or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chariot Hotel

No.4, Thirumalai Pillai Road, T. Nagar,, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Double Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Club Room Interior The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Bathroom The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Bar The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Curry Leaf Restaurant The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Conference Hall The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Entrance The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Reception The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Restaurant The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Guest Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Entrance
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Kandasamy K. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Simple and cost effec tive hotel

Cost effective, good location
7.3
I am a regular traveller for business and personal reasons. I found this hotel suitable for good cost effective stay and location, services-wise this hotel is a good choice.
Venkateshwar B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Well maintained .......

Neat Rooms
8
Well maintained! Clean Rooms! Noise from Restaurant Renovations were bothersome during day time 99AM - 5PM) Complimentary Breakfast OK ...... not outdstanding though!
Rengasamy M. Couples India, December 17, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Near to the shopping areas
8.7
We were well received by the staff of the Chariot hotel. They made our stay a pleasant one. Renovation work was going on and hence it was quite noisy in the day time. Floors were dusty and sandy. However, housekeeping staff made it a point to keep the rooms clean as much as possible. So that helped a lot. Thank you.
Inshaf A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 17, 2012
Better location for shopping

Location
7
The hotel was good. The Location of the hotel was great for shopping around, easy accesible to malls, shops etc.
Kittappa P. Couples India, October 11, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

nothing
5.7
Not-worth for the money you pay staffs are really kind enough break fast not so so Rooms very small water quality Himmmmmm wi fi very slow Room service good
Mahendran B. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Comfortable Hotel and good location

Food is nice
6.7
Rooms are ok but comfortable. Room service also good. Basis items available. Hotel near to most location.
Arul P. Business travelers France, April 23, 2012
Good service...

clean
7
Located in the city center near valluvar kottam... Good service but the breakfast is too bad... Clean room n lobbies
Pradeep R. Couples India, April 20, 2012
Good hotel

Good location - Proximity to embassy, Nice Spacious rooms
8
good hotel to stay. good service. nice experience. only con was that wifi is not available in the rooms
Thanga M. Couples India, April 18, 2012
good hotel .

appearance
6
it before the past stay was though make my trip , but the rate too high comparing to agoda, now the stay excellent we like agoda rate very much . they. are giving very low rates with excellent features having hotels . here after i will do. with agoda .in hotel part. all is well except the food .water seems to be very yellow
Ashok U. Business travelers India, April 3, 2012
great location, badly maintained.

great location,located in busy area, heart of the city
4.3
i had a very bad stay in this hotel, i had to stay in 4th floor, lift was not operating, and the drinking water was not there. breakfast was little better. this hotel is only for the single traveler and absolutely not for the family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02