or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3502 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3502)
Sort by:
Chen F. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
It was nice and cosy.

Clean, convenient location, easy access to shopping area
7.7
Gillian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Convenient location, reasonable service

At the top of the golden mile and easy to get to the waterfront
7.7
Friendly service but not very efficient - they failed to mention i had free internet in the deal for 2 days, are very poor at giving directions, and also at explaining the meal deals, such as the good value breakfast voucher system. So you need to be very proactive in asking about things. Rooms are good, well equipped and clean, tourist desk also helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies market and jade market very close by, frequent buses to waterfront pass right by the hotel door.
Nor S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Very convenient and comfortable hotel

walking distance (1 minute) to the mtr station & ladies market (10 minutes), free shuttle to the hotel and airport, spacious room!
9.3
stayed here for our honeymoon. superior room for 2 is very spacious. bath tub in the toilet. i think this hotel offers among the largest(affordable) room in town. from the research we made some say take higher level to avoid the noise from the road. we got the room facing the church (if i'm not mistaken)on the 6th floor. hardly hear anything from the road ;) free shuttle to the hotel and the airport is a bonus point! they even let us leave our bag at the lobby on our last day after checking out (heard that some hotel will charge you per bag).very near to the yau ma tei mtr station made our travel very convenient. will definitely stay here again next time!
Hotel Feature Tip: take the airport express from the airport to the kowloon station. then take the free shuttle bus (number k5) to the airport. very very very convenient and its free.
Chingting C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 22, 2013
Nice location

Nice location with reasonable price.
8
People there were nice and friendly. With such a reasonable price, I will choose this hotel as my first candidate for resting while I go to HK next time.
Restaurant Tip: No nearby local breakfast.
Tizbe T. Families with older children January 22, 2013
Good value and good location

Great location, Good for Value, Free upgrade
6
John E. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
comfortable and clean hotel

clean, location, comfortable
9.7
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel Location

Quiet, Courteous Staff, Clean and Nice Hotel
9.7
Small Rooms but very nice customer service. Good location near the MTR & Restaurants and the Ladies Market... Lovely Hotel. Next time my family and I will visit HK, will surely stay on this hotel.
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location and convenience
7
Location of hotel is superb. Getting to the hotel via airport express was a breeze especially with the free shuttle provided. Room was small but acceptable. My room was located in the old wing therefore everything was old and dated. Newly renovated rooms in the other wing was much better. Walking distance to shopping areas nearby and MTR station is right around the corner.
Sng P. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean hotel with perfect location

Great location
9.3
Overall stay with cityview is perfect... I love the location n cleanliness of the room as i am given a room at the new wing as my friends wanted a smoking room, they are placed at the old wing... Front line are friendly as they did offer a connecting room at the new wing when we check in... But one thing abt cityview is that the aircon was extremely cold through out the day. Even we had turn off the aircon for the entire night/ day, it still feels like the aircon is at below 20 degree celsius... Anyway, we will still make cityview our choice qen we visit HK again!!!
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Location good, the rest OK

Location
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights last week for its prime location (steps away from Yau Ma Tei station) and relatively cheap price. I was afraid she wasn't prepared for a no-frills hotel in the beginning as she said "the room's OK, I like simple, small rooms" but as we stayed on she saw the point of living in this hotel: location. We enjoyed our stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03