Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4908 reviews

3374 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4908)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
easy access

Free Wifi, Next to YauMaTei MTR, Free Shuttle from Kowloon Station taking Express train from airport
8.7
Very easy transport from Airport to Hotel (take Express train to Kowloon Station and taking Free Shuttle bus to Hotel entrance, Free Wifi in room, the friendly staff even upgrade my superior room to Executive room in one of my stay in the hotel
Carmen L. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Good stay!

Location, accessibility, comfort
9.3
It was my Second time staying at the hotel and it did not disappoint me. It is near to night markets and Yau Ma Tei MTR is only a 2 mins walk away. The rooms were comfortable and of decent size, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful too.
Chung C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Room comfortable and nice

Free upgrade
8.3
Premier rooms need upgrading
Jarunee N. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2014
very good hotel

location cleanliness and politeness of staff
8.7
It is very colse to mtr. Just 1 minute from mtr exit a2. And the house cleaning is great. We were welcomed by bellboy, staff and also the house cleaner. I think i will book this hotel again next time i visit hk. ^^
Mari K. Solo travelers Japan, April 2, 2014
good deal

easy access from the airport, located near the MTR stqtion, good restaurants around the hotel
8.3
this was the second time to stay at this hotel. I chose the hotel because the rooms are larger compared to the other hotels in the neighborhood. I would like to come back again.
Vui B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
good

close to shopping.close to tarin station.Room is big
8
i stay few time,I like close food place.
Yu W. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
good locations and near mtr stations

good location, friendly staff and value for money
7.3
marvelous
Patryce N. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
public transport (mtr) are within reach

near to mtr, nice porridge just opp and helpful staff
6.7
The hotel do have wheelchair friendly room, so does the building structure. However, there is no sound partition when the trolley are being moved along the corridor, it can be heard. Not advisable for light sleeper. The beauty of this hotel is just within steps to the mtr.
Alec W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
clean

clean, convenient , strategic location
8.3
Mui K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
pretty good as the location is very good

Location, accessibilty and transport
6.7
pretty good as I got upgraded to a better room :-)
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 3374 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02