Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel

53/15 Soi Charoen Krung 37, Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 114 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Value for the price

Good price, good staff
7.7
Small room with private toilet. Value for the price.
Report this review
Chun H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Suitable for 1/2day stay only
5.3
Value for money
Report this review
Troy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
Not a Hotel

Staff, towels, free coffee
5.3
This is not a hotel, it is a hostel. The bed was a mattress laid on pallets. This filled the entire room, as it was so small. No storage / closet space. This was very overpriced for what your paying for.
Report this review
Yau C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2016
Sleep with Bugs

Good location near to Huapamphong railway station
5
Booked for 3 nights on Agoda and could not cancel and so had to sleep with bugs!
Report this review
Methawee K. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2016
Budget trip only

Location Service Cheap
5.3
Not far from the train station and very cheap but I don't like about the environment around the hotel and it's very hard to find the hotel. It's very danger for woman. I like the cleanliness and I'm not reccomend for claustrophobic person. Conclude this place is the best fit with budget traveler
Report this review
Syafiq A. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Awful Experience
2.3
We arrived at the hostel around 8 pm. The location was bad, you have to pass a dark alley, away from any attraction and local 7E store. No food establishments nearby.
Report this review
Hidehiko S. Couples Japan, January 23, 2016
good
4.7
non
Report this review
Majid H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Good for backpackers

Cheap and clean
6
It started off bad by when they tried to downgrade my room to a single, when I booked a double. When I questioned them about this, they said they had no double room. I asked for the difference refunded from a double to a single and they offered a ridiculous refund. So when i asked them to show me the prices, they couldn't find them and they eventually gave a double room, which was strange, when they said they didn't have one. The toilet didn't flush properly. I managed to fix this myself. The rest of the stay was good enough. The room is clean enough but the rooms are very small. You don't have enough space to put your bags down. I would say it's ideal for backpackers who are looking for a cheap clean place to stay.
Report this review
Zieerwan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Small room despite nice deco

Nice deco
6
Stay a night. It is a tight room, small space. A bit smelly. Despite nice deco. May need to think twice to stay again here
Report this review
Barbora P. Couples Slovakia, November 30, 2015
Box room.with bedbugs!!!

Clean
5
Only stayed one night, thank god, bcos even though the place looked nice, small but clean and new, there were bedbugs there, loads of them and big ones too. Shame bcos I was going to write a good review, the place was relatively new, sheets were clean with no stains but the bed bugs were terrible. We had to get up at 5am which the bug probably weren't expecting :-) and after switching the light on we found 3 crawling around the bed. Also, no warm shower.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
The Chilli Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rest roomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter barThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok -  Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby connectionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Green cornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04