Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 83 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 83 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kamolmarn C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great hotel to stay
Food is the best, espeacially salami and bread. All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is just next door to charles bridge and many other tourist attractions near by.
Love this hotel, the room makes me feel cozy like home. Eventhough there are many noise surrounded at night due to many tourists walking by and noise from the wooden flloor of upstarid room, still love this hotel!
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Brian C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
The Charles Hotel Prague
Charming large room, Staff at Reception very friendly and helpful, Clean and tidy
Room was above a Bar below and we where kept awake until 3.30am in the morning by noisy patrons outside on the pavement on Friday and Saturday nights. There are apparently 2 rooms that are affected and we were "lucky" enough to get one of them even though we booked 3 months in advance.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

KARTIK S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Quaint historial hotel
Location, restaurant & service
The hotel is located near the foot of Prague Castle and right next to Charles Bridge, so it is extremely convenient to walk to Prague Castle as well as across the bridge to the Old Town.... It is also in the middle of restaurants, cafes, shopping so it is extremely convenient... Best of all, it is more reasonably priced than the hotels in the Old Town but just as good as an old heritage building with quaint rooms, so it enhances your experience being in quaint historical Prague!
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Vincentia S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good hotel with great location
Location, friendly staff, spacious room
We stay on the 3rd floor. The room is spacious and the view ia good. Hotel is close to charles bridges, thus easier to walk everywhere. The breakfast os limited, and we almost got nothing to left except bread and capuchino.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Mary C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Right in the center of everything!
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is only a short stroll to the Charles bridge and Old Town. It is also at the base of Prague Castle hill.....and surrounded by many lovely restaurants. The r
We have absolutely no complaints about our stay at the Charles hotel. The check-in and check out went smoothly. The breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful, with hot and cold items available. The rooms were quaint and quirky, but the bathrooms were nicely updated. The bedding was comfortable. Overall, the best part is the hotel location.....easy access to Old Town via the Charles Bridge, and at the base of Castle hill. The price point was perfect and you will not be disappointed!
Reviewed June 25, 2014

LIAU Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was good & convenient
Location, free wifi & decent breakfast
It was overall good & we like the convenient location. The attic room was a bit dusty and the housekeeper probably need to do a better job. I am glad we were able to change to a standard room on our 3rd night after some technical issue with the air cond unit. Overall, staffs are friendly too.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Chee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
pleasant stay, front desk staff very helpful.
staff, cleanliness and location
good and pleasant, close to my conference venue and Charles Bridge.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

YU K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Classic&beautiful hotel right next to Charles Bdge
Location is very good to sightseeing spots in walking distance, very lovely, pretty, classic & historical hotel. Very helpful staff! Recommend.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Christer L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice place to stay for a few days visit in praha
Close to the Charles bridge and the fortress. Silent room (backside).
Everything was ok exceptionellt for the internetconnection (sometimes good connection and sometimes no connection at all)
Reviewed April 14, 2014

ABHISHEK S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
very comfortable and quiet
great location, beautiful old world charm
the hotel is situated right next to the charles bridge in old town and has an old world charm about it. The staff of the hotel is friendly and polite
Reviewed April 13, 2014