or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Standard
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Rafael D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2015
nice location

shopping mall just across the street
7.3
Chris K. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2015
The Charter House

The entrance, 1 new elevator and breakfast
4.7
This place shows no signs of maintenance and it needs major renovations. Absolutely no value for the money.
Feliciano L. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Good location, value 4 money but don't expect much

location, value, location
7.7
It was ok. Location was good for business and shopping. Good value. However, wireless internet was horrible. Practically useless. Maybe too congested. Had to us the internet access on my mobile phone instead. Primary downside. If you are driving, they don't have their own parking and you have to park at Greenbelt 1 Parking - which you will have a nose bleed with.
Roven A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2015
Nice location

Location, close to mall and restaurants
7
Best thing is its just across greenbelt 5. A lot of restaurants and a store below the bldg. hotel food is great but the room is kinda old . No cabinets and u can hear the next room talking
Randolph A. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
good place to stay

friendly staff, near malls, accessible to airports and transport hubs
7.3
Lani L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2015
Nice and pleasant stay

Great location and super friendly staff
9.3
Very good!
Monica G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2015
A home away from home.

Convenient, comfortable and accessible to the places i need to go to.
8.3
My stay at Charter House was worth the pay. It's so near to the places i need to go to. I feel safe staying in Charter House. The staff are very accomodating.
Wina D. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2015
comfortable budget hotel with nice location

location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
8.3
We stayed during the new year eve, found it really peaceful. You can walk to the Greenbelt mall which is just across the hotel. Many restaurants nearby. Nice room for an old hotel. The only thing we don't like is the lift. Too much shaking.
Patrick B. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
in a scale of 10, 7.

Location, reasoble rate, safety
8.3
satisfactory
Terence K. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Location

Location, ease of check in and staff
8.3
As always, short o/night stay before ongoing flight. Courteous staff and easy process. They remember my room preference fr

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B01