or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
fine

convenience location
6.7
Good Stay , Nice hotel, abite small , conveniece location
David P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
A decent hotel with a great location

Great location, good service
7.7
I stayed 5 nights at the hotel. Overall it's a satisfactory experience. The room size is decent compared to other hotels in Hong Kong which I have stayed before. The only drawback is that there is a no movable shower head
Kheng L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Location, excellent service

very close to mrt stations and midway from HK island to airport
7.7
Stayed there for 4 nights, although the room is small but clean. Rooms were being clean up everyday with sufficient utilities. If you are bringing small child, probably consider to bring non slippery rubber for children so that they wont slip in the bathroom. overall, excellent stay.
Restaurant Tip: I'm muslim but i find the recent stay in HK is so enjoyable as I've pre screen/ search halal food available in HK. is easy to excess and taste good. ;) Must try the muslim food canteen at Islamic centre in Wan chai for tim sum and halal food stall in Bowrington market.
Julia L. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
great location, simple rooms

steps from yau ma tei mtr and near amazing food
8.3
the hotel is centrally located near yaumatei mtr and this is my second stay with them. secured lift access with keycard and wifi is simple login which is really appreciated. concierge are fast to offer help. if i return, i will stay here again for the convenience. convenience stalls are just round the corner from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: head to the porridge/noodle shop opposite the hotel and must try their vegetables! to die for! as u walk to yaumatei mtr, there's a stall selling curry fishballs which are amazing too..
Lonita S. Couples November 18, 2012
great location

great location
8.7
hotel is new close to mtr arround 5 mins by walk and shopping area
Desmond S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
small room but comfortable bed

location
8.3
nicely greeted on arrival to the hotel. the bellboy immediately carried our luggage from the taxi and kept the in the concierge while we checked in. they will require hkd for deposit on check in, which i used my credit card for verification only. the bellboy sent our luggage to our room, and no they don't expect tips. we stayed in 14th floor. room was small. but bed was very comfortable for me. the bathroom was also small and water pressure from the shower was not strong. wifi was high speed! had buffet breakfast on our second morning there, hkd per pax and it was excellent. location-wise, we chose this hotel as it is just 1 minute away to the yau ma tei mtr station, where we can be connected to the whole of hk. overall a good stay very satisfactory stay until our check out day which angers me. we were told when asked that the hotel provide shuttle to the airport. as we need to get to airport early, i dismissed the option of airport express but regretted that we didn't use taxi. the shuttle cost hkd per person and there's just two of us. we later found out that ths shuttle is operated by a third party company called vigor, which the picked up passengers from countless other hotels! imagine that our hotel was probably 2nd on their list and had to spent 50 minutes in the bus around kowloon picking passengers before leaving to airport. overall we spent 1 hr 20 minutes inside the bus which ruined my plan to explore the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. try to got to peak tram around 2-3 pm where there's less queue. when we got down around 6.30 pm there was super long queue up and down the peak which may takes at least 40 min to 1 hr wait. 2. if go to Ngong Ping for the big Buddha, buy online ticket then you can beat the queue buying ticket. then however u need to join the queue boarding the cable car. overall we queued 1 hr 30 mins. the crystal cabin queue was faster by many minutes. 3. no need to wait for the firework at Disneyland. it was crap.
To C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
The ideal hotel in the heart of HK city

3Cs - Clean, Compact & Convenient
8.3
The the room charge has increased from my last stay in Nov 2010 by 18.8% (a night charges was RM607.83 in year 2010, while the recent charge was RM722.15, including tax). The hotel is conveniently located at less than a minute walk from Yau Ma Tei Mtr station. A good variety of signature local food could be found within walking distance around the hotel area; chinese tim sum, beef/wan tan noodle, porridge, bread & pastry, fish ball & etc. I'm very pleased with the hotel room as well, it's clean, compact & comfortable.
Sek F. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with Strategic Location

Stone throw to MRT and Airport Bus
7.3
the room was larger than the others hong kong hotel that we stayed in.a family with 2 children could fit in the room without squeezing. the hotel provide free shuttle to the airport express as well.
Restaurant Tip: 生记粥 just outside the backdoor of the hotel. is famous for its congee, do check out.
Siew B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great Location and Great Service

Great location and great service
9.3
whenever i travel to Hong Kong , for sure i will stay in Cityview, i love the service and the enviroment of the hotel, very clean and tidy. Great location, near to MTR of YAU MA TEI , very convenience.
Shopping Tip: Near to night market
Morgan T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
great

Very Central
9
lovely hotel, nice and small and the staff are great, willing to go that extra mile for anything, rooms very clean and house keeping is very good, not the flashest hotel like some around the corner , but the price is good for wait you pay for,flash hotels ant alway the best from past expercience, rooms are not the biggist but you can upgrade,i didint plan on spending time in the room when im on holiday,over all the hotel is clean, comfortable, hot water, great staff and english not a problem, must say and i will return, great job guys.
Shopping Tip: 30 sec walk from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01