Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4913 reviews

3378 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4913)
Sort by:
Wenya L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Awesome stay as always

Service, convenience and comfort
8.7
It was a pleasant experience with The Cityview Hotel. It's my 3rd or 4th stay. The staff are helpful and understood our needs. Still in love with the location and it is quite centralize especially just few mins to the MTR station.
Report this review
Pamela W. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
Location is superb, everything else is bad.

Location, huge lobby, fast/FOC wifi
5.7
The location is awesome - just a minute's walk away from the MTR (Yau Ma Tei). A lot of shops/eateries/convenience stores within a stone's throw. However, the room is old. The toilet is poorly maintained and makes one dread walking in. Thankfully I was only there for 3 nights, any longer I would not be able to take it.
Report this review
Tony Z. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
nice and clean hotel

conceirge is helpful and friendly
7.3
its was a very pleasant stay overall.front desk and concierge are very friendly which makes me feel at home.location is perfect,2mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
Report this review
Fylvia L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
good stay, cosy n nice

great location, great service, worth the value
9.3
Good location, easy accessible to airport and mtr is just around the hotel. There are many food store opposite the hotel and walking distance to popular places like Mong Kok and Jordan. Hotel staff are friendly and they speak good English. My room was prepare in advance and the hotel had done a free upgrade to executive room for me despite me requesting. Overall I had a very pleasant experience and happy with my stay in Cityview. Thank you once again.
Report this review
Phie L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good, relax and comfortable services.

Location, Good Buffet Food and Service
8.3
Generally good and service staff was good and the food was great.
Report this review
Tiong A. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good Hotel to stay

Location, Attentive Staff & Cleaniness
7.7
Size of Superior room a little small, but overall happy with the stay at hotel. Staff very attentive & responsive to request & enquiry.
Report this review
Eunice C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
BRAVO!!

the staff, near to MTR , bus shuttle to hotel
8.3
this is my 2nd visit back to the hotel. MTR was considered near (3 min walk), price is consider cheap. Reminder to state whether smoking/ or twin rooms etc on your reservation, if not end up i took a room which i less preferred. the check in experience was as horrible as last year i came here. I cant remember was there any greetings from her, but definitely not a smile can be seen on her face. the courier and the bar staff will not have this issue. just keep away from the front office will make your day. Rooms was ok. Everything is nice. I had some incident during my stay but thanks to the housing keepers and AM on shift , it make my days. And i owe them a big thank you. will be back for sure.
Report this review
Liqun C. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Still acceptable

nearby the MTR
6
I booked 4 rooms with Cityview Hotel. 3 of the rooms are reasonable spacious but for the 4th room which I was staying was really very small and squeezy. There's isnt much space to walk around in the room(5 steps from the door to bed). The toilet is small,the basin was so small that all the water splash onto the floor.Its inconvenience to wash up at e basin. The rooms are clean everyday. It takes about 8 mins to walk from the hotel to the nearby MTR.
Report this review
Sze L. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Good location

Location is good, shopping nearby and good staff
5.7
Good location but room too cold, fridge not working. Staff provided heater and extra blanket.
Report this review
Mindy L. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

value for money
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 3378 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01