Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chariot Hotel

No.4, Thirumalai Pillai Road, T. Nagar,, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Double Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Executive Double Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Club Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Club Room Interior The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Bathroom The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Reception The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Bar The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Curry Leaf Restaurant The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Conference Hall The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Entrance The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Rengasamy M. Couples India, December 17, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Near to the shopping areas
8.7
We were well received by the staff of the Chariot hotel. They made our stay a pleasant one. Renovation work was going on and hence it was quite noisy in the day time. Floors were dusty and sandy. However, housekeeping staff made it a point to keep the rooms clean as much as possible. So that helped a lot. Thank you.
Inshaf A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 17, 2012
Better location for shopping

Location
7
The hotel was good. The Location of the hotel was great for shopping around, easy accesible to malls, shops etc.
Kittappa P. Couples India, October 11, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

nothing
5.7
Not-worth for the money you pay staffs are really kind enough break fast not so so Rooms very small water quality Himmmmmm wi fi very slow Room service good
Mahendran B. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Comfortable Hotel and good location

Food is nice
6.7
Rooms are ok but comfortable. Room service also good. Basis items available. Hotel near to most location.
Arul P. Business travelers France, April 23, 2012
Good service...

clean
7
Located in the city center near valluvar kottam... Good service but the breakfast is too bad... Clean room n lobbies
Pradeep R. Couples India, April 20, 2012
Good hotel

Good location - Proximity to embassy, Nice Spacious rooms
8
good hotel to stay. good service. nice experience. only con was that wifi is not available in the rooms
Thanga M. Couples India, April 18, 2012
good hotel .

appearance
6
it before the past stay was though make my trip , but the rate too high comparing to agoda, now the stay excellent we like agoda rate very much . they. are giving very low rates with excellent features having hotels . here after i will do. with agoda .in hotel part. all is well except the food .water seems to be very yellow
Ashok U. Business travelers India, April 3, 2012
great location, badly maintained.

great location,located in busy area, heart of the city
4.3
i had a very bad stay in this hotel, i had to stay in 4th floor, lift was not operating, and the drinking water was not there. breakfast was little better. this hotel is only for the single traveler and absolutely not for the family
Kandasamy K. Solo travelers India, April 2, 2012
Good Budget hotel

Value for money, good food and good service
6.7
Good budget hotel for a short stay - good for business people who are travelling frequently - Staff provide good service. There is no wi-fi and only wired internet cable. Hotel exteriors can be clean too
Chaminda S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 29, 2012
very nice hotel

The rooms and good friendly staff
10
i stayed one day and found the hotel is very good.visitors too very respectable people. staff is very friendly and helopful.looking forward to visi there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bar is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chariot Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Double RoomThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Executive Double RoomThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Club RoomThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Club Room InteriorThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - BathroomThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - BarThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Curry Leaf RestaurantThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Conference HallThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - EntranceThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Chariot Hotel Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3A07