My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3109 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Mui H. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great location but small room

Vert near to mtr and shopping area
6.7
The hotel room is small but is clean. It is very near to mtr and there is a lot of restuarants around the area. Very convenient. You can choose this hotel if you are looking for valueble hotel stay.overall satisfied with the hotel.
Ching H. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Strategic location for Michellin Star Food and MTR

Just round the corner is the Michellin Star Dim Sum
8.3
The hotel is welcoming and is so convenient to locate with MTR just 1-2mins walk from hotel entrance. Hotel is surrounded by many featured restaurant. Great place to consider.
Restaurant Tip: The waiting time for the michellin star dim sum is around 2hrs and queue number distribution starts at 10am. Go down in ur cutest PJ at 9.55am, get the mumber and head back to slumberland b4 going down again at 12noon for your sumptous Dim Sum!
Qiao Y. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2012
Hotel with great location

Good location near MTR and walkable to Mongkok
9.7
The hotel ambiance is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room is quite spacious and clean. Amentities are great. A variety of stores in the vicinity so it's easy to grab snacks and supper in the night.
Ho M. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2012
Friendly staff

friendly staff
7.3
The hotel was located near the mtr. And the staff was really friendly. Rooms are a little small although we were being upgraded to a bigger room.
Wirot A. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
good loaction and good service

near yau ma tei mtr station
8.3
upgrade from superior to premier, with wider room and feel good smell than superior. near mongkok, so you can find food or shopping easily. heaven for toy collectors, in's point,ctma,sino bldg. are near hotel
Yaoshen D. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great location

Very near Train station
8.3
Clean neat With friendly assistance render thoughout my stay in Hong kong. Very convenient, located near to train station too! Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I visit Hong Kong again.
Willie S. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great Location!!

Location- Center of everything
8.3
The room is big enough to fit 3 of us. location is great and it is very very near Tim Ho Wan - Dim Sum it is very near the train station and you can access many places easily. will most propbarly choose this hotel again during my next visit.
Rop P. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
Good Location & Suitable Price

Near Mongkok & MTR Yau ma tei
8
i have always stayed in this hotal when i come to honk kong. i usually ride mtr from the air port to kowllon station and use the shuttle bus from kowloon station to go to hotel. it is very easy. when i check out and go back home, i use this way too. this hotel is very near shopping places & restaurants that open until late night.
Danilo C. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Quality for Money Hotel

Location, location
9
Good location, a minute walk to mtr station and 5minutes to shopping area of mongkok. Comfortable and Clean room. Highly recommended for a business traveler like me. Price is fair.
Shopping Tip: A 5 minutes walk to shopping district of Mongkok.
Peiling T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location.

Accessible and clean.
7
Easily accessible and great location near Yau Ma Tei MTR. Eateries and restaurants are nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean but a general upgrading of their furnitures in hotel rooms would be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06