or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
Amanda L. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Nice Hotel with great service

Great service
7.7
checked in quick and great service. clean and tidy rooms. they were a bit on the small side, but this is hong kong. pretty good location being very close to mtr. good access to local foods and night markets. shopping is just around the corner from the hotel. would go back to stay again.
Cassie C. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good location

Good Location
7.7
This is my fifth time staying at this hotel. Great location coz very near yau mai tei mtr. Just one street away from the sen yeung choi street. A lot of shop and restaurant around there. This hotel always is my first choice everytime i stay at hong kong.
Jeffrey S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good buy with good wifi. Room service is good.

F&F is well maintained with good water supply
8.7
Staff is very helpful and friendly. A good location for MRT travel . Saving a lot on transport cost. Going to airport by taxi as it is half hour trip and cheaper than by Airport express train. Hotel is close to all shopping areas and eating places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus tour is worth the money. Seeing many places and meeting the common people .
Rosario V. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Very Nice and Clean Hotel

Very clean and neat room
9
CitiView is the best hotel my family had stayed compared to others. We occupied 4 different rooms. One thing we appreciated most is the cleanliness of the room as well as the comfort room. We are lucky to have 1 adjoining room. I will bring my family and book at this hotel again in last week of December this year and we will be needing 3 rooms. This Hotel, no doubt is very beautiful and affordable.
Teo Z. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
BIG hotel and good service from staff

BIG hotel and good service from staff
10
Big hotel and good service from staff. Near MTR and many decent and cheap food around. Also have a exchange currency shop just across the street. was fortunate to get free upgrade to a Suite. Big clean and cozy. Strong Wifi in room as well. Overall exp very value for money
Janice T. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel with good location in Hongkong

Room is big, staff are helpful and friendly, best location.
8.7
stayed here for 3 nights... a wonderful 3 nights i had w my 2 boys. upon reaching staff did their best to allocate a room for me.. but the room was still under mild repair for a spoilt bedside lamp. waited awhile.. staff came up to me and gave me a spare room for resting before my room was ready. they did a free upgrade to deluxe room w bathtub and the room was bigger. much more comfortable for us as 4 of us bunk in 1 room tog. they gave me 2 free welcome drinks as it was my birthday. the hotel was 1 min from yau ma tei a2 exit which was v convenient for us... 10 mins walk to the famous ladies street... and lots of street food and convenience stores around the corner which made it easy to fulfill our hunger pangs and purchases. less than 5 mins walk i reach nathan road which is full of shopping opportunities and eateries. i will definitely recommend to all my friends who are travelling to hongkong. and i will be back to stay in this fabulous hotel for my future trips to hk...
Ho K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Centralized Location near MTR but Pricey

Centralized location, near shopping, near MTR
8
Very busy and popular hotel mainly because of it's good location. One train station away from Mongkok - a main shopping district. Cityview Hotel has decent, clean and no frills rooms with Free WiFi. The only thing is that during peak periods it is a little pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Do try the toasted bread with condensed milk at Tsui Hua located a Pitt Street, just a short walk from Cityview Hotel.
Alicia T. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2013
Good location and hotel service with courtsey

very near to mrt yau ma tei
9
hotel was running full and could not provide extra bed instead upgraded us to executive suite. room was very nice and big.
Restaurant Tip: very nice congee opposite hotel entrance.
Samuel M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location, cleanliness, attentive staff
8.3
very nice stay. close to christian churches. tst was nearby. shopping lanes, from tst to mongkok, are nearby and very convenient. mtr and buses to various destination are minutes away. overall-a very nice experience altogether.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice congee nook right across the back entrance of the hotel. Easily fills us with guests, so queu early.
Angeline K. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Hotel with great location.

All the shopping streets and eating places are within walking distance.
8.7
this is the 2nd time i'm staying at this hotel. the airport express shuttle stops in the hotel which is very convenient. ladies market and fa yuen market are also there for shoppers. a lot of eateries and famous bakeries are near there. location is very central in kowloon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02