or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel

53/15 Soi Charoen Krung 37, Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rest room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Siobain M. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable (small) room

Staff, Easy going atmosphere, location
9.7
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Bad services

Location
4.7
The location of the hotel was near to the Hua Lamphong train station but there road to the hotel was not accessible by car. Have to walk from the main street into the hotel.
David M. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Tiny Minature Rooms

The staff is friendly and helpful.
4.7
The rooms in the pictures are not like the rooms in the hostel. The rooms are tiny, not much bigger than the bed. Might be ok for one person but not enough room for two people. Actually this is a youth hostel.
Sujira J. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2014
Not too thrilled

The location is ok. About a 20 minute walk to the BTS. The hotel has a unique look inside.
3
The hotel is tucked away down a small Soi. When I made my reservation I informed the hotel that I would be checking in around 11pm with my girl. I made the reservation 8am that morning. Upon arrival I was told that I must pay an additional 300 baht because I had a guest. The price of the room was 480 baht. So I had to pay almost double due to the fact that I brought my girlfriend even thought I informed in advance. It was on my reservation but the receptionist insisted that I must pay. I asked why wasn't I informed earlier about this policy. I received no answer despite asking in English and thai. Once I arrived in to my room I was how small it was. No space to move around the room. My air con didn't work and had to wait 30 minutes for the recpetonist because he stepped out and there was no one to help me. The room had one electrical outlet which was so high on the wall that I wasn't able to charge my phone. I've been living in Thailand for two years and there are much better options if you're lookin for a hotel in Bangkok. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Alejandra T. Solo travelers France, September 14, 2014
Good alternative to hostels

Good value for money, clean, central
6.3
Clean room, very small, I used it only to sleep. Good wifi connection. The only minus are the surroundings. The alley where the hotel is very dark at night, it can be very intimidating at first approach. There is nothing to eat in the neighboring streets, everything is closed by 7.
Kendrick T. Groups United States of America, September 5, 2014
Testing a hostel

Layout staff and bed
5.3
my stay at the chilli Bangkok hotel was okay the smell in the bathroom was bad smelling but other than that the room was very good. bathroom was not that good because no ventilation to release smells. I would definitely try it again if they add air vents. Current state, I wouldn't come back
Phillip S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
Great staff, fast wifi,

Fast wifi
6.7
It was decent for a couple of nights. Kinda far from most sights unfortunately. Very friendly staff.
Igor E. Couples Russia, July 13, 2014
OK for 1-2 night , good price, clean

clean, price
5.7
Stayed for 1 night - quite difficult to find location of the hotel. Very small room but clean. Free wi fi.
Kate R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Friendly staff, close to train station

Location, friendly staff, modern guesthouse
7
We stayed here because we needed to go to the Portuguese embassy which is within walking distance. It is a modern guesthouse, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and helpful. It is close to china town for nice street food and a short walk to the bangkok train station with easy access to Siam square and other parts of bangkok. Bed was not very comfortable as base is made of pallets and the only electricity socket is near the ceiling meaning when charging my iPad I had to leave it balanced on the coat rack- which did however solve the problem. Harder for woman who may want to use a hair dryer though! Otherwise the hotel is perfectly fine for its purpose.
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff, cheap
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01