or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Facade The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Main Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite
The Charter House Manila - Exterior The Charter House Manila - Hallway The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Terence K. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
basic but adequate

location, staff
7.7
No issues. Had a 5th floor room. Bed, fridge bathroom and tv. Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. Just across road from greenbelt. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't purchase with room or eat in restaurant.
Poh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Shopping paradise at the doorstep
5
Furnishing was in very poor condition. The condition of the bathroom fits a 2 stars hotel. I have to run the hot water for 5 minutes before I got hot water flow.
Roven A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2014
Good location

Location, close to the mall and restaurants
7.3
The room was kinda small but the location was just perfect, near the mall...had problem with the water heater and informed them and found out it wasn't plug but they did attend to it fast.te He aircon was old so it wasn't cold enough but they fixed it. They had a cabinet to hang clothes but no shelves, the hotel is kinda old already
Iraj S. Solo travelers Sweden, July 26, 2014
Bra läge, men hotellets skulle behöva en totalreno

Läget, personalen och området.
6
The hotel would definitely need a total renovation, but obviously it would not be as cheap as it is today. It worked at staying there for two days but a longer period it had not worked. The air conditioning in my room would defenetivt need to be replaced, it sounded like a jumbo jeet every time I needed to start it. The lack of a safe in the room did not feel good.The was a small safe available at the reception, it was not the smoothest every time I needed to have access to my valuables.
Marilyn G. Couples Spain, July 21, 2014
Great location, affordable.

Location, value for money, good staff.
7.7
Staff are friendly, location is the main thing very accessible and in the center of Makati. The room is clea.
Matthew S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2014
Get what you pay for

Location
5.3
Great location but very old and dated hotel. If you just want to sleep then should be ok but there are better options in the same location..
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Centrally located hotel with helpful staff

location. Value. 45
8.3
Matthew E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
just okay

close to greenbelt mall, easy to get something to eat, nice staff
7
The fees and taxes offset the actual value of the price of these rooms.
Shirley S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2014
Shop till you drop

Close to shopping mall
5.3
Across the road is greenbelt one and five which is where i spent most of my time shopping and dining. I didn't have any food in the hotel so no comment to that. There is no hairdryer in the hotel so you will have to cross the road to go to a saloon or not. The staff smile and greet all the time. They are attentive.
Lyrna E. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2014
Good base in Makati

Central location, price, safe area
6.3
I had an overnight stay there so I can run errands and see my orthodontist in Makati (I live out of the country). Not to expect 5-star service but it's a decent and cheap place to stay in. It is located in a central and safe location. I brought my own toiletries and if you are picky, so should you. I suppose if they renovate, they could charge higher rates but that's going to be a major renovation project. It's across from Greenbelt (shopping, dining and leisure area and a church) so in that sense, the stay is palatable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Main EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - ExteriorThe Charter House Manila - HallwayThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05