or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Standard
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Jorge J. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2014
Great location with some issues

Central location in Makati, complimentary breakfast, affordability
7.7
Charter House is quite dated hotel. Great location just a few meters outside Greenbelt 3. We chose this place because of its proximity to Greenbelt 1 where we watched "Scrooge the Musical" at OnStage Theater. Some issues the hotel needs to improve: 1. Complimentary Wifi is very SLOW. Connection is very erratic. Sometimes ok, but most of the time, very SLOW. 2. Some rooms have NOISY and OLD aircon which needs replacement or repair. 3. During our stay, a lot of renovations and repairs were ongoing. Which means it was NOISY on the floor above us. As early as 8am, we heard drillings, hammering which were annoying since we wanted a quiet area to sleep and rest. They could have assigned us to a quiet room farthest from the ongoing repairs. :(
Kenneth L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
Close to GreenBelt

Location, Breakfast,
5.7
Basic but location is fantastic - across the road from Greenbelt Shopping Complex in Makati.
Edgar S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
the smells old, looks old v/good location

Location to shopping centre & dining places
5.7
stayed in the place 3x. still smells & looks old specially the rooms but excellent location. staff are wonderful. if you want just want a place to sleep and shop till you drop, this is your place.
Kenneth L. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
Great Location but thats about it

Location, Location, Location
5.3
its really basic, stuck in a time decades ago. but its location is amazing for Makati. Stay there as a base if you are out most of the time.
Eric G. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2014
Stay ok.

Right across greenbelt. Got convenience stores nearby. Close to business if you're in the Makati area.
7.7
All would have been fine if not for the elevator breakdown. My pregnant wife and I had to climb up 7 floors then down 7 floors to check out. Highly appreciated the help from the bell service.
Choo K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
no good service of the front desk.

location,clean at lobby, Wi-Fi good only at lobby.
3.7
I already send email, please check it.thank you.
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
noisy aircond

location , water heater
4.7
i hate the aircond (its so noisy and it will freeze and water will drip) the bed is a bit uncomfortable too soft room is clean toilet is clean check in took 20 mins check out took 15 mins receptionist did not greet me during check in or check out receptionist did not smile i dont feel welcome securities are very helpful to help call taxi and carry bags
Audrae R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
convenient location

location location location
7
good for solo and overnight traveler
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Getting a little tired on the inside

Location. Staff friendliness. Location
6.3
Ok
Arwin K. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2014
Good Location

Location, Staff Hospitality and Price
6.3
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C03