arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5014 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Joanne S.
Malaysia
August 07, 2014
Great location
easy access to MRT, Comfortable room

CHEE F.
Malaysia
August 06, 2014
good location,wifi,service
location, clean, service
No comments

Poh H.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
Super convenient location!
Location, clean and value for money
It was an excellent stay. Room was clean and we had an upgrade to a bigger room.

Gareth Y.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
Cityview impression
Location, friendly staff, spacious room
Good as always. Highly recommended deluxe room.

Michelle C.
Canada
August 04, 2014
Good location good value
Location, price and location
My one night was fine because the staff upgraded me. In general the room was clean but I think they can do more on sound proofing the rooms. Also their rooms are relatively small from those from branded hotel chains and the ceiling was low. My room is one of those with a partition door to another room so it was quite noisy at night when the patrons next door had their TV on and talking throughout the night. Also my room door faces head on with the elevator door (about 6ft away) so it was noisy.

Woon M.
Singapore
August 03, 2014
Clean hotel
Clean, good location, polite staffs
Cityview hotel is located within close proximity of the MTR. Staffs were polite and speak fluent English. WIFI is a little weak in the room but overall, it is a very pleasant experience.

Vladimir P.
Philippines
August 01, 2014
excellent location
Location was very convenient as its very close to the MTR. Service from all the hotel staff ie. concierge, front desk, doorman, house keeping.. were superb. Travel tour options was readily available.
We definitely will recommend this hotel and will surely come back once we return to hong kong for another holiday. The location is very convenient as it is nearby the MTR, bus routes, restaurants, and shopping. The service from all staff in the hotel are top notch. We mostly appreciated when they allowed us for early check in and room upgrade!!! If you're thinking of a tour package around hong kong, it is available within the hotel.

EE T.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
Good location
Good location, average size in room
Walking distance to Ladies Street.

Olwyn D.
Ireland
July 30, 2014
Not somewhere id go back to
Location is good, rooms are big size, easy access to shopping area
Not a good stay, the hotel is old and part of an office building. The rooms are generous in size but so outdated and not clean

LING J.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Famous Porridge opposite hotel
Near to Station , Good food , Women Street Nearby.