or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Teck L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great location with warm seervice

Location and also the staff are all very helpful
7.3
because of the great location, we have stay in this hotel for three times already. the staff were so helpful with warm welcome. even the conciege were do remind us that they are appreciated with our full support. the shopping point and also the delicious food surrounding were so attractive. i will strongly recommend my friends for their next visits..
May M. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Location
7.3
This is our first stay in Cityview as our favourite hotels in HK were fully booked. Checked the reviews and they seemed ok. Location is very good...Just off Nathan Road and very near Yau Ma Tei station (A2 exit). The A21 bus stops at #9 (Man Ming Rd). Walking distance to Temple Street and Ladies Night Market. Reception was polite and the conceirge was also helpful. Room is clean but a little small (but this is HK). Internet was free and quite fast. My only complain is the bed. It is not a queen bed but only a double. So it was quite a squeeze for a couple. Bathroom is also quite small. For the price I am paying, I could have gotten a bigger room elsewhere in HK. But overall, it is a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Ladies Night Market and Temple Street is within walking distance.
Chua C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
experience in cityview hotel

Superb good location
9.7
It's very near to mtr and near to night market place. A lot of restaurants nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure prepare cashless card before start your journey. Download mtr routing map will help you a lot
Kwai F. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel with a good location

The only good thing about this hotel is its central location
4.3
Other then the good location , there's little positive comments about this hotel. The room is very small and the eating outlets within the hotel lacks variety.
Kwai H. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2012
Good location but lacks efficiency

Convenient for travel as MTR is just 5 minutes walk from hotel.
5.3
Staff at reception counter failed to work with the housekeeping dept and so room was not made up although we have already paid in advance HK$ for extending check out. Only buffet is served if Chinese food is needed.
Restaurant Tip: It's better to dine out if you prefer Chinese food but have only a small appetite.
Steven W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service

close to transport
5.3
small room, very close to transport, close to shopping
Shopping Tip: crowd shopping
Lonita S. Couples November 23, 2012
great location

great location
9.7
new hotel in mongkok. location is perfert. walking arrount 5 mins to mtr and shopping area
Kean Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

location, 3 mins walk to mongkok & hotel right in front of mtr station
7.7
pleasant this round versus the previous. previous was upgraded to executive rooms but this round was placed in to a handicap equip room, though at bookings stage, requested rooms at higher floors.
Gaik M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms & poor service

Location
5.7
It was our 3-4 times stayed. We did upgrade our room from superior to premium. We are so disappointed as the room was old. It was different as superior already renovated and the furniture is new. Besides, the staff performance is poor as their attitude very rude. Again, we are very disappointed.
Gaik M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
service poor

location
6.3
location is good,just a walking distance to temple street,ladies street and mongkok. service is bad as the staff attitude performance was really rude and no manner when we made some inquires.i really hated to talk with them seriously. i don't think i will go back to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02