arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Zieerwan Z.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Small room despite nice deco
Nice deco
Stay a night. It is a tight room, small space. A bit smelly. Despite nice deco. May need to think twice to stay again here

Barbora P.
Slovakia
December 01, 2015
Box room.with bedbugs!!!
Clean
Only stayed one night, thank god, bcos even though the place looked nice, small but clean and new, there were bedbugs there, loads of them and big ones too. Shame bcos I was going to write a good review, the place was relatively new, sheets were clean with no stains but the bed bugs were terrible. We had to get up at 5am which the bug probably weren't expecting :-) and after switching the light on we found 3 crawling around the bed. Also, no warm shower.

Huang C.
Taiwan
June 29, 2015
Good
Inexpensive

Vishal J.
India
June 26, 2015
Not satidfied with facilities
Supportive staff
Very small room..no good a.c...no fridge, t.v.

Raki B.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
Tiny room
Small rooms
near the french embassy, but that's it ....it's a Hostel very small rooms

Scott R.
Canada
April 28, 2015
Maybe a Hostel, but not a Hotel
The staff were very knowledgable and helpful and the room was clean.
I had expected a hotel-style room, I do have to mention that the owner is quite an amazing guy. He was extremely friendly and helpful.

Siobain M.
Ireland
March 20, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable (small) room
Staff, Easy going atmosphere, location

WEI T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2015
Bad services
Location
The location of the hotel was near to the Hua Lamphong train station but there road to the hotel was not accessible by car. Have to walk from the main street into the hotel.

David M.
United States
January 11, 2015
Tiny Minature Rooms
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms in the pictures are not like the rooms in the hostel. The rooms are tiny, not much bigger than the bed. Might be ok for one person but not enough room for two people. Actually this is a youth hostel.

Sujira J.
Thailand
November 23, 2014
Not too thrilled
The location is ok. About a 20 minute walk to the BTS. The hotel has a unique look inside.
The hotel is tucked away down a small Soi. When I made my reservation I informed the hotel that I would be checking in around 11pm with my girl. I made the reservation 8am that morning. Upon arrival I was told that I must pay an additional 300 baht because I had a guest. The price of the room was 480 baht. So I had to pay almost double due to the fact that I brought my girlfriend even thought I informed in advance. It was on my reservation but the receptionist insisted that I must pay. I asked why wasn't I informed earlier about this policy. I received no answer despite asking in English and thai. Once I arrived in to my room I was how small it was. No space to move around the room. My air con didn't work and had to wait 30 minutes for the recpetonist because he stepped out and there was no one to help me. The room had one electrical outlet which was so high on the wall that I wasn't able to charge my phone. I've been living in Thailand for two years and there are much better options if you're lookin for a hotel in Bangkok. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.