or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Assanee A. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Good location but very old and small room

close to MTR station
6.7
Stay at The Cityview Hotel 2 nights for business trip. Room, bahtroom are very small and very old. Requested double bed but couldn't get it. Price is too high when compares with the room and its facility or hotels around this location. The location just 1-2 mins walk to MTR station was the best thing that I found.
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Centralized location, easy to get to places

Friendly hotel staff
7.3
Friendly hotel staff is important, especially for tourists on holiday. It is in a strategic location whereby it is easy to get to places of interest. Walking to night market is convenient, and safe. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Eng P. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great Location but room iv very small

Near to MTR
7.3
The room is very small but the location is very good. Is very near to MTR and Nathan Road.
Zhen H. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location!

Friendly staff and near MTR
8
Narrow corridor hard to maneuver when there is an obstruction e.g the room service trolley parking at the entrance of a room. Easy access from the mtr. Hope there'll be complimentary wifi provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exit A2 rather than D from Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Georgia L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Fantastic location

Good location, spacious, convenient
7.7
MTR is just a minute or two away if you need to get on it. Shops are within walking distance. Food, shopping and all that you need is just around the corner. If you walk a bit more, "Temple Street", "Ladies Street", etc is within reach. 7-11 and Bakery around the corner too, so it is super duper convenient. I enjoyed the stay despite getting stuck in the lift for 30 mins! Overall a pleasant stay!
Ang B. Couples November 14, 2012
Great location but room is very small

Great location
8
Hotel is quite old. Location is great, 3 mins walk to nearest YMT MTR. will stay here if the price can go lower.
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Clean and VERY good location

Location
10
Very friendly staffs and bellboy, very helpful too! Love the location!! Less than 2 min walk from mtr! The food stalls located just outside the mtr exit is awesome, must try!! Room is clean and reasonable space. Free bus to/fro airport. The neg is that no many HK ppl know about that hotel (dont know why, but the first night we lost our way and no one could show us the way). The cafes near the hotel closes very early (unlike mongkok area)..
Lonita S. Couples November 13, 2012
The Cityview Hotel

great location
8.7
hotel is new close to mtr arround 5 mins by walk and shopping area
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor service

Near to MTR Station
5.7
We had been staying this hotel for 3 times. This time, we had upgraded our room from Superior to Premium. But it was no much different within both type of rooms. It was really really disappointed us. I don't think we will back to this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Mak's wanton mee
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor Service and not value for money

Near MTR Station
5.3
The location is convenient which very close to MTR station. Well, the service of the hotel was slow and poor. Especially the staff's attitude is really really disappointed us. The way they communicate were rude to us. We don't think we will go back to this hotel again. It's consider expensive with the price and not worth it for such bad service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08