Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4333 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4333)
Sort by:
Shingo K. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2013
Convenientely located

1.Location 2. Cozy and tidy 3. Hospitality
7.7
I exchanged some money at the reception in the morning. Suddenly at that night, I had a phone call from the receptionist asking me to come down. When I came down to the reception desk, the clerk told me that they've found one of my bank notes was damaged so they did not accept to change that bank note. Surely, the edge of the bank note was pin-dot sized dog-eared lack, but it didn't seem to have been "damaged". I've never experienced such thing at any other hotels and money exchangers at all. They said it was the policy of the hotel. I had a terrible experience.
Report this review
Chan W. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel in a superb location !

Rooms, staff, location.
8
I am quite a regular guest of the hotel. This time I was with 3 other singaporean friends. We thought that the staff was excellent and attentive. Location of the hotel, needless to say was very strategic, Yau Ma Tei MTR is just 1 min across the hotel. Buffet dinner was very good, value for money.
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Will not come back anymore

check in and out was fast
4
Location is good, lobby is ok, the room is old, toilet is bad (stained). There was constantly machinery knocking noise from the ceiling of the toilet. Request to change to another room but they only sent housekeeping and technician over. It's already 11pm at night and we were so tired after traveling and yet to take our bath. We were told to wait while they have to climb up there from outside to have a check at the noise. Waited for an hour in the room, finally the noise stop BUT no one returned to us for an apology or explanation!
Report this review
Kok H. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Comfortable Stay

1. Centrally located, 2. Easy access to shops and restaurants 3. Convenient access to MTR and transport
8
Pretty comfortable stay although the rooms are rather small. Will recommend that rooms be more spacious and the availability of internet access (free) for all rooms.
Report this review
Thanadon K. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2013
Great Price, Friendly Staff, Fast Check In

Price, Cleanliness, Close to MTR
8.7
Hotel has the best price with updated room and free internet closest to shopping areas. Shopping areas are still 2 MRT stops away (10min), or 20-30 minute walk to all major shopping centers. There are numerous restaurants close by as well as two mini marts right across from hotel. Pro: Price, Staff, Mini Mart, Clean, Free Shuttle to and from Kowloon Train Station (airport express train transfer). Con: Small Room, Thin Walls, Very noisy in the morning especially with Chinese group tours that wake up at 6-8am. If you want to save money stay here, if you are willing to spend $30 more or $200 per night there are many better choices closer to shopping areas. All in all a decent hotel minus the group tours and noise.
Report this review
Jing W. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Good location, convenience.

Good services
8.7
A good choice for business travel. Nice local foods is just round the corner. staffs are able to communicate well and give good advice.
Report this review
John E. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
good location, nice stay

location,price,comfort
9
Report this review
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, September 12, 2013
Very convenient hotel

Very well linked with public transport, YMCA sport facilities nearby, good breakfast
7.3
I always use this hotel when in Hong Kong. It is well linked with public transport, relatively reasonable price and YMCA facilities are just next door. Breakfast buffet is not bad. You even have some dim sum options and both western and Asian food. The surroundings are not particularly beautiful but it is typical Hong Kong style
Report this review
Ho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2013
Very good locations

Good Locations , Room Clean and Tidy , have Gym room
6
the Hotel location was really conveinence and just talk 3 mins walking distance to the Yau Ma tai MTR stations , and can access to both Tsim Sha Tsui and Mingkok the Town centre with just 1 to 2 stations . the Hotel has both saunna and gym room , so that you can have execise before i go to work , Anyway this is a good hotel
Report this review
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Pleasant hotel in a great location

The location, the friendly staff, comfortable ambience
8
Our family enjoyed our stay in cityview hotel but I sincerely do not think it is a 4 star hotel. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Conveniently located just off busy Nathan road. Hotel is therefore sheltered from the noise but yet very accessible. It is less than a minute walk to the entrance of Yau Ma Tei MTR. 5 mins walk to Ladies Street, Sportswear street, etc. 10 mins walk to temple street. The room is a not large but a comfortable size considering space is premium in Hong Kong. Bathtub and bed is tiny though. They do not have king size beds although the room has more than enough space to accommodate one. Staff are very friendly and are very accommodating with our requests for help and information. Did not get to try the food there though which was a pity because it sure looks good as our stay coincided with the hotel anniversary and they had really some sumptuous menu planned up as a celebration.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E05