or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah

Jalan Goa Gajah, Tengkulak Kaja Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chedi Club Hotel
The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Sports and Activities The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Interior The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - View The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming Pool The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Interior The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Exterior The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest Room The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Lobby The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming Pool The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Bathroom The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Restaurant The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest Room The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest Room The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming Pool The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Surroundings The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - View
The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Garden The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming Pool The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming Pool The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Restaurant The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Bruce C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Really hard to beat

Fantastic rooms, service and beautiful grounds
9.7
This place is an extremely professional establishment, with exceptional attention to detail. We were met before immigration (small additional fee) and whisked past all of the chaos to our waiting (complimentary) transport. Every detail was taken care of. We were upgraded to a pool villa (well worth the additional money as the standard rooms are not always that private. The butler service was great and the complimentary 6 pieces of laundry each per day a boon. The restaurant food was good and the position in the middle of the rice paddies amazing! The gym is pretty well equipped, albeit small. The free morning yoga was top-class.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a pool villa - well worth the extra money
Alison C. Groups Australia, October 17, 2012
A nice experience with very friendly staff

Attentive staff Peaceful and lush location Dining area in great location.
7.3
1 Bedroom Suite - I felt was in need of an update. Nice but I expected more for the $$ No table to eat room service off Our butler was fantastic - Thank you General Manager - very friendly
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel in unique location

Wonderful setting amongst paddy fields, close to Ubud shopping, excellent service
9.3
excellent personal service, well designed secluded villas, quiet atmosphere. swimming pool area relaxing as not overcrowded. good but limited breakfast menu. good situation for local shopping in ubud and sightseeing.
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Fabulous hotel which exceeded all our expectations

We really appreciated the attention to detail and the focus on a good 'old-fashioned' service. The setting is wonderful and allowed us to experience the true essence of Bali.
10
We had four wonderful days at the Chedi Club and will definitely return. From the food in the restaurant to the beautiful setting and the exceptional staff there was nothing that we could fault. We particularly appreciated our butler, Putra, and the guided walk through the rice fields and the local village. Whilst Ubud itself is no longer a peaceful haven, The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah certainly is.
Restaurant Tip: We had an excellent dinner at Bridges restaurant in Ubud but it is worth booking to get a seat overlooking the river.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
One of the most peaceful places on earth

too many to mention.
10
This is our second chedi experience. We stayed at the chedi in Chiang Mai. Its one of the most pleasant hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Bridges is a great restaurant in Ubud.
Philip H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Secluded and relaxing

Setting and service
8.3
High quality villas, excellent service and beautiful setting. Only negative comment - there is only one restaurant and the menu is limited.
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Amazing stay, impeccable service

Beautiful grounds, quiet
9.3
Perfect for destressing, would liked to have taken my butler home with me!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the cooking lesson at Lobong - brilliant, best sate sauce I've ever tasted, and we made it ourselves!
Jakub S. Groups Czech Republic, April 14, 2012
Amazing place - so relaxing and friendly

Great ambience, excellent food, fantastic service
9.7
We stayed at the Chedi for 1 night only but it was really worth it. The place is amazing - in the middle of rice fields, beautifully set up. I definitely recommend the Pool Villa. Hotel restaurant was also great - both for breakfast and dinner. I would also recommend going for the rice field guided walk - it was a nice and enjoyable experience.
Chiu L. Families with young children Taiwan, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with great food and services

Environment
10
My butler was very friendly and kind. Food was great and would love to visit again in the future.
Feroz S. Groups Canada, February 19, 2012
Simply, great!

Impeccable service, ambience, facilities, food, did i mention impeccable service?
9
the word great is overused in society, but not in this case. if you want to relax, this is the place to be in ubud. the best part about this place is the genuinely cordial service. the way they do it makes it feel very specialized and personal. the attention to detail to ensure that you have a great stay is almost scary. for example: during the day, the tv would be facing the couch and the remotes would be on the coffee table. when i return in the evening, the tv would be turned to face the bed, and the remotes would be on the night stand, with my slippers by my bedside. everything about this place oozes luxury and pampering, starting from the complimentary snack and drink upon arrival to the complimentary minibar and flasks of whiskey and vodka, the yoga class, the pool etc. this place is as close one can get as possible to feeling like royalty in ubud. another thing i liked was the bathroom, which was partially open to air but did not compromise privacy at all. this felt very liberating. breakfast at the restaurant was awesome; having it right next to rice paddies enjoying the scenery made it hard for me to leave everyday. two (minor)downsides: 1) location could be better. this place is kind of out of the way, so one has to rely on the complimentary shuttle (which is more like a personal taxi with your own driver). its free only until 6pm, which i think is a little early. after 6pm one has to pay for it. but this i not a deal breaker at all! also this place is far from the beach and an active night-life scene. but if you are staying in ubud, specially at the chedi club, you are probably not looking for those things. in fact, you might not feel like leaving the place at all. 2) i don't think the blinds in my suite afforded me enough privacy, specially at night with the lights were on, one could easily see through the gap between the blinds and the windows. but that's a very minor complaint. i highly recommend this place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah BaliThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - InteriorThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - ViewThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming PoolThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - InteriorThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - ExteriorThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest RoomThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - LobbyThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming PoolThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - BathroomThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - RestaurantThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest RoomThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Guest RoomThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming PoolThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - SurroundingsThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - ViewThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - GardenThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming PoolThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Swimming PoolThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - RestaurantThe Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04