or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3624)
Sort by:
Sng P. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean hotel with perfect location

Great location
9.3
Overall stay with cityview is perfect... I love the location n cleanliness of the room as i am given a room at the new wing as my friends wanted a smoking room, they are placed at the old wing... Front line are friendly as they did offer a connecting room at the new wing when we check in... But one thing abt cityview is that the aircon was extremely cold through out the day. Even we had turn off the aircon for the entire night/ day, it still feels like the aircon is at below 20 degree celsius... Anyway, we will still make cityview our choice qen we visit HK again!!!
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Location good, the rest OK

Location
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights last week for its prime location (steps away from Yau Ma Tei station) and relatively cheap price. I was afraid she wasn't prepared for a no-frills hotel in the beginning as she said "the room's OK, I like simple, small rooms" but as we stayed on she saw the point of living in this hotel: location. We enjoyed our stay here.
Pey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Best service hotel with great staff

5min walk to mongkok, 1min to train station.
8.7
overall the room was ok, but the best was their concierge in the hotel with very good follow up n service. excellent!! will definately back for business trip or even vacation..thumb up!!
Khee Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Execellent Location

Good service
7.7
Execellent Location to travel to shopping areas. Near to MTR entrance. Room was normal but will be great to try out their new renovated room the next time. Good service at the check in counter. Able to communicate in English & Chinese. Will be good if come with breakfast.
Charlene N. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Awesome place with shopping area closeby

location, comfortable room and good service
8.3
Lee I. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
clean hotel with excellent location

location
10
put up in newly renovated wing...furniture,decor and toilet all very up to date...room was clean with comfortable beds...mrt station 200m away...100m from nathan rd...hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...definitely value-for-money...will return to stay.
Guangwei R. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great Location

very near to mtr station, 2 mins walk
7.7
great location, near to mong kok, can easily walk to the street. mtr is just at front of the cityview hotel.
Ling L. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great location!

Good location, clean room, good service
8.7
The location is superb! Definitely will return again... Recommended :)
Heng S. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location, 1 min walk from YMT MTR station
7.7
Booked 2 rooms at The Cityview, staff offered to let us have bigger and connecting rooms (1 twin & 1 double). Rejected as we would like to have 2 double rooms. the room size is very small, only can see bed and dressing table, and space for 2 unopened luggage. Small toilet with no hairdryer. Can hear others shutting the doors from our room, can't really sleep well esp in the mornings when ppl start to go out. However the location is good and nice staff who agreed for late checkout till 2pm. But wouldn't recommend nor come back again.
Restaurant Tip: nice porridge place opp hotel.
Joyes L. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2013
Great location

hotel is very near to the mtr station so it's really convenient..
8.3
hotel location is very near to the yau ma tei mtr station so it's really convenient. room size is pretty decent as i can still put a baby cot in the room. however there is no heater in the room so you need to request that from the hotel when required. overall happy with this hotel and will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06