Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4860 reviews

3343 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4860)
Sort by:
Christina W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
The stay was a good one but......

Great location, nice staff early check in
7.3
We managed to check in around 12pm as we reached the hotel very early ie 7am. The stay was ok except that the hotel room was not equipped with heater. During winter time, its very cold to sleep in the room. We have to request for portable heater from the counter and was told that all heaters have been taken up and put us on waiting list. When we came back from shopping, the staff has placed the heater in our room. But still the heater is not warm enough to warm the room. Its best to stay at this hotel during summer time. Other than that, the hotel is great with good location. Also a fire station is just opposite the hotel, so sometimes you may hear some siren going on. But that didnt bother us.
Report this review
Jianyi L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
feel like home

friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Sutinna T. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good location but no heater

Location, price, and fast internet
7.3
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????
Report this review
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to mtr, shopping malls and night / markets
8
Receptionist spoke to fast and cannot understand what they were trying to say. Perhaps should brush up their English as my non chinese hubby cannot understand too.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, clean room
6.3
Good location, just 1min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Report this review
Quang D. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2014
very good

location, room, customer service
6
very good stay everything was neat and clean close MTR shopping centres and foods
Report this review
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
nice location.Good deal.

budget.great location,friendly staff
8
Visit my family in HK,nice gym.indoor swimming pool sure ll stay there again.
Report this review
Chew L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Pleasant. Convenient. Fast response from staff

Internet was fast. Staff was quick to response to your needs. Complimentary upgrade of hotel room to premier room, and free breakfast.
8
Firstly, we got free complimentary upgrade to a premier room, and free breakfast. The staff was quick to response to our needs, in connecting to the wifi. Hotel was located very near to MTR, very convenient to go anywhere we want. It is a simple hotel, but pleasant stay!
Report this review
Tetsuo T. Business travelers Japan, February 10, 2014
Nothing particUlar

Cleaness great location
7
Just normal hotel. Location is great. Low ceiling. No heater equipped. Window wouldn't open . There are some rooms for smoking. Bed isn't comfortable. It was too hard for me. It's convenient to take mtr, taxi and bus any
Report this review
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Comfortable including free wifi

Location, price, wifi
6.3
It was comfortable. Location was great for the MTR to get around the city. We didnt eat in the hotel as plenty of local places around the area. Inclusion of free wifi is great. Mini bar was empty
Report this review
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 3343 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03