or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Facade The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Main Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite
The Charter House Manila - Exterior The Charter House Manila - Hallway The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Centrally located hotel with helpful staff

location. Value. 45
8.3
Matthew S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2014
Get what you pay for

Location
5.3
Great location but very old and dated hotel. If you just want to sleep then should be ok but there are better options in the same location..
Matthew E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
just okay

close to greenbelt mall, easy to get something to eat, nice staff
7
The fees and taxes offset the actual value of the price of these rooms.
Shirley S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2014
Shop till you drop

Close to shopping mall
5.3
Across the road is greenbelt one and five which is where i spent most of my time shopping and dining. I didn't have any food in the hotel so no comment to that. There is no hairdryer in the hotel so you will have to cross the road to go to a saloon or not. The staff smile and greet all the time. They are attentive.
Lyrna E. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2014
Good base in Makati

Central location, price, safe area
6.3
I had an overnight stay there so I can run errands and see my orthodontist in Makati (I live out of the country). Not to expect 5-star service but it's a decent and cheap place to stay in. It is located in a central and safe location. I brought my own toiletries and if you are picky, so should you. I suppose if they renovate, they could charge higher rates but that's going to be a major renovation project. It's across from Greenbelt (shopping, dining and leisure area and a church) so in that sense, the stay is palatable.
Aylward C. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2014
Great. Convenient location

Location location and kocation
7.3
The hotel is centrally located and the staff were accommodating.
Aylward C. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
Great location and affordable rates.

Location, price, and staff.
8
Our stay was great considering that greenbelt mall is just a stone throw away from the hotel. The staff allowed us to check in before 2 p.m. and granted our request to be belated at a higher floor.
Roven A. Business travelers Philippines, July 1, 2014
I enjoyed the place cause u feel safe,location

Near the mall and restaurants..attentive staff
8.3
Was ok felt safe and comfortable but a bit small need some table or cabinets
Roven A. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Comfortable and safe

Clean, safe and near mall
8.3
Comfortable and safe, close to mall and restaurants
Mohd E. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
Good centrally located hotel

Its centrally located and easy access to shops
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Main EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - ExteriorThe Charter House Manila - HallwayThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02