or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Kuan C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 9, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location for me
6.3
Frequent guest,3-4 nights stay each month. Like this hotel because of the location. It is near the MTR station and easy to get the A21 airport bus back to HKG airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bring the towel from your room when you go to the gym in this hotel.
Jessica S. Families with young children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Clean hotel with bigger then usual rooms in HK

Near shopping
8
Been staying at hotel every time we travel to HK for holiday. The staff are very helpful n we definitely won't be going anywhere else.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping just a block away, lotsa restaurants n the place is very much alive till the wee hours,
Juk K. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Good Location but small rooms

Location is good and staff services are good
7
this hotel is located at a very convenient location and near to the mtr station as well. the hotel staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. the only thing i don't like about this hotel is the lift are rather small, room is small as well and the single bed is really small and to me is only good for kid. beside the bed, i am quite happy with the hotel but most likely will not stay there again, mainly because of the single bed been too small.
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, January 8, 2013
Good location wide room nice service

not expensive big room comparing to other hotels in same area
6.7
The 1st time to stay here, room is not small as other hotels, location is great, about 300m to Yaumatei MTR station & Nathan Rd., walk about five min to Mongkok area, has a bus stop at front entrance of hotel. Free internet is good for me, I can communicate with my country without charges. Funiture inside room is a bit old and simple, I would come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Washroom is small, have to pay half price for late check out to 6pm.
Kum W. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
great hotel in the middle of hk main dsitrict

clean and fast
9.3
in n out of hotel to attractions are very smooth n fast. very near to mtr station
Nuttee P. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2013
Very good location close to mrt and shopping

Nice location
9.3
Good service very nice location to shopping and close to mrt very convenion to travel. Room clean but to little space for children.
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Standard maintained

Room, dinning and services
8.7
I have stayed several times in this hotel and the standard is being maintained so far. Services are good with helpful staffs. Dinning available are good with excellent buffet breakfast. Room are quiet spacious compared to most of hotel in Hong Kong and the free internet wifi in the room and lobby are fast.
Sua C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

very near to mtr station yau ma tei
7.3
my stay over at cityview was pretty pleasant. one thing that wasn't good was that the bell boy took my luggage without asking for my permission and said he will send it to my room. upon sending it, he stood there waiting for tips. i am not a stingy person but i feel that tipping is up to personal preference. although i didn't explicitly ask him to take care of my luggage, i tipped him in the end. for prospective travelers, you can save on the luggage handling.
Amanda L. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Nice Hotel with great service

Great service
7.7
checked in quick and great service. clean and tidy rooms. they were a bit on the small side, but this is hong kong. pretty good location being very close to mtr. good access to local foods and night markets. shopping is just around the corner from the hotel. would go back to stay again.
Cassie C. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good location

Good Location
7.7
This is my fifth time staying at this hotel. Great location coz very near yau mai tei mtr. Just one street away from the sen yeung choi street. A lot of shop and restaurant around there. This hotel always is my first choice everytime i stay at hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06