or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3489 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3489)
Sort by:
Cheung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
“Good Location but small bed”

close to a metro station
7.3
The hotel is well located in Kowloon close to a metro station. The rooms are ok and clean but the bathroom was very small. The breakfast was good - a little bit from everything. I didn't like the noisy bar in the lobby area but there are plenty of alternatives near by the hotel
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
Everything is perfect , nice room and place

a lot of shop and cafe surrounding there ~
8
Stayed at the Cityview for 3 nights as part of a tour with Premier Holidays. Arrived quite late for check in but the reception staff were excellent. Upgraded us to an Executive room and the 3 staff were very polite, helpful and booked us in very quickly. The room was very clean and well equipped. Bed very comfy, great pillows. Fab aircon. The hotel is situated just off the main road that runs through Kowloon - Nathan Rd. Nearby transport was excellent. A bus every 2 mins to Star Ferry - very cheap but make sure you have the right fare ! They don't give change. Also 2 mins from the MTR, which provides an excellent service. We used it to go to Lantau Island and would thoroughly recommend it.
William C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Easy access to MTR and Shopping

Location was the best feature of this hotel. Pricing was great considering the high price of rooms in Hong Kong
8.7
The Cityview is the best value for the money in Hong Kong. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. No complaints.
Travel tip: Buy your IPhone SIM card at the airport before boarding the train, bus, or cab. You can get them on the 6th level of the airport at the end of the check in counters. At least two shops sell these exclusively and help you get set up. One2Free is the best service for HK.
Pudit L. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Good location

Good services
9
The hotel is clean and has good services. The staff are very nice.
Shopping Tip: Great location if you look for Ladies Market very close to MTR station
Paul T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great stay for family

clean, slightly more spacious than others, centrally located
8.3
Good. comfortable! It is centrally located and near MTR. Good location for great food around the corner and shopping areas. Easy to go about and explore HK
Cai E. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great location

Hotel staff were warm and attentive.
7.7
The porters took initiative to carry our luggages up to the shuttle bus.
Travel tip: MTR station, supermarket, convenience stalls, famous Sang Kee porridge, fast food and other affordable eateries were within 5 -10 min walk from the hotel.
James K. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Good location

Near to the shopping streets
6.3
did not have double bed when i first checked in. however, i managed to change to another room on the second night. the hotel is near to hsbc bank and near to the shopping streets. these streets are just a walking distance from the hotel. furthermore, the hotel is also near to the mtr.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the ladies street
Mei G. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location and friendly customer service

Walking distance to MTR and near to good eateries
7.3
Had a free upgrade to Premier room at the new wing. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and approachable. I would definitely recommend it to my friends when they go to HK for holidays!
Restaurant Tip: Try Sheng Ji porridge which is just opposite the hotel! Buy Hang Heung wife biscuits from Mong Kok outlet which is also near the hotel.
Wendy C. Families with young children Australia, December 6, 2012
Perfect location with a weird last day experience

Perfect location, good Deluxe size room for baby+cot, best swimming facilities
8.3
We recently stayed in Cityview for 12 days with our 5-month-old baby. Needless to add to all previous comments, the hotel is perfectly located, especially we are crazy with shopping for computer and camera stuff in Mongkok and were there every single day. The closeness to the MTR station is also a big plus. Starbucks (for my husband esential morning cup of coffee) is only a few minutes walk - later happily replaced by the coffee from the tiny traditiona fast food shop from across the road. I can get my daily HK style milk tea easy from at least 5 places just across the road, together with a freshly baked bun or bowl of congee... was in heaven. The hotel provided a cot, which worked well with baby (so did the black out curtain so baby slept extremely well). Still got plenty of room to move around even with the cot and all the luggages on the floor. Having a bath tub in the deluxe room also made bathing baby very easy. The gym and swimming pool facilities provided by the YMCA is the best to work off those extra calories intake from eating so much while one is in HK. The room was not too morden or fancy (like the room in Luxe Manor we once stayed in pre-baby) but fully adequate and comfortable. There wasn't much water pressure from the shower and the ancient hair-drying didn't really do the job though. The TV is very small but ok. Free Wifi (came with booking through Agoda) was a big plus since we've bought new tablets and laptops! The only not-so-cool experience on the morning of our last day was we usually like checking in our flights and luggage at the Kowloon Express Station early in the morning, then returning to the hotel to relax. The hotel staff got stressed out seeing we leaving with the luggage and multiple staff came and bothered us, asking whether there were still people in the room, the account was not settled etc. even after explaining what we are doing. Apart from that, the stay was perfect.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok computer market. Sham Shui Poi street market (not the doggy electronic one but the ladies/mens/children gear) one parellel to the electronic market - much cheaper than the ladies market (or the Fa Yuen market) in Mongkok.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Location
8.3
Good location and value for money. Will recomend to friends and will come back and stay again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to mongkok shopping district. Only 2 minutes walk and lots of things to see and basically you can get everything you one, food, clothing, shoes, eletrical goods and etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02