Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Charter House

114 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Charter House Manila - Front Desk The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Ivory Function Room The Charter House Manila - Conference Room The Charter House Manila - Rooftop Pool The Charter House Manila - Standard The Charter House Manila - Lounge Chairs by the Pool The Charter House Manila - Meeting Room The Charter House Manila - Lobby The Charter House Manila - House Phones in Lobby The Charter House Manila - Deluxe Room The Charter House Manila - Bathroom The Charter House Manila - Mini bar The Charter House Manila - Meeting Room
The Charter House Manila - Lobby The Charter House Manila - Standard Room The Charter House Manila - Lobby The Charter House Manila - Guest Room The Charter House Manila - Standard Room The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Deluxe Room The Charter House Manila - Guest Lifts The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite The Charter House Manila - Executive Suite Room Twin The Charter House Manila - Bathroom The Charter House Manila - Towels and Toiletries
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Terence K. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
repeat visitor

location staff ease of check in check out
9
Stayed many times before. As always, courteous and helpful staff and nice experience.
Jerome D. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2015
convenience and access to makati's business center

location locatio location
5
Nothing extraordinary. The location is just convenient to my meetings.
Lani L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 26, 2015
very good stay and very nice staff

excellent location, very nice staff, clean room
8.3
Gene D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Definitely not worth the money spent for the room,

The only thing that was good about this hotel is that it was close to the Mall. Again that is only if your only interest is shopping at the rather expensive Grrenbetl malls.
5
I was very disappointed with my stay at the Charter house. really over-priced. We stayed there for 4 nights. The first room I was put it looked like it was the very last room that no one wanted to stay in but that they had to use because they more than likely oversold the rooms. It was small, had a broken wardrobe door, that almost fell on me. The room was dirty and musty and the shower fan had bare electrical wires showing. When I complained, I was moved to another room that was slightly better but, where workers outside were supposed to work from 8 to 5 pm every day but started earlier. Likewise I could hear hammering on the ceiling and the wall of the room all day long from 7:30 am. The curtains could not be closed either for privacy as the Air COnditioner was in the way! So workers from outside walking by would see inside the room. After complaining I was told that there was no room available and it was not until the last night that we were moved to a decent room. Nonetheless, the rooms are old and decrepit and need complete refurbishing. I would have expected a better hotel. So if you are not interested in shopping till you drop at over-priced Malls, then I would suggest to avoid the Charter House and get something better on the North or South side for the same price or cheaper. One slight consolation however, is that the staff was pleasant to deal with.
Evelyn J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Bad Stay

Staff, Food, Location
4.7
My stay was very bad. I did not sleep the whole night because the airconditioning was making a sound all night long. They need to upgrade the airconditioning. Also, I felt itchy all night like there were bugs crawling on the bed.
Tatiana C. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2015
Satisfied

Great location and good food.
8.7
Andres J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2015
Need to increase the internet speed

Good reception area,personnels and location
8
Very Good
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 24, 2015
Worst ever

Location
3.7
Bad
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
perfect location next to greenbelt

location, price, and new rooms on 8th floor
8.3
good stay..i had to switch rooms a once do to bookings.
Barbara A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 19, 2015
economic

city center, value for money, friendly staff
6.3
quick and easy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Charter House ManilaThe Charter House Manila - Front DeskThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Ivory Function RoomThe Charter House Manila - Conference RoomThe Charter House Manila - Rooftop PoolThe Charter House Manila - StandardThe Charter House Manila - Lounge Chairs by the PoolThe Charter House Manila - Meeting RoomThe Charter House Manila - LobbyThe Charter House Manila - House Phones in LobbyThe Charter House Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Charter House Manila - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - Mini barThe Charter House Manila - Meeting RoomThe Charter House Manila - LobbyThe Charter House Manila - Standard RoomThe Charter House Manila - LobbyThe Charter House Manila - Guest RoomThe Charter House Manila - Standard RoomThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Charter House Manila - Guest LiftsThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive Suite Room TwinThe Charter House Manila - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - Towels and ToiletriesThe Charter House Manila - LobbyThe Charter House Manila - Meeting RoomThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Swimming PoolThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - PoolsideThe Charter House Manila - Capiz CafeThe Charter House Manila - Standard RoomThe Charter House Manila - LobbyThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Charter House Manila - PoolsideThe Charter House Manila - HallwaysThe Charter House Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Charter House Manila - Poolside GardenThe Charter House Manila - DeluxeThe Charter House Manila - GardenThe Charter House Manila - Guest RoomThe Charter House Manila - Swimming PoolThe Charter House Manila - Executive SuiteThe Charter House Manila - InteriorThe Charter House Manila - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - Standard RoomThe Charter House Manila - Telephone and Cable TVThe Charter House Manila - Bottled WaterThe Charter House Manila - Keycard The Charter House Manila - Make Up Room SignsThe Charter House Manila - Laundry ServicesThe Charter House Manila - Superior RoomThe Charter House Manila - Superior RoomThe Charter House Manila - Superior RoomThe Charter House Manila - HallwaysThe Charter House Manila - Superior RoomThe Charter House Manila - Superior RoomThe Charter House Manila - Superior Room - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - Superior Room - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - Family RoomThe Charter House Manila - Family RoomThe Charter House Manila - Family RoomThe Charter House Manila - Family RoomThe Charter House Manila - Family RoomThe Charter House Manila - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - BathroomThe Charter House Manila - ToiletriesThe Charter House Manila - Premier RoomThe Charter House Manila - Premier RoomThe Charter House Manila - Premier RoomThe Charter House Manila - Premier RoomThe Charter House Manila - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02