My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Lonita S. Couples November 13, 2012
The Cityview Hotel

great location
8.7
hotel is new close to mtr arround 5 mins by walk and shopping area
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor service

Near to MTR Station
5.7
We had been staying this hotel for 3 times. This time, we had upgraded our room from Superior to Premium. But it was no much different within both type of rooms. It was really really disappointed us. I don't think we will back to this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Mak's wanton mee
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor Service and not value for money

Near MTR Station
5.3
The location is convenient which very close to MTR station. Well, the service of the hotel was slow and poor. Especially the staff's attitude is really really disappointed us. The way they communicate were rude to us. We don't think we will go back to this hotel again. It's consider expensive with the price and not worth it for such bad service.
Supaporn E. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2012
good location, nice service

services like plug adapter, room cleaning
7
located near yau ma tei mtr station, very convenient. there are also convenient marts nearby. if you like walking, you can also walk to mong kok for shopping. unfortunately, no breakfast included. as for the room, it's suitable for 2 person. wifi internet provided. the bathroom is somehow smelly but still ok to use. towels are fine. there are too few tv channels.
Restaurant Tip: because the hotel didn't provide breakfast, so I went to Dandas street(one block from Pitt street) and turn left at Fa Yuen street, here you can find many restaurants for breakfast.
Ying W. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location and nice room

The location is quite central to the various popular night markets. Great eating place around the area. Quick access to MTR and Airport Bus Service (i.e. A21)
7.7
The room is well furnished with modern design. Clean and nicely make. Except that it is a bit small. Nice writing table with good lightings. This allows me to serve internet comfortably. The staffs are friendly and the check-in process is efficient. General, my room is quiet and good for resting. Limited selection of TV channels. The reception of some of the channels is not good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good porridge restaurant (i.e. 生记粥面(九龙店)) opposite the rear entrance of the hotel. You will see many people queuing up in the evening. Local Hong Kong style. I find their "什地粥" is quite nice :)
Callie T. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good service and free wifi access
7.3
the hotel is convenient and very close to mtr station. this is my 2nd time staying and we had upgraded our room from superior to premium with free wifi internet provided. alot of good are around the area and within walking distance. the location is very near temple street, ladies street and fa yuen street.
Jasmine Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Love the location!

Centrally located - near MTR station entrance, shopping streets such as Woman's street, Computer street, near good eating places such as the 1-Michelin star tim sum restaurant.
7.3
Jasmine Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Convenience!

Location, restaurants surrounding, shopping
6.7
Katherine H. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
great location

good service, good location. we like it.
8.7
we like it. good location, good service. a lot of good food around that area.
Tsen Y. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
great location but tiny room

free wifi access
4.7
good location but the room is really tiny. not really worth for staying since room is not considered cheap price. i think i can get a better room with the money i paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03