or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chancery Hotel

10/6 Lavelle Road Near M G Road, Bangalore City Center, Bengaluru / Bangalore, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Bathroom The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Lounge Restaurant The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - South Parade Restaurant The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Khayal Restaurant The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Board Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Walton Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Colours - Conference Hall The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Lavelle Room - Conference Hall The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Outdoor Events Area The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Gymnasium The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Lobby The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Entrance The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior
The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel exterior The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Munish B. Business travelers India, June 5, 2014
Not worth the money being charged

Location, Staff is friendly, Good Breakfast because hot things are hot not cold.
4.7
Very Poor Air Conditioning. Very poorly equipped in room tea / coffee arrangement.
Tadahiko Y. Business travelers Japan, May 25, 2014
good staff and nice restaurant

clean, kind staff, restaurant
9
nice restaurant available and good staff helped me a lot. But I had smoking room with still some tobacco smell even though I preferred non-smoking room.
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
There is better room in the hotel

There is Japanese staff to help, have Japanese breakfast for those don't want India food and a good Japanese resturant
6
Currently the hotel is under renovation and the new room look better than the room that I had stay in. This hotel is good for Japanese guest as it have Japanese food and staff to help the Japanese guest.
Maeilanandhan C. Groups India, April 26, 2014
Not upto the level of satisfactory

poor, poor,poor
4
Staffs are not much interest about the customers desires they spoke very rudely
Mahesh V. Business travelers India, April 24, 2014
.

friendly staff
7.3
Good..
Muthurajanathan S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 28, 2014
Great Hotel for business travellers

Good Food, Neat, Excellent Service
9
I have booked this Hotel for 2 Nights and request for an early check in. Unfortunately early in the morning (By 4 AM) front office Staff Mr. Kevin Desouza told me the Hotel is totally soled out and I have to wait till a room check out which will be around 8 AM. But Mr. kevin has tried his level best to clear me a room within 5 mins time and charged for my early check in. But the early check in rate was not reasonable. Room seems to be very noisy during daytime due to rennovations work going out. Food is fantastic. Staffs are very friendly and room service is pretty fast. I would definitely choose this Hotel for my next stay.
Maeilanandhan C. Business travelers India, March 14, 2014
My earlier experence was elabrated above

nice good peaceful and smooth hotel
10
Very interesting and it will very great experience stay in this hotel
Mohd J. Business travelers India, February 2, 2014
over all in good

location, value for money and etc
6.3
Shinji K. Business travelers Japan, January 10, 2014
Excellent service

High quality of Japanese style hospitality, good restaurant and excellent facilities (toilet and bath room)
9.3
Everything is fine and high quality compared to the price except very thin wall that disturb neighbors noise. But it is highly recommended hotel.
Shankarananda M. Groups South Africa, November 11, 2013
All round excellent service

great service, good food, clean room
10
Very good will excellent service. This is a place that we will visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / BangaloreThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Deluxe RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - BathroomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Lounge RestaurantThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - South Parade RestaurantThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Khayal RestaurantThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Board RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Walton RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Colours - Conference HallThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - The Lavelle Room - Conference HallThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Outdoor Events AreaThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - GymnasiumThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - LobbyThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel EntranceThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel exteriorThe Chancery Hotel Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C05