Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel

53/15 Soi Charoen Krung 37, Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
103 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Majid H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Good for backpackers

Cheap and clean
6
It started off bad by when they tried to downgrade my room to a single, when I booked a double. When I questioned them about this, they said they had no double room. I asked for the difference refunded from a double to a single and they offered a ridiculous refund. So when i asked them to show me the prices, they couldn't find them and they eventually gave a double room, which was strange, when they said they didn't have one. The toilet didn't flush properly. I managed to fix this myself. The rest of the stay was good enough. The room is clean enough but the rooms are very small. You don't have enough space to put your bags down. I would say it's ideal for backpackers who are looking for a cheap clean place to stay.
Report this review
Zieerwan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Small room despite nice deco

Nice deco
6
Stay a night. It is a tight room, small space. A bit smelly. Despite nice deco. May need to think twice to stay again here
Report this review
Barbora P. Couples Slovakia, November 30, 2015
Box room.with bedbugs!!!

Clean
5
Only stayed one night, thank god, bcos even though the place looked nice, small but clean and new, there were bedbugs there, loads of them and big ones too. Shame bcos I was going to write a good review, the place was relatively new, sheets were clean with no stains but the bed bugs were terrible. We had to get up at 5am which the bug probably weren't expecting :-) and after switching the light on we found 3 crawling around the bed. Also, no warm shower.
Report this review
Vishal J. Couples India, June 25, 2015
Not satidfied with facilities

Supportive staff
4.3
Very small room..no good a.c...no fridge, t.v.
Report this review
Raki B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
Tiny room

Small rooms
5.7
near the french embassy, but that's it ....it's a Hostel very small rooms
Report this review
Scott R. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2015
Maybe a Hostel, but not a Hotel

The staff were very knowledgable and helpful and the room was clean.
4.7
I had expected a hotel-style room, I do have to mention that the owner is quite an amazing guy. He was extremely friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Siobain M. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable (small) room

Staff, Easy going atmosphere, location
9.7
Report this review
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Bad services

Location
4.7
The location of the hotel was near to the Hua Lamphong train station but there road to the hotel was not accessible by car. Have to walk from the main street into the hotel.
Report this review
David M. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Tiny Minature Rooms

The staff is friendly and helpful.
4.7
The rooms in the pictures are not like the rooms in the hostel. The rooms are tiny, not much bigger than the bed. Might be ok for one person but not enough room for two people. Actually this is a youth hostel.
Report this review
Huang C. Couples Taiwan, December 26, 2014
Good

Inexpensive
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
The Chilli Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rest roomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter barThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok -  Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby connectionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Green cornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01