or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great location, nice & clean rooms

Location - just beside behind MTR station
8.3
We were upgraded to few the better rooms on 23rd floor. We booked 6 rooms and they were considerate enough to provide us with 2 connecting rooms and others just next to each other. Rooms were very clean & comfortable, but the beds were quite small. Staffs were all very friendly & helpful. Except for the waitress at the open cafe (ground floor). While waiting for the rest of the group to gather, the elderlys & small children had taken some seats on the chairs, the waitress kept staring & looking at them even though there was no customers at then. We liked the location best. It's just few steps away from the MTR station. There were eateries, convenince shops, bakery & even a laundry directly oppposite. It's also a short walking distance away from the shopping streets & markets. Our booking also came with free wifi - which was very useful!
Soo H. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Excellent location, great service!

strategic location near mtr station and several must-visit places
8.7
had a free upgrade to executive room. staff was very patient and helpful as she did her best to help me with my hong kong sim card problem. i would like to commend louisa on her effort. great location of the hotel made my stay much more enjoyable because places such as the ladies' market, fa yuen street etc were within walking distance, so is the famous tim ho wan dim sum restaurant. rooms were clean albeit small.
Restaurant Tip: Tim Ho Wan is just nearby. Go early!
Tay H. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
value for money.

close to public transport - RTM, local food & night market.
8.7
happy & njoy.walking distance to RTM, will come back again.
Wenny T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Good Place

good location, near to MRT station
8
Pei R. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
great location

location, room size
9.7
This hotel is just 1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei Exit A2, 5 mins from bus stops to and from airport (if you're taking A21). Receptionists were helpful, room was clean, bigger than the usual rooms compared to other hotels in HK. Toilet can be quite small, but enough space for a shower, toilet bowl and hand wash basin. It was rather cold for us when we were there, but by switching off the air con in the room, it didn't feel stuffy at all. Therefore we believe the ventilation in the room is overall quite good. It was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know if they are visiting HK.
Steve W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Good value hotel, still close to Nathan Rd, etc

Room size
7.3
I asked for a double bed, but none was available. Was eventually, after some pressure, given a disabled room. Was perfectably acceptable, but the reluctance to offer it was not.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, December 13, 2012
Renewed hotel (old YMCA Yau Ma Tei)

Location
7.3
One of the most known hotels in HK (if you call it YMCA), it is also one of the oldest. After the renewal, it is still showing it's aging, and that reflects on its lower standard against similar hotels. Still, it is a good hotel, and a good choice for a stay in HK.
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location but rooms are small!

Location was fab, staff were really helpful and nice
7.7
Overall the location is fab but the airconditioning is centralized even when it's off so it's horribly cold during winter! They should do something about it as its hard to even get out if tye bed cos it's soooo cold!
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is great for the food!
Eugene S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
good

close to the shoping mall
8
i like the hotel is good and colse to the shopping mall, I will come to hong kong next year to as firend to come if me and stant at city viwe hotel.
Shopping Tip: i like the hotel is good and colse to the shopping mall, I will come to hong kong next year to as firend to come if me and stant at city viwe hotel.
Hong F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Room size is just nice for city stay and is cozy.

Staff is knowledgable,friendly and helpful.
9.7
We originally booked 2 deluxe rooms for my family of 2 adults and 2 grown up children. However when we request for 2 non smoking rooms, they offer us a family suite with no extra cost since they couldn't get us 2 non smoking rooms on the same floor. The family suite was clean and cozy. The kids love it very much and there is no extra cost. Kiki, the receptionist was helpful as she take the trouble to show us the room to make sure we like it. Our 3 night stay was enjoyable and we look forward going back to the suite after a busy day of visiting and shopping in the busy city. The kids look forward to the fast wifi Internet facility available in the suite.
Travel tip: For first time traveller to Hong Kong, stay around Yau Ma Tei area. No regret as this part of city is moderately priced for shopping and dining. The standard here is good value for money. For shopping for clothes, try Collect+Point and Chinese food, try Tai Hing restaurant in the Yau Ma Tei area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06