Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Circus Hotel

Rosenthalerstr. 1, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10119 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Circus Hotel Berlin - Exterior The Circus Hotel Berlin - Bathroom The Circus Hotel Berlin - Bathroom The Circus Hotel Berlin - Restaurant The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room The Circus Hotel Berlin - Exterior The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room The Circus Hotel Berlin - Lobby The Circus Hotel Berlin - Lobby The Circus Hotel Berlin - Lobby The Circus Hotel Berlin - Restaurant The Circus Hotel Berlin - Restaurant The Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
The Circus Hotel Berlin - Lobby The Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages The Circus Hotel Berlin - Restaurant The Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages The Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages The Circus Hotel Berlin - View The Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages The Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Tsui-Wen C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 1, 2015
Friendly staff

The young man with the beard- my apologies for not remembering the name was absolutely fabulous
10
Report this review
Louise H. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
Amazing stay with lots to do

Information from the staff, location by the underground and near the sites
9.3
Report this review
Hendrik K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2015
Circus Berlin

Location, staff, ,shower
9
We were very pleasantly surprised by its location Close to the U Bahn if one wanted to travel to other parts of Berlin. I also like to mention that the staff is extremely helpful and that everyone speaks English.
Report this review
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
great hotel, that just so happens to be cheap

style, staff, price
9.3
This is a great hotel. It kind of makes me angry for all of the other 120$/night hotels I've stayed in bc they aren't near this cool. Highly, highly recommended.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2015
Very good hotel

Decor, desk staff, restaurant
10
I never write reviews but this was an awesome hotel. Perfect location, helpful staff, nice restaurant, excellent value.
Report this review
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
A hidden gem

A great hotel in a great location with helpful friendly staff.
9.7
We were met with a very warm welcome by Jorgos. Everything fully explained before shown to our lovely room on the second floor. The hotel is spotless and the food and drinks were excellent. The hotel is in a great location near the underground and surrounded by great restaurants, eateries and bars. I cannot fault the hotel it really was ten out of ten. You could pay a lot more for a lot worse in Berlin. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Yi-Yang K. Couples Taiwan, February 21, 2015
Top notch 5-star service and hospitality

Cleanliness, service and location
10
It was a happy ending after all at The Circus, as it was Chinese New Years and we were given a room change but without noticing that we left something in the safe in the old room. The next day I realised this and told the hotel manager, but was unable to recover the envelope that was missing. After this whole incident I went on with my trip around Germany and was informed by email that the envelope was recovered and it was ready for me back at the hotel. I was immediately on my next flight back Berlin to recover it. I have to say the service and the crisis management was five stars I would recommend anyone who want or search for somewhere to stay in Berlin whether couple family or solo traveler.
Report this review
Berkin B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 9, 2014
Great interior design, above-average breakfast

Rooms and bathrooms are well designed and pleasing. The continental breakfast was above-average. The value for the location is good for many travelers
9
My stay at this hotel was a short one - a single night in a twin bed room. I had booked a double bed room, but didn't bother complaining about the twin-bed assignment. My room was on the first floor street-side. Keeping the windows open was not an option because of the noise, as such I can imagine how this room might be too uncomfortable in summer. The interior design of the common areas, the bedrooms and the bathrooms was great and very pleasant. The bedding was adequate, on the comfortable side. The continental breakfast was delicious. I didn't have a chance to enjoy te hotel's cultural offerings, though by reputation I believe those are an enriching plus. This hotel has character, and that is a positive as well as a negative thing - positive is that staff are individualists and at eye level with the guest, which is something I personally appreciate as it is unusual. The negative aspect is that none of the staff I met seemed to have any hotel training, and none seemed to be able to talk in a curteous and brief manner ex
Report this review
Jennifer L. Couples Canada, December 1, 2014
Excellent

The shower/ windows/ bed
10
Unbelievable will definitely come again
Report this review
Gregory A. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
First Experience in Berlin

1. Location
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Circus Hotel BerlinThe Circus Hotel Berlin - ExteriorThe Circus Hotel Berlin - BathroomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - BathroomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - RestaurantThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - ExteriorThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - LobbyThe Circus Hotel Berlin - LobbyThe Circus Hotel Berlin - LobbyThe Circus Hotel Berlin - RestaurantThe Circus Hotel Berlin - RestaurantThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Circus Hotel Berlin - LobbyThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and BeveragesThe Circus Hotel Berlin - RestaurantThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and BeveragesThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and BeveragesThe Circus Hotel Berlin - ViewThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and BeveragesThe Circus Hotel Berlin - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08