or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Henrietto T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
Easily accessible by train

Good location
8.7
Comfortable stay, quite easy to locate, over-all very convenient for a traveller like me
Chi T. Business travelers China, February 17, 2013
quite good. nice staff.

clean, tidy, and nice staff
5.7
It is a very clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. He even upgrade me the room to delux one.
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
good loctation and service

now with wifi
8.7
good location near lady market. free shuttle bus to airport. now with free wi-fi
Teng S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Convenient Hotel with average rooms

1 min walk from Yau ma Tei Station Exit
8
We got a upgrade to premier room which is bigger. however the toilet sink is very tiny. and only a small place to put our toiletries. There is no bath tub so during shower, the water will flow to entire bathroom floor. However location is convenient and the people are rather friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Close to YMT station with 711 below
Siaw P. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great location

Door step to MTR Yau Ma Tei
6.7
This hotel with very small bathroom and small room. But when we were staying at this hotel they able to upgrade us to bigger room, services very good, all the staffs very helpful. The best point to stay in this hotel is, if you like to shopping at mong kok , women street, just door step to those good food restaurant and shop. If you would like to do shopping a lot i will recommend that to stay in this hotel.
Sarita C. Groups Australia, February 15, 2013
excellent

super breakfast arrangement
10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with families, business or holiday. Rooms good and clean. Lobby excellent, staff very good. Location close to railway, dept store, great for shopping and traveling. Room for improvement internet should be access should be free
Hotel Feature Tip: very well setup.
Yang L. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
an enjoyable experience

It only takes two minitues to Yau Ma Tei subway staton,
9.3
The room is clean and comfortable. the location is excelent and near to Yau Ma Tei subway staton. The resterant nearby is deIious.It is easy to take subway to any scenes.
Siaw P. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location good room

Great location
6
We are consider regular Cityview clients, after back from China , we both said we felt like we were coming home. This time the staff upgrand us to bigger and higher floor, the room comfortable and quiet. We had no complaints through our stay. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a break from the craziness and consumerism of downtown Kowloon
Neo Y. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location , room size , comfy beds
7.7
The location is great and I will probably stay there again should I go back to hk. However when I requested for upgrade of rooms, I was asked to pay extra. Requested for an upgrade as the bed in the first room we got has hair on the pillows and the room is v small. In the end I paid 220hkd per night to upgrade to premier rooms which was so much better.
Chan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
Very convenient hotel.

Just around the corner from Yau Ma Tei MTR, Good size rooms and friendly staff.
8.7
I was upgraded to Deluxe Room upon checking in although I booked for a Superior room. Very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Very good small chinese cafe "cha chang terng" just opposite the hotel. Also, many other choices on Nathan Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08