or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3809 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3809)
Sort by:
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Excellent Location with easy access to MRT

Great Location, Shopping nearby, MRT just a stone away from Hotel
8
Angela H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2013
Comfortable and Centrally Located

Convenient Location (1-2 min walk to MTR), No frills but Comfortable Room, English Speaking Staff
7.7
Florian K. Couples Germany, May 1, 2013
Comfortable, great location and quiet hotel

comfort, cleanliness, quiet
7
Staff's english is average though. Also they did not volunteer to tell us there is free airport shuttle service and that we must book 1 day or min 6 hours in advance. We knew because we saw the bus and thought we can just inform them upon checkout. Although there are many other options like taking a taxi to the nearest airport station ourselves which is still afforable, they should at least have inform the customers. when we explained to them-they just gave a nonchalant reaction.
Lee I. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
very pleasant, convenience...simple 1st class

central location,its very close to the MTR and lots of eateries nearby.
9.3
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Comfortable stay and given an upgrade of our room!

convenience, friendly staff, good customer service
7.7
William C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Great location, MTR around the corner

Spaces, good service, gym
8.7
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Cityview, it is an older hotel, but still affordable for the price and the room is bigger than a more expensive hotel I stayed at in Hong Kong.
Steven Y. Couples Canada, April 28, 2013
Very good other than the size of the rooms.

swimming pool, gym, view
5
Yong Y. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Centralize Hotel with Good Local Food surrounding

Bed very comfortable with fast LAN wireless service and attentive staff
8
Room was a little smaller than expected, but were upgraded to a deluxe room. 1minute walk to yau ma tei station. Walking distance to ladies market, mongkok shopping scene and nightlife. Many good local restaurants like dim sum, beef noodle etc. Service of hotel was not too bad. Will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.
Benjamin W. Families with young children Singapore, April 28, 2013
Great staff. Clean hotel. Superb location.

Cleanliness, Location, Price
8
The hotel counter staff was very helpful. We missed the airport bus and they went out of the way to book a taxi to the airport for us. Very efficient. Centrally located and walking distance to MTR. The rooms were a bit small but not a problem for me because we only go back late at night to sleep.
Seow C. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2013
well located comfortable with good service

location , good and helpful front desk service , good internet connection
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06