure but didnt

Size of room. Security. Pool.
6.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Kavina M. Business travelers Canada, September 14, 2015
Great location if visiting Bond Uni

Large accommodation, great amenities, everything you need within walking distance
10
I was impressed by the size of the accommodation , it was perfect walking distance to Bond uni and I was impressed with the staff though the reception hours were frustrating.
Report this review
John S. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
My stay at the Chancellor

Kitchen amenities / lovely reception staff / modern
7.7
My only criticism was that the lounge chairs were very lumpy and uncomfortable
Report this review
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
business stay

clean price location
8
stayed for business trip clean hotel, well priced
Report this review
Sharon W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Great Location, security

Cleanliness, location, security
9.7
The Chancellor Executive is in the perfect location to cafes,parks etc. The apartment was extremely clean and has everything you would need to have a pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and the security parking and access to apartments is fantastic. The only small complaint I have is that our room 64 faced out to another block of apartments which was fine but an electricity switchboard was directly across as well and made a loud humming noise 24/7. I had to buy earplugs to sleep. I would recommend asking for a room facing the pool side.
Report this review
Yuk L. Couples China, June 21, 2015
happy vacation

very friendly and helpful staffs. Convenient location can use the public transport, good landscape.
9
good and will return
Report this review
Akira K. Business travelers Japan, January 18, 2015
Review
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
The Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold CoastThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Entertainment UnitThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - BathroomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - BathroomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ReceptionThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - LobbyThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - KitchenThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Meeting RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Fitness RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - KitchenThe Chancellor Executive Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06