Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4399 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4399)
Sort by:
Tan V. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
good locations. very centralised. value for it.

staff was helpful and very clean room
8.7
Every day the house keeping will come to our room to clean it up. Very considerate of them. Wr requesr for same floor and they gave us. Very good. Keep it up city view hotel.
Report this review
Cui Y. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Excellent location

Good accessibility, good service, high speed internet
8.3
The hotel is a short walk to the nearest MTR station (Yau Ma Tei station). Room is quite spacious. However, the toilet is rather small, especially the sink area. There are a few eateries just opposite the hotel. The hotel staff left a note, while we were not in the room, to inform us about the typhoon, and provided assistance during this period. Overall was a good and memorable stay.
Report this review
Guan Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2013
Fantastic stay

Location, Price and Cleaniness
8
Pleasant and good one.
Report this review
Campbell D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2013
Clean Tidy and Appropriate

Location, Shopping, Pool
8
We had a good stay here. The staff were nice and friendly and the food was of a good quality
Report this review
Cheah C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2013
very near MTR 100meter, stay 4 night really nice

close to MTR, cleanness, friendly
8.7
fantastic! everything are nice, include free upgrade to deluxe room. consider big room in HK :) very close to MTR , just 100 meter walking distance. Foods are available nearby.
Report this review
Kwok S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
A comfortable Stay

Rather big & Clean room, Good location
9
This is a better stay as compare to the last time. The last time, this hotel was still under the name of YMCA. It was rather old. But that was back in 2007. Now it looks newer, the hotel went thru renovation i supposed. The furniture, TV, toilet all looks rather new. The room was rather big with a small living room with sofa. So far this is my only stay in Hong Kong where i do not have to feel that i am being cramped in the hotel room.
Report this review
Li J. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 20, 2013
traffic is very convinient

room is clean and comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Ang J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2013
good hotel, clean room

clean room, good location, good price
8
good, excellent, no complaints, friendly and helpful staff, good food. i would recommend a stay in this hotel when in Hong Kong
Report this review
Shingo K. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2013
Convenientely located

1.Location 2. Cozy and tidy 3. Hospitality
7.7
I exchanged some money at the reception in the morning. Suddenly at that night, I had a phone call from the receptionist asking me to come down. When I came down to the reception desk, the clerk told me that they've found one of my bank notes was damaged so they did not accept to change that bank note. Surely, the edge of the bank note was pin-dot sized dog-eared lack, but it didn't seem to have been "damaged". I've never experienced such thing at any other hotels and money exchangers at all. They said it was the policy of the hotel. I had a terrible experience.
Report this review
Chan W. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel in a superb location !

Rooms, staff, location.
8
I am quite a regular guest of the hotel. This time I was with 3 other singaporean friends. We thought that the staff was excellent and attentive. Location of the hotel, needless to say was very strategic, Yau Ma Tei MTR is just 1 min across the hotel. Buffet dinner was very good, value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08