Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah

Jalan Goa Gajah, Tengkulak Kaja Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - View The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Entrance The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Entrance The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Swan Pond The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Surroundings The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - View The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Surroundings The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - View The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Lobby
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 74 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Superb! The service was excellent!

Spacious, exclusive and quiet.
9
Report this review
Eric S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2013
Peaceful, ultra luxury villas, on a private estate

1) The grounds and gardens are amazing 2) The food is superb 3) The villas are quiet luxury
10
Report this review
Alex K. Families with older children United States of America, January 26, 2013
Best hotel ever

Design, location, beauty, service
10
This was quite possibly the best hotel I have ever been to. Fantastic attentive service, beautiful grounds and rooms. The restaurant is in the middle of a rice paddy.. Totally awesome. Restaurant was delicious as well. World class on every level
Report this review
Dennis R. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Fantastic resort with lovely help and gorgeous

Peaceful and elegant
10
A 10 day stay which maximized the amenities at this gracious property.
Report this review
Bruce C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Really hard to beat

Fantastic rooms, service and beautiful grounds
9.7
This place is an extremely professional establishment, with exceptional attention to detail. We were met before immigration (small additional fee) and whisked past all of the chaos to our waiting (complimentary) transport. Every detail was taken care of. We were upgraded to a pool villa (well worth the additional money as the standard rooms are not always that private. The butler service was great and the complimentary 6 pieces of laundry each per day a boon. The restaurant food was good and the position in the middle of the rice paddies amazing! The gym is pretty well equipped, albeit small. The free morning yoga was top-class.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a pool villa - well worth the extra money
Report this review
Alison C. Groups Australia, October 17, 2012
A nice experience with very friendly staff

Attentive staff Peaceful and lush location Dining area in great location.
7.3
1 Bedroom Suite - I felt was in need of an update. Nice but I expected more for the $$ No table to eat room service off Our butler was fantastic - Thank you General Manager - very friendly
Report this review
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel in unique location

Wonderful setting amongst paddy fields, close to Ubud shopping, excellent service
9.3
excellent personal service, well designed secluded villas, quiet atmosphere. swimming pool area relaxing as not overcrowded. good but limited breakfast menu. good situation for local shopping in ubud and sightseeing.
Report this review
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Fabulous hotel which exceeded all our expectations

We really appreciated the attention to detail and the focus on a good 'old-fashioned' service. The setting is wonderful and allowed us to experience the true essence of Bali.
10
We had four wonderful days at the Chedi Club and will definitely return. From the food in the restaurant to the beautiful setting and the exceptional staff there was nothing that we could fault. We particularly appreciated our butler, Putra, and the guided walk through the rice fields and the local village. Whilst Ubud itself is no longer a peaceful haven, The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah certainly is.
Restaurant Tip: We had an excellent dinner at Bridges restaurant in Ubud but it is worth booking to get a seat overlooking the river.
Report this review
Robert M. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
One of the most peaceful places on earth

too many to mention.
10
This is our second chedi experience. We stayed at the chedi in Chiang Mai. Its one of the most pleasant hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Bridges is a great restaurant in Ubud.
Report this review
Philip H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Secluded and relaxing

Setting and service
8.3
High quality villas, excellent service and beautiful setting. Only negative comment - there is only one restaurant and the menu is limited.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah BaliThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - ViewThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - EntranceThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - EntranceThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Swan PondThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - SurroundingsThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - ViewThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - SurroundingsThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - ViewThe Chedi Club Tanah Gajah Bali - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01