Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4324 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4324)
Sort by:
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2013
Good

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Shailendra H. Couples India, August 1, 2013
Very comfortable stay with good staff attention

Cleanliness, warmth and attention by staff and prompt service
9
Stay was very comfortable and we were well looked after.
Report this review
Mun K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Comfortable,Clean,Strategic Location,Friendly Staf

1) Location 2)Friendly Staff 3)Comfortable and clean room.
8.7
The hotel staffs are all relatively friendly.Fast check in and check out.The room is clean and comfortable.It is a little bit small but good enough for us.What I like the most is their location, 3mins to mtr exit, few mins to ladies market & mongkok shopping area & well-known eateries. Easy to find anything you need surrounding the hotel. Can improve on their facilities due to the swimming pool and the gym is open for public citizen for swimming courses and badminton activities which is privacy not good enough. I stay for 8 days but not even spend a hour to use the facilities.
Report this review
Kin H. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable

attentive staff, fast internet and clean surroundings
7.7
Quite a nice place. The room is clean and comfortable. I think the room is quite big compared to some hotels in hong kong. The toilet is clean although it's smaller abit. Overall it's nice!!!
Report this review
Mario F. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Very pleased also well located

Next to subway station also many restaurant’s around and unlimited shopping stores around Hotel
7.3
I like this hotel two times I have been here and the past my next visit to Hong Kong will be this Christmas so for sure I will book a room here again ..I hope I get discount .
Report this review
Theh Y. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Excellent location and good service

Within walking distance to MTR, lots of local delicacies and shopping opportunities, friendly and attentive counter staffs,
8
Been staying at CityView for numerous time whenever we are in hong kong for a quick getaway. Service was good and staffs were friendly as usual.
Report this review
Chang X. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Acessible to MTR, Connecting room avaiable, Clean room.
7.3
Staff were accomodative when we made request for connecting room. Room still small though I think they have upgraded our rooms. Nevertheless, I appreciate it.
Report this review
Cassie C. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Good Location

Very near to the MTR station. Got a lot of local foods stalls and restaurant around the areas of the hotel. The staffs of the hotel is quite helpful too.
7.7
Report this review
Sin Y. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2013
Conveniently located to MTR station

Location, staff and free wifi
9.3
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and we were offered a free upgrade of our rooms. Had the hotel international breakfast buffet on the last day which was not bad with a selection of dishes. Location is excellent with only 5min walk to the Yau Ma Tei MTR and several local eateries just across the street. The best thing would be free WiFi available in the room.
Report this review
Chung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
the location is convenience

the room is clean , large enough for family, and location is good
7.3
The location is very good, just next to MTR station. The room is clean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07