My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
June C. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

superb location
7.7
great service from the conceirge folks! always been my choice of hotel if i go hong kong. will be better if they offered free wifi.
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
good location and pleasant service

location is pretty good, near shops/restaurants and metro station
7.7
overall a pleasant stay, hotel staff were helpful and location of the hotel is good, near the metro station and there are many shops around the streets. the only con is probably the siren of ambulance as the hotel is situation near some hospitals.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
if shopping is your thing this hotel is well suited. close to mtr and nathan road. close to ladies market. plenty of places to eat and many major brands, malls and street shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel only has paid WiFi in lobby and rooms. We opted for breakfast at Burger King around the corner for a nice cheap breaky and free WiFi
Marcus G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great value for money

Location, staff
9.7
We had a lovely stay at the Cityview. The hotel is in a great location - right next to the train and shops along Nathan Rd. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room facilities were excellent. The buffet breakfast was nice, but a little overpriced - better to have breakfast downstairs in the lobby.
Steven L. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
great location but small room

location
7.7
this hotel locates right next to yau ma tei station, about 20 metres away, and only one mtr stop away from mong kok, very convenient for us to do shopping. our room faces the tennis court, sometimes you can watch people play tennis at your window. however room is very small, and they put 2 single bed in the room, both myself and my wife find it hard to sleep on our own beds. furthermore the flush of the toilet is not working well in our room, we have to try 3-10 times in order to flush properly.
Colin M. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
well located hotel with pleasant service staff

great location, Yau Ma Tei area
9
Well located less than 50 metres from two Yau Mat Tei MTR station exits. Service staff are very pleasant and fluent in English. Decent sized rooms with bath tub. Cleanliness is above average.
Siew F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Clean and comfortable room

Room area big
8
Hope will have free wifi service , most of the hotel now have provide wifi service which this hotel no.
Khee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Location ok near MRT but small room

near mrt
6.7
Generally ok. Internet need to pay even at lobby. I thought free. Room a bit small. One old concierge guy very arrogant.
Matthew O. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
great location, nice sized rooms and very clean

well organised and affordable
9.3
Cityview is a very well maintained and clean place with a great location to the MTR. Its rooms are large and the staff are helpful and organised. They have a free service to the Kowloon MTR station where you can check in luggage prior to heading to the airport. I will definitely stay there again.
Julien C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
nice stay cityview

good situation
9.3
very nice stay in cityview hotel, nice hotel, in the centre of hong kong, not far from many things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05