Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel

53/15 Soi Charoen Krung 37, Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rest room The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter Bar The Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Alejandra T. Solo travelers France, September 14, 2014
Good alternative to hostels

Good value for money, clean, central
6.3
Clean room, very small, I used it only to sleep. Good wifi connection. The only minus are the surroundings. The alley where the hotel is very dark at night, it can be very intimidating at first approach. There is nothing to eat in the neighboring streets, everything is closed by 7.
Kendrick T. Groups United States of America, September 5, 2014
Testing a hostel

Layout staff and bed
5.3
my stay at the chilli Bangkok hotel was okay the smell in the bathroom was bad smelling but other than that the room was very good. bathroom was not that good because no ventilation to release smells. I would definitely try it again if they add air vents. Current state, I wouldn't come back
Phillip S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
Great staff, fast wifi,

Fast wifi
6.7
It was decent for a couple of nights. Kinda far from most sights unfortunately. Very friendly staff.
Igor E. Couples Russia, July 13, 2014
OK for 1-2 night , good price, clean

clean, price
5.7
Stayed for 1 night - quite difficult to find location of the hotel. Very small room but clean. Free wi fi.
Kate R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Friendly staff, close to train station

Location, friendly staff, modern guesthouse
7
We stayed here because we needed to go to the Portuguese embassy which is within walking distance. It is a modern guesthouse, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and helpful. It is close to china town for nice street food and a short walk to the bangkok train station with easy access to Siam square and other parts of bangkok. Bed was not very comfortable as base is made of pallets and the only electricity socket is near the ceiling meaning when charging my iPad I had to leave it balanced on the coat rack- which did however solve the problem. Harder for woman who may want to use a hair dryer though! Otherwise the hotel is perfectly fine for its purpose.
Lin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff, cheap
8
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2013
far from town and shopping area

clean and friendly staff
5.7
we was cheated by the hotel picture. the picture show the hotel is very grand and near to shopping area but this hotel is far from the town and shopping area and located at last stop of train. the hotel is located inside of resident area and difficult to find and have to walk at least 15 mins to hotel. difficult to get tuk-tuk and taxi to town due to one way road and the way go back to hotel is quiet and dark. I have stay in this hotel 3 days, I have no see other tourist stay in this hotel and the room is super small but clean.
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
far from shopping areas

clean but small
6
difficult to find the hotel because it located inside of the resident area. the hotel is good and clean but very small and no place to put stuff. I have stay there for 3 days and I have no see other tourist stay at that hotel. difficult to get taxi and tuk tuk because the road to hotel is one way and dark and quiet on the way to hotel at night.
Andrew C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 22, 2013
It defines the word "Cheap"

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel is CHEAP. It is reasonably close to Chinatown (15 minutes walk) and the MRT (10-12 minutes walk)
3.3
I would only suggest (not recommend) The Chilli Bangkok Hotel to experienced travellers who may wish to "transit" Bangkok for 1 to 2 days and don't want to stay at an airport hotel. For those travellers who have never been to Bangkok (this is my 7th visit in 11 months and I like to stay in and experience/explore a different neighbourhood each time) I would caution against staying at this property for many reasons including: - No complimentary soap, shampoo or conditioner is supplied. Management will advise you to purchase these and other items at a 7Eleven. - The "rooms" are very, very, very small (approximately 8 feet by 8 feet - and that includes your diminutive toilet/shower area). Whilst you can stay in a single room (which provides privacy and security of your property that might otherwise be absent in a "dorm" room, people who are over 5 feet 8 inches in height or 1.70(?)metres may find the length of The Chilli Bangkok Hotel's beds a bit challenging. - The Chilli Bangkok Hotel's WIFI range does not reliably extend to the property's upper floors. (TCBH has 4 floors) - My experience has been that the Night Manager has an unusual interest in your hotel towel usage! I was questioned "why I used a new towel everyday?" I politely replied that "I walk in the heat everyday and shower twice a day." - You have to repeatedly ask that your room be cleaned and be prepared to follow this up if it is not done by 3pm. - A key component of the Hospitality Industry is a happy or pleasant disposition and a commitment to service. Both Day and Night Managers seem to find this challenging if you elect to stay longer than 2 days. - My observation was, at least, 2 younger travellers (in their early/mid 20s) elected to leave The Chilli Hotel within 2 days to find more suitable living quarters.
Wen J. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
budget backpacker clean room

compact, clean, and good aircon. nice interior design. modern compact feel.
6.7
very compact room, but the room is clean and the aircon is fine. unique interior design. something different. cool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Chilli Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rest roomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter barThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Counter BarThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok -  Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Snooker TableThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby connectionThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel areaThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Green cornerThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Chilli Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04