or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4101 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4101)
Sort by:
Yi H. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
less than 5 mins walk to the mtr station

good location, friendly staff and relatively clean room
6.7
The hotel is strategically located which only requires less than 5 mins walk from the mtr station. Staffs are friendly and are able to answer most of my questions. It was a comfortable stay at hotel, but just that they did not change the pillow cases and the bedsheets as they smelled (like those oily hair...), which really affected us.
Cynthia T. Groups August 4, 2013
good location, near mtr

location, clean room, shopping
6.3
There is nothing much near the hotel but if you walk around 10 mins down pass the hospital beside the hotel and you will be in the heart of mong kok. There you will find all the shopping and good Street food. Get the data mobile from one 2 free for 88hkd unlimited data for 7 days and 10 dollar credit for calling.
Hui K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Location & Location
6.3
Short and Comfortable trip. I feel safe staying in this hotel. I will consider for my nxt trip and recommend to my friends.
Pranab K. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2013
Stay was excellent and very comfortable hotel

Centrally Located, Service with a smile, Efficient and very cooperative Staffs
8.3
The stay was wonderful,a home away from home, will visit HongKong again and Stay in this hotel and also recommend this hotel to others, because everything was a walking distance from this hotel.All the staffs were very helpful, security was good, Tour Section was excellent.
Mak Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
very good hotel

good location good service good staff
10
everything OK, very good hotel, good location good service good staff, i will try again
Lin C. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Centrally located hotel in the heart of HK

Near to good food
8.3
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2013
Good

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly staff
7.7
Shailendra H. Couples India, August 1, 2013
Very comfortable stay with good staff attention

Cleanliness, warmth and attention by staff and prompt service
9
Stay was very comfortable and we were well looked after.
Mun K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Comfortable,Clean,Strategic Location,Friendly Staf

1) Location 2)Friendly Staff 3)Comfortable and clean room.
8.7
The hotel staffs are all relatively friendly.Fast check in and check out.The room is clean and comfortable.It is a little bit small but good enough for us.What I like the most is their location, 3mins to mtr exit, few mins to ladies market & mongkok shopping area & well-known eateries. Easy to find anything you need surrounding the hotel. Can improve on their facilities due to the swimming pool and the gym is open for public citizen for swimming courses and badminton activities which is privacy not good enough. I stay for 8 days but not even spend a hour to use the facilities.
Kin H. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable

attentive staff, fast internet and clean surroundings
7.7
Quite a nice place. The room is clean and comfortable. I think the room is quite big compared to some hotels in hong kong. The toilet is clean although it's smaller abit. Overall it's nice!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02