My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Facade The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Main Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite
The Charter House Manila - Exterior The Charter House Manila - Hallway The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Aylward C. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2014
Great. Convenient location

Location location and kocation
7.3
The hotel is centrally located and the staff were accommodating.
Aylward C. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
Great location and affordable rates.

Location, price, and staff.
8
Our stay was great considering that greenbelt mall is just a stone throw away from the hotel. The staff allowed us to check in before 2 p.m. and granted our request to be belated at a higher floor.
Mohd E. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
Good centrally located hotel

Its centrally located and easy access to shops
8
Calibugan R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2014
convenient

location, transport access, inexpensive
7.3
I left my ring the last time I checked out last June 14 2014. If the staff are honest enough, then I expect my ring to be back. I always stay in their hotel for the last 10 years every time I am in Manila.
Ruben B. Families with older children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Very disappointing stay.

Location, location, location.
4.3
Checked in very late 2am as our plane came in from Nagoya 2:30am. We were very tired but when we got to the room it had a queen size bed. So I requested for a room with 2 single beds plus an additional bed as we were 3 adults, which they granted. Slept for 6 hours. Woke up to discover that the toilet bowl would not flush plus the shower knob for hot water was the only one working. Could not take a shower with super hot water. In fairness they fixed the other shower knob but the toilet bowl after having it pumped a number of times would not still function. So they gave us another room but we could not take it as it was just vacated and needed to be cleaned. Finally they gave us a 3rd room which was a lot better but we just hat time to shower and grab breakfast as we had to catch our 3pm flight. I do not recommend this hotel.
Emerlynne G. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2014
Good basic facilities and very good location

location location location
7.3
M U. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2014
OK

location, staffs, service
6.7
Patrick F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
Stiff beds

Location, price, mall across street
4.7
I did not get a good nights sleep on the mattress. This hotel is too cheap to buy better better beds. What good is paying for a nights sleep when you have to turn and toss all night.
Joselyn J. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2014
great location for shopping and night life

great location, close to local food and airport
7
great stay. will surely stay here again for short trips only.
Patrick B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Relaxing

Nice staff. Close to mall business
6.7
Bed hard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Main EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - ExteriorThe Charter House Manila - HallwayThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04