Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Hotel Facade The Charter House Manila - Hotel Entrance The Charter House Manila - Main Entrance The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Capiz Cafe The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Deluxe The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite
The Charter House Manila - Exterior The Charter House Manila - Hallway The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Rommel N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.

Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
7
Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable. I will come back.
Rommel N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.

Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
7.7
Good hotel location, like to return. Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
Rommel N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.

Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
7.7
Good location, Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
Rommel N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.

Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
7.7
Back again . Clean and courteous staff. Simple and reliable.
Crimsona K. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2014
Value for your money for an overnite stay.

Location is great, elevator is ok could be cleaned up and price is reasonable.
7.3
In all honesty its OK. I'm not impressed with the ambiance nor the rooms which is lacking blow dryers shampoo soap and size of room for two persons seem uncomfortable. It's like a transit hotel. 2 stars.
Merly H. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Never Again

I can only say 2, first it is in excellent location and second the housekeeping lady do their best to keep the room clean
4
We stayed in this Hotel long time ago when our kids were young teenagers because of the location. Room were sufficient to what we need. The first night that we arrived, we want to check out right away. The deluxe room feel so small, has smell of damp, you only get 2 cheap soap good thing it is close to the mall where you can get what you need right away. I can't have a bath as the bath tub are very small and the hot water get cold fast. The vanity cabinet looks like been attacked with termites because the paint were peeling off. We also feel like you were in the 80's because of the old tv, old fridge that sometimes has noise, and the worst part was the noise coming from the airconditioning. First time we had our breakfast, staff from the counter were not friendly, looking all miserable. Thank goodness a waiter came and he greeted us nicely. We did not used all. our breakfast voucher because we dont really enjoyed the food they are offering. They were also doibg some constructions going on in one of their elevator and you can hear all the noise all the way to the 6th floor where we were staying. Good thing we were always out. It is ashamed that this hotel located in a perfect location could be one of the best hotel If only the owner will improve the place.
Terence K. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
basic but adequate

location, staff
7.7
No issues. Had a 5th floor room. Bed, fridge bathroom and tv. Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. Just across road from greenbelt. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't purchase with room or eat in restaurant.
Poh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Shopping paradise at the doorstep
5
Furnishing was in very poor condition. The condition of the bathroom fits a 2 stars hotel. I have to run the hot water for 5 minutes before I got hot water flow.
Roven A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2014
Good location

Location, close to the mall and restaurants
7.3
The room was kinda small but the location was just perfect, near the mall...had problem with the water heater and informed them and found out it wasn't plug but they did attend to it fast.te He aircon was old so it wasn't cold enough but they fixed it. They had a cabinet to hang clothes but no shelves, the hotel is kinda old already
Iraj S. Solo travelers Sweden, July 26, 2014
Bra läge, men hotellets skulle behöva en totalreno

Läget, personalen och området.
6
The hotel would definitely need a total renovation, but obviously it would not be as cheap as it is today. It worked at staying there for two days but a longer period it had not worked. The air conditioning in my room would defenetivt need to be replaced, it sounded like a jumbo jeet every time I needed to start it. The lack of a safe in the room did not feel good.The was a small safe available at the reception, it was not the smoothest every time I needed to have access to my valuables.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Charter House Manila - Hotel EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Main EntranceThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - ExteriorThe Charter House Manila - HallwayThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05