or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3475 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3475)
Sort by:
Ka K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
lovely and helpfu hotel staff ( lilian ).

great location, near to mtr station.
7.7
it's near to you ma ti mtr station. easy to travel around hong kong and kowloon. the cityview hotel : very helpful registration staff ( lilian ) she even recommend where to have good food and where to visit during our stay in hong kong. example : the peak , wax museum , ocean park, lantau island and many more.
Restaurant Tip: Ho Choi restaurant. Great food. Mido cafe. Good food.
Ji L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location

Location and clean
9.3
Right behind Yau Ma Tei MTR. Hotel room clean and housekeeping came daily.
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great Location!!

Fantastic location, near to shopping.
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel only things is room size a bit small and unable to request for additional bed as fully booked.
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good service
7.7
Thou the room is very small, it was clean. The hotel location is very strategic. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: The porridge in front of the hotel is good
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great location, nice & clean rooms

Location - just beside behind MTR station
8.3
We were upgraded to few the better rooms on 23rd floor. We booked 6 rooms and they were considerate enough to provide us with 2 connecting rooms and others just next to each other. Rooms were very clean & comfortable, but the beds were quite small. Staffs were all very friendly & helpful. Except for the waitress at the open cafe (ground floor). While waiting for the rest of the group to gather, the elderlys & small children had taken some seats on the chairs, the waitress kept staring & looking at them even though there was no customers at then. We liked the location best. It's just few steps away from the MTR station. There were eateries, convenince shops, bakery & even a laundry directly oppposite. It's also a short walking distance away from the shopping streets & markets. Our booking also came with free wifi - which was very useful!
Soo H. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Excellent location, great service!

strategic location near mtr station and several must-visit places
8.7
had a free upgrade to executive room. staff was very patient and helpful as she did her best to help me with my hong kong sim card problem. i would like to commend louisa on her effort. great location of the hotel made my stay much more enjoyable because places such as the ladies' market, fa yuen street etc were within walking distance, so is the famous tim ho wan dim sum restaurant. rooms were clean albeit small.
Restaurant Tip: Tim Ho Wan is just nearby. Go early!
Tay H. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
value for money.

close to public transport - RTM, local food & night market.
8.7
happy & njoy.walking distance to RTM, will come back again.
Wenny T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Good Place

good location, near to MRT station
8
Pei R. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
great location

location, room size
9.7
This hotel is just 1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei Exit A2, 5 mins from bus stops to and from airport (if you're taking A21). Receptionists were helpful, room was clean, bigger than the usual rooms compared to other hotels in HK. Toilet can be quite small, but enough space for a shower, toilet bowl and hand wash basin. It was rather cold for us when we were there, but by switching off the air con in the room, it didn't feel stuffy at all. Therefore we believe the ventilation in the room is overall quite good. It was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know if they are visiting HK.
Steve W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Good value hotel, still close to Nathan Rd, etc

Room size
7.3
I asked for a double bed, but none was available. Was eventually, after some pressure, given a disabled room. Was perfectably acceptable, but the reluctance to offer it was not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01