or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Loh L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
I've stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staffs are quite friendly and there's a nearby MTR station.
Ng T. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Very convenient hotel with all amenities at reach

Clean and fresh
7.7
Hotel was near to popular amenities. Counter staff service was over the cloud. Room though is small but clean and comfy. Service staff were all helpful and friendly, never experience any poor service throughout our stay.
Shopping Tip: It's so near to Temple Street and Lady Street...never a dull moment at night.
Clark H. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
nice location but small rooms

just a minute walk to the mtr station
7
staff was helpful, free internet access, although the rooms were a bit small but its hongkong, se4ldom you see big rooms. hehe
Woo S. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Foods ,shopping and sight see are great.
9
We are blessed to be there. The food are great all kind of chinese food. Shopping oh for the lady non stop all the way. See see and buy buy. Sigth seeing was good. We like the weather. Hope to come again. Looking for good prize.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop along street market.
Keith M. Couples Canada, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel,great location

great service, great location, close to MTR
9.3
spacious room (by Hong Kong standard), very close to MTR subway, friendly staff.
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, November 29, 2012
Good service in well connected area

Easily access to any area of Hong Kong using the MRT
8
The breakfast buffet is very good, including dim sum and western food. The hotel location, 2 minutes walking from the MRT station makes it ideal for reaching any area of Hong Kong fairly quickly. Room are small but clean and well equipped. There are squash courts nearby and a good variety of restaurants to try local food.
Hong G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
Good location with so so room

Very near to MTR station, food all day around, free shuttle from airport express
7.7
Cons is that room was smaller than expected inevitably toilet was also small Pros are that it was really near Yau Ma Tei station so travelling around was a breeze given that MTR operates till 1am. Also near to Temple street night market so shopping and food at night was no issue. Room and hotel on the whole was clean and presentable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just purchase the normal octopus card for travelling around HK, get the day pass only if you intend to move around alot of places within a day
Ong H. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Friendly hotel at great location

very friendly staff and stone throw away from Yau Ma Tei MTR.
9
All the staff we interacted with in the hotel were all friendly and courteous. The housekeeper starts work early and the rooms were cleaned up when we came back from our breakfast. The hotel is a few steps walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR which is highly convenient. Plenty of eateries and shops along Nathan Road.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Service

Smiling staff
9
This hotel is at a great location. Within 5 mins to walk to MRT. Their service are excellent, you can see every staff smiling and wishing to you. The room is not too small and quite comfort. As I mention this is our anniversary stay. They prepare a lovely cake for us. Love this hotel..!
Tack T. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Lovely with disappointment

Great Location
7
I had previously sent an email to the hotel mentioning that my flight will be landed earlier as 6am. It will be great if I can have a early check-in. When i reach there, the person was so impolite to said that there is no room, please wait till 2pm. They don even provide a resting place. I was freezing and tired walking for 4hrs around the street near to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01