or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charles Hotel

Josefska 1, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11800 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - Exterior The Charles Hotel Prague - Entrance The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - Exterior The Charles Hotel Prague - Exterior The Charles Hotel Prague - Front Desk The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - Lobby The Charles Hotel Prague - Restaurant The Charles Hotel Prague - Restaurant The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - View The Charles Hotel Prague - Restaurant
The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - View The Charles Hotel Prague - Kitchen The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - Interior The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - View The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room The Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Svein Z. Couples Norway, November 4, 2014
Good location hotel

Very good location and cosy rooms. Good service.
9
Very pleasant stay. Everything was OK. thewith the location only 200 m from Charles Bridge in Lesser town. Old town was just to cross the bridge. 10 min walkint to the castle. 1 min walking to the tram stop. Tram nb 20 brings you to the castle, to the national theater and to Metro stations. If you buy a 24 hour ticket (Ckr 110 or €5) you cab use all trams, busses and metro for 24 hours as much as you like.
Kamolmarn C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 24, 2014
Great hotel to stay

Food is the best, espeacially salami and bread. All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is just next door to charles bridge and many other tourist attractions near by.
9.7
Love this hotel, the room makes me feel cozy like home. Eventhough there are many noise surrounded at night due to many tourists walking by and noise from the wooden flloor of upstarid room, still love this hotel!
Brian C. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2014
The Charles Hotel Prague

Charming large room, Staff at Reception very friendly and helpful, Clean and tidy
8.3
Room was above a Bar below and we where kept awake until 3.30am in the morning by noisy patrons outside on the pavement on Friday and Saturday nights. There are apparently 2 rooms that are affected and we were "lucky" enough to get one of them even though we booked 3 months in advance.
Vincentia E. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Good hotel with great location

Location, friendly staff, spacious room
8.3
We stay on the 3rd floor. The room is spacious and the view ia good. Hotel is close to charles bridges, thus easier to walk everywhere. The breakfast os limited, and we almost got nothing to left except bread and capuchino.
Kartik S. Couples India, July 22, 2014
Quaint historial hotel

Location, restaurant & service
8
The hotel is located near the foot of Prague Castle and right next to Charles Bridge, so it is extremely convenient to walk to Prague Castle as well as across the bridge to the Old Town.... It is also in the middle of restaurants, cafes, shopping so it is extremely convenient... Best of all, it is more reasonably priced than the hotels in the Old Town but just as good as an old heritage building with quaint rooms, so it enhances your experience being in quaint historical Prague!
Mary G. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2014
Right in the center of everything!

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is only a short stroll to the Charles bridge and Old Town. It is also at the base of Prague Castle hill.....and surrounded by many lovely restaurants. The r
8.3
We have absolutely no complaints about our stay at the Charles hotel. The check-in and check out went smoothly. The breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful, with hot and cold items available. The rooms were quaint and quirky, but the bathrooms were nicely updated. The bedding was comfortable. Overall, the best part is the hotel location.....easy access to Old Town via the Charles Bridge, and at the base of Castle hill. The price point was perfect and you will not be disappointed!
Liau Y. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
It was good & convenient

Location, free wifi & decent breakfast
7
It was overall good & we like the convenient location. The attic room was a bit dusty and the housekeeper probably need to do a better job. I am glad we were able to change to a standard room on our 3rd night after some technical issue with the air cond unit. Overall, staffs are friendly too.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
pleasant stay, front desk staff very helpful.

staff, cleanliness and location
7.3
good and pleasant, close to my conference venue and Charles Bridge.
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Classic&beautiful hotel right next to Charles Bdge

Location is very good to sightseeing spots in walking distance, very lovely, pretty, classic & historical hotel. Very helpful staff! Recommend.
9.3
Abhishek S. Solo travelers India, April 10, 2014
very comfortable and quiet

great location, beautiful old world charm
9.3
the hotel is situated right next to the charles bridge in old town and has an old world charm about it. The staff of the hotel is friendly and polite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charles Hotel PragueThe Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - ExteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - EntranceThe Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - ExteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - ExteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - Front Desk The Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - LobbyThe Charles Hotel Prague - RestaurantThe Charles Hotel Prague - RestaurantThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - ViewThe Charles Hotel Prague - RestaurantThe Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - ViewThe Charles Hotel Prague - KitchenThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - InteriorThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - ViewThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest RoomThe Charles Hotel Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03