or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4091 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4091)
Sort by:
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Near to the MRT station . Room are nice

Staff are friendly , Room nice , Close to the market
7.7
The cityview hotel is nice , Hotel are very near Mong Kok street and MRT station .
Dave T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
good location, but price a little steep

near shopping area like ladies' market, near local cafe to experience local food, near MTR
7.7
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good stay at Cityview

Location price and service
9
good stay at Cityview Hotel, Check in was efficient and effective. Luggage to room was fast. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Location was excellent. Shopping can be done nearby. Plenty of food either cheap or restaurant style.hotel restaurant looked good but had no time to try.
Dongcheng C. Couples China, August 9, 2013
quite convenient location & comfortable

location, location, location
7.7
i like the location as it quite close to some shopping area and dining place.
Shiqi S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Excellent location, definitely value for money

Location, price and comfort
8.3
Location is the best! Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit A2 is right outside the hotel (neart 7-11). Hotel is right smacked in the middle of the shopping district of MongKok. Various night/day markets are just 10-15 mins' walk away. Many dining options can be easily found around the hotel too. It's my third time staying here and will definitely stay here the next time!
Kuan P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
excellent excellent excellent

excellent excellent excellent
8
excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Marie B. Groups Australia, August 9, 2013
Convenient, easy and pleasant!

Proximity to Nathan Road and malls, friendly service overall, good food available
9
I think I struck it lucky with Cityview. It was reasonably priced for its location, within close proximity of public transport and shopping areas, and the service provided was friendly and efficient. We used the visa service, and while the attendant was not sure as to what to do, it did get done. The food in the hotel was good overall and housekeeping was fast with queries. The only thing I can say that was not good was that we ordered 2 macarons in the cafe, and one arrived broken. When asked for a replacement macaron it was slow and the mle waiter did not bother to take the broken macaron away. His abrupt service was in great contrast to those of other staff so he must have been having a bad day, but the sloppiness did upset me.
Nattapong S. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2013
Great. The firist choice for me in Kowloon

Near MTR / Clean room / Airport Shuttle bus Service
10
Yardly L. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
Near MTR, shopping district

Bright, clean and easy access to shopping areas
8.3
Check-in and check-out without hassle. Clean and bright rooms but thin walls. Easy access to train station (2 minutes walk), Mongkok shopping street, Temple street night market. There are two eateries opposite of the hotel and plenty in Mongkok area. Streets are brightly lited at night too. Enjoy the stay in The Cityview Hotel and will stay again when I come back.
Shiqi S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2013
2nd stay and once again not disappointed!

Location, value for money, clean room
8.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel and I chose it again because I had a good time staying there the first time. Firstly the location is excellent. Exit A2 of Yau Ma Tei MTR is just a few steps away. Turn right when you step out of the hotel and you can see a 7-11. The MTR exit is just right there though you can't really see it when you step out of the hotel. If you walk past the MTR exit, you walk right into Nathan Road. You can easily walk to the various shopping malls (like Argyle Center, Sino Center, Langham Place) as well as the markets (like Ladies Market, Flower Market) in Mong Kok within minutes. There are lots of food options along Nathan Road and if you are lazy to walk far for food like me, there are a few local eateries just outside the MTR exit that offer local delights like curry fishball, simple dim sum etc. There are also two convenience stores. There is a supermart just around the corner and you can ask the hotel staff for directions. Given the excellent location, the price of a room in this hotel is really value for money. The room is not big but I don't find it too small for my comfort. That said, I was a solo traveler and I'm a small-sized Asian. But the room is clean and the bathroom is really decent. Basic amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush/paste, comb, tea/coffee, electric kettle, safe are provided. The service has always been satisfactorily too. Checking in and out has always been smooth. As I was traveling alone but I only managed to book a twin room via Agoda, I put in a special request for a double bed if possible and I got a free upgrade! That was really a pleasant delight for me. I also put my luggage at the concierge and the service was prompt. Most, if not all, the staff at this hotel always greeted me with a smile on their faces. Overall, I enjoyed my second stay here as well and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a centralized location in HK but doesn't want to splurge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04