Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Jillian L. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great Location with FREE Wifi

Free Wifi
7.7
Great Location with just less than 5mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Good food at Exit A2. Room with FREE wifi is a plus point.
Jia S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Good location + Easy Access!

Good location, Good room size, Helpful Staff, Clean Room
8
*Good location - 2 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR - Easy access to Night Markets *Affordable with good room cleaning service *Rooms are of decent size and can fit 2 with big luggage *Pillows and bedsheets are properly cleaned - no signs of bed bugs
Restaurant Tip: short walk to famous dim sum eatery : tim ho wan
Lynn W. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great Centrally Located

Location, Room, Comfortable
8.3
It was a really good and easy access area as it is rather city located, where you can rest after a long walk while shopping. Clean rooms upkeep by the housekeeping and cosy bathroom. It is small bedroom in terms of American, but it is average size considering HK is limited by land.
Wayne S. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2013
Older hotel with great location

Convenient location, good service
7.7
it's an older hotel and the rooms show it. bathroom is a bit rough and bed is a bit hard for my liking. got a good price on the room. decent size room for hong kong standards. mini fridge was convenient. staff spoke good english and helpful. free access to ymca gym next door. about a 50 yard walk to mtr subway. great location. would stay again if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: if arriving by mtr, get off at yau ma tei station and take exit a2. walk out 20 yards to the 7-11, turn right and the hotel is right there. if coming from the airport. take the airport express rail to kowloon station. from there, there is a free shuttle directly to the hotel. wait at stall k5.
Leh T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
Great location

near amenities
8.3
This place is great. Its next street to Stanley Market and train station 2 minutes away.
Cheng W. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Good location with lots of local &delicious food

Near to mtr
8
Very near to MTR, use exit A2. 5 mins walk to Mongkok Ladies Street. 15 mins walk to Temple Street. Overall we enjoy the strategic location of this Hotel. I feel it very worth for money. There is one Burger King opposite the Hotel. I will definitely recommend to my friend who will travel to Hong Kong and I will be back here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try Tim Ho wan dim sum. Ask reception for direction.
Andre L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
strategic location

near mtr n crowd
8
Smal but comfy room very near to shops n mtr station
Chng S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Great Location but the small rooms. The hotel location is very near to the MTR station. Nearby have Local food / coffee shop
Lee H. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Easy access to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.

Reasonable rates with fair size rooms and good service.
8
The hotel gave us a room upgrade and late checkout. This is our fourth stay in this hotel and this tells you how much we enjoy our stay everytime.
Travel tip: Use the Airport Express and free shuttle service. The K5 shuttle service stops at the doorstep of The Cityview Hotel. Very convenient.
Gulsanga J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Location
8.3
it was my first time in hong kong not staying in jordan area. i didn't know what to expect from city view hotel. but once i arrived this hotel has become my favorite hotel to stay in. the location is so perfect close to so many shopps that you can't finish in few days. the mtr is right outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03