Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4330 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4330)
Sort by:
Karen N. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2013
comfortable

clean, friendly staff, convenient location
9
We were booked on the premiere room but were upgraded to the executive ones on the higher floors. The staff was friendly and we had high speed internet connection in the rooms.
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Convenient

Good location
8.3
Reasonable price , convenient , nice staff , satisfied with the service but the WIFE little bit too slow...I will come back again.
Report this review
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2013
Near to MTR station and Mongkok Shopping/Eating

Near MTR, food and shopping
6.7
It was ok. The hotel staff service at the recption could be better by having more smile on their faces. Don't feel that they are very friendly. The door staff were better and have a smile on their faces all the time. The place is near to the mongkok shopping area and yau ma tei. Location is idea for those who likes to shop and eat. Even late at night there are still lots of food stores opening. The shops closes as late as 11pm!
Report this review
Yean L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
feel very comfartable with the stay in this hotel

good services, nice staffs, strategic location
8.3
I went to Hong Kong in the end of August and I guess there's consider low season in Hong Kong. When i arriving the hotel, I received a warm welcome from the receptionists. They change my standard room into deluxe room which is much more bigger than my previous one. Quite happy with their service although I didn't ask for the upgrading.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Families with older children September 1, 2013
great location

location was great, room was clean, free wifi
8
Near yau ma tei mrt station, small room but clean, a lot restaurant nearby. Free wifi.
Report this review
Huai N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
great stay

the air cond is superb. wifi in the room is fast. location is very strategic, just 2 mins walk to the MTR station
8.7
I like the air cond, despite the fact that outside weather is hot, the room is cool. Wifi in the room is fast. The hotel provide free shuttle bus service from Kowloon station which is foc. Location is strategic also, only 2 min walking distance from the MTR station
Report this review
Goh W. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Good stay clean rooms

Location was great, easy access to airport via bus, have its own restaurant so it's easy to meet clients
8.7
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Convenient

Good location, nice staff , free WIFI
8.7
Good location, reasonable price , nice staff , convenient for us...I will come back again.
Report this review
Yip T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Convenient and well established

Clean, good location, local community
8
Good and pleasant. Very conveniently located, can be accessed easily by public transportation. Good and friendly staff. Well facilitated.
Report this review
Sook H. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2013
Great value, enjoyable stay

Location, near to MTR station yet not noisy
8.3
This hotel was a pleasant surprise, upgraded my room so that I can have an interconnecting room as I was traveling with my sickly mother, hotel understand my needs, despite the price I paid. Deeply appreciate
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01