Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Ling E. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
easy access hotel

it clean and comcfortable even though the room is small. wifi very fast and walking distance to mtr.
8.7
Betty T. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2013
Clean, nice design hotel and comfy bed.

Clean, nice design hotel and comfy bed.
8.3
Chan K. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
Highly recommended hotel stay for everyone

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable room size.
9.7
A very pleasant stay at Cityview, great and helpful staff who speaks good English, strategically located near MTR and shopping district. Their room is very comfortable and clean, definitely not small compared to other hotels in HK. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Annelyn L. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Room, bed and bathroom too small but cleam

Clean room and friendly staff
8
The location was perfect near 711, inexpensive food, shopping malls, Ladies Market/Night Market and very near Yau Ma Tei A2 Exit. But the rooms, cabinet, bedroom and bathrooms are really small. When you are inside the bathroom, you can't even stretch your arms thoroughly or you will hit the wall. Although, the rooms are kept clean. Everything is real small from the low ceiling, small rooms and small elevators. The swimming pool is shared/operated with a local company and looks to old and dirty. I like the Environmental Bag they leave in the cabinets, useful when we shop.
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
The Hotel staff was the Worst service

Good Location , clean and tidy , near to MTR station
6.3
Hotel front check in staff was the worst that I have never met , even the supervisor was very bad service , the case was , my husband check in with vouchour under my name , but the remarks already mentioned my husband name on the vouchour , the staff still not proceed the checkin for my husband ! after a long time I mentioned that my husnband name was on the vouchour . they help to give room to my husband . I felt very disappointed .
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Pleasant Clean Hotel

Clean room, near to MTR
7
Our stay in City View was okay. One good thing, they upgrade us to a better room. If i am not mistaken it is an executive room. The room and toilet very small. Room good for one person stay and not for 2 person. Hardly any space to put your bags. No idea how the superior and deluxe room condition but our room is clean. House keeping very good, request any additional items will send to your room very fast. Most of the time they will not give you extra soap even after they clean the room the next morning. That's why we keep on asking housekeeping to provide us soap. This hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MRT station(Exit A2)and about 1 to 2 mins walk to the station from the hotel. Nothing much at the surrouding area of the hotel with some restaurants and shop. This hotel is located at a quiet area next to fire station, church and YMCA. With that rate provided you might get a better hotel with a better location. Can stay there if the rate is not high. Never try any of the food in the hotel so can't comment.
Tse M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2013
good location for shoppig, easy acess, near to mrt

location, sizable room, easy access
6
Lau Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great location

Near to MTR, food places, street shopping.
7.7
Christina W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good location.

Great location, good gym, and friendly staff
8
I feel that the hotel charging HKD440 for an extra bed per night is too expensive.
Christina W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great Location

Great location, good gym, and friendly staff
7.7
I feel that the hotel should not or may be charge lesser for an extra bed per nite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08