My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to shopping, restaurant, walking distance
7.7
did not spend too much time in room therefore size did not matter too much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get out and explore hong kong has a lot to offer
Tham C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Hotel with great location

Free airport express bus from airport
7.3
2nd time staying in this hotel, the reason why i chose this hotel again is because of the location of the hotel. booked 2 standard room and was upgraded to 2 connecting executive room which come free wifi but the room is still small with no bathtub. the hotel should upgrade with free wifi for all guest.
Shopping Tip: Food and shopping area is near the hotel. Ladies and temple street is within walking distance.
Khanglid O. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
convenient

1 min to MRT, spacious
8.7
of so many hotels i could select, i purposely pay more for this hotel's location. simply because we have few luggages to follow us. Hongkong is always packed with people and you couldnt bear to move around with luggage for long distant from MRT to Hotel. room is generally clean and comfortable. modern design, clean, and deserve the money i paid. location is generally convenient. you have whole list of fast food restaurants next door, not to mention various conventional Cha-Chan-Teng coffee shops which offers different types of local food. Concierge are friendly and helpful to your touring need.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you take Airport Express to Kowloon station, they offer free shuttle bas to the hotel. (so your luggages problem is solved)
Pannee J. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2012
Good hotel location

Location
8
the hotel is next to yau ma tei station so very easy to travel anywhere in kowloon and hk island. can walk to lady market in mongkok (just 1 station).
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2012
Excellent location, hotel is clean & good service

walking distance to mtr and night markets, e.g. "ladies market"
8.3
this is my 2nd visit to this hotel. i brought my families here with no regret caused all of them were very contented with the hotel service and staffs as well as the location. excellent!
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Well-equipped hotel

Clean and neatly
7.3
First of all, this hotel is in a great location. It provides a comfortable environment to stay in, and the transportation is convenience. Besides, customer services are clear enough and the staff served in a polite manner. The room is clean and tidy, the hotel facilities are well-equipped, and thus, I enjoy staying in this hotel as it is comfortable and convenience.
Yim H. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
Located in the heart of the city

Convenient transportation, clean cozy room
8
The hotel is located right in the heart of Kowloon which is convenient to get to Mongkok, Tsimshatsui and even the island side by MTR or by bus. You can easily find restaurants and local food stalls to fill your stomach. The hotel cafe is of average quality but prices are reasonable. The room is clean and cozy, it's compact though. The gym is also well-equipped. It is worth staying at this hotel.
Guy M. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Great Location and good rooms

Location is great, deluxe is good and clean
8.3
have always stayed at this hotel everytime i go to hk. the location is great as it's close to the night markets in mongkok and the mtr is easily accessible just 2mins away from the hotel.
Kean Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
clean sleek hotel in a superb location

renovated rooms that seems spacious by hk standard & its superb location
8
upon checked in, was surprised that my room was upgraded automatically & in high floors (which was requested upon booking). been to this hotel previously & the renovated rooms was sleek & clean. the location was ideally located at the heart of hk shopping district (mongkok) & the mrt station is just located outside the hotel.
Carmelo J. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great and strategic locations but small rooms.

Strategic location near to any transport vehicle such as MTR, City Buses..
7.3
Strategic location near to any transport vehicle such as MTR trains, City Buses.. staff are accomodating.. rooms are clean but rooms at the lower level is quite small. we had a good sleep after a long tiring day., I would definitely would recommend this to others who find value for their money. It is cheap but rooms were okey. The hotel is just a few blocks away from the night market at Temple Street JOrdan Road.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few blocks away from the night market at Temple Street JOrdan Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08