Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chancery Pavillion Hotel

No.135 Residency Road, Bangalore City Center, Bangalore, India 500025 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Superior Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Club Pavilion Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Club Pavilion Room - Interior The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Bathroom The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Indian Affairs - Restaurant The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Amnesia - Bar The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Ithaca - Restaurant The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Ithaca - Restaurant The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Pavili - Oven The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Buffet The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Business Centre The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Gymnasium The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Jacuzzi The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Swimming Pool The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Shopping Arcade The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Gift Shop
The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Reception The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Hotel Exterior The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Guest Room The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Lobby The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Reception The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Billiards The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Gym The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Exterior The Chancery Pavillion Hotel Bangalore - Swimming Pool
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Ben S. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2015
OK stay at Pavilion

desk, bed, bathtub
7
Decent stay at a slightly tired hotel. Comfy bed, bathtub was pleasant. The pool is not located well for a swim unless you enjoy being admired by the restaurant. Room service food was poor quality and exorbitant. Eat elsewhere.
Ben S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2015
Just soso

bath, location, OK breakfast.
6.3
This hotel was booked at a highly discounted rate and even then I would not say it is great value. It's a bit tired, the staff were mixed in their professionalism.. Check in staff informed me my booking was without breakfast despite it being clearly written on the voucher. The room is a good size with all that is needed. Don't order western food. The bath was nice to soak. Just OK, far from great value for Bangalore's over saturated hotel market.
Anil K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
SubPar for a 5 star

When I checked in the first thing I noticed is the Stink. This is anxiously due to mold growth in the Airconditoner, a common and accepted fact in India. I had to ask them to clean it
7.3
Overall quite pleased. The staff is good and very helpful. Most of them are. The GYM is superb. I give them high score because of that. They don't seem to care about fixing things that are broken. Very Typical Indian. The TV is poor quality. The Hotels can is a rip off but they are available when others don't show up. But with some exceptions I think this is a good place to stay.
Arun K. Families with young children India, May 4, 2015
A rough diamond

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
6
My stay was pleasant but somehow the experience was not 'five star'. Room service was lacking. Felt that the food quality needs to improve. The waiters serving the food was very polite. The hotel pool side is used for many events. The sound levels were very high. Also guests from these parties walked along the corridors talking quite loudly. As a result, the sleep quality was not as good as it should have been.
Jayash C. Business travelers India, April 3, 2015
good location

clean, comfort, good food and good location
7.3
Phang C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Budget 4-5 starts hotel

Location, spacious room, staff performance
7
Everything just fine.
Sanjay A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
Excellent service

Location ,service restaurant
10
Yasmeen B. Couples India, March 21, 2015
Very BAD Stay

Restaurant, Room Service & Location
4
2000 chatacters would be too less to put my comments: 1. Managers on duty are TOTALLY IMPROFESSIONAL 2. Hotel is just a 3 star standard.. NO ways A 5 Star 3. Housekeeping returned our used bathrobes to bathroom door hanger which we had put on floor as they were dirty 4. Towels had a pathetic odour. 5. Only 2 towels were replaced everyday except for first day when there were 4 plus bath mat plus hand towel. 6. Toiletries were provided for one person though we paid for stay of two which was intimated to hotel b4 check-in 7. Curtain were laced with fungus which we intinated to duty manager who was simply improfessional in attending to our complaint. 8. Fridge in the room was emiting undesirable heat & had zero items stocked. It was empty. 9. Flooring is no more carpet. Its a cheapest patquet flooring which makes a creeching sound with every step. 10. There was no dresser in the room except for a tall mirror which was mounted on rusted frame. 11. Electric kettle was burnt from inside & crockery was unwashed. 12. Room was full of dust & dirt. 13. Bed linen wasnt changed even once during our 4 nights stay. 14. On day one the duty manager had assured that we will be moved to 6th floor to a better room & we waited till last day which didnt happen. 15. We refused to settle the invoice unless somebody responsible from management would address our complaints but duty manager was too impolite & didnt listen. 16. He refused to provide Director or Chairman's contact details. He even refused to give his business card saying he is not having any. He even refused to put stamp on his handwritten acknowledgement saying hotel doesnt have any. 17. Only bcoz of scarcity of time & important business commitments we had to fly back at stipulated life else thid hotel needed to face legal summons to answer us. Even 2 star or 3 star properties have better duty managers.
Imtiaz A. Business travelers India, March 13, 2015
Value for money

room size, price, break fast
8
Yasmin J. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
The room was musty smell

Service
7.7
Pretty average for a5 star

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04