Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4267 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4267)
Sort by:
Mei F. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Comfortable, Convenient

Comfortable Bed~!, Friendly Front Desk and staff~!, Near to MTR~
8
Great~ The main fundamental factor to out great stay at The Cityview Hotel was the comfortable bed. It was so comfortable I felt like asking the Front desk where I can get the mattress and the blanket. (But did not get the chance when we were checking out, cos our bags we too heavy and we were on a mad rush to the airport) With a good night rest, we have the energy to walk, eat & shop more. The room was big, so was the toilet. The air-conditioning was fine, thou might be a little cold sometimes and when turn to 25-27 degrees, it will get a little warm. The TV channels were great~ The Front Desk, and housekeeping lady was great~ They speak English quite well, which was surprising, especially the Housekeeping lady (cos usually Housekeeping staff do not speak English) *Thumbs up for that~ However, the cleanliness of the room & toilet in general has room for improvement. For the room wise, when I first step in and put my bag on the bed, I noticed a stain on the white sheet, it is not really a big stain so I was fine with it. When I when to check out the toilet, I noticed that the floor has some greyish/brownish stains, about 3 or more. It was quite uncomfortable so I use the floor mat to cover it. The toilet flushing lever had some problems as while, after flushing the lever will not return to it 'normal/usual' position. In the room, I noticed that the wallpaper was peeling off, abit. In general, the stay was Great~ although there are some issues here and there but they are all small issues. Lastly, it would be appreciated if there are more power points/plugs in the room. We had to charge our phones, camera and use our laptop, so we had to take turns. Lastly, I will definitely stay in The Cityview Hotel when I am in Hong Kong the next time. It is more convenient and comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to my friends who would like to stay at a reasonable hotel that is within Yau Ma Tei/MongKok.
Gisela W. Families with older children Germany, July 16, 2013
clean convinient,friendly,easy to public transport

clean ,friendly,fair price
9.7
I always come back to this place because it is easy to find,well equipped,shuttle bus to airport is near.It has fast wifi.And most of all the friendly staff.Good morning on te corridors with the cleaner,concierde takes care the left luggage and is helpful to call a taxi and opens the door forus
Leng L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay

Close proximity to mtr, clean, close to shopping and dining
8
We enjoyed our stay. Do check out the beef noodles at the eatery just opposite the back entrance of the hotel. I like it very much.
Hui J. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel, close to the MTR station

Proximity to MTR station, interesting neighbourhood to explore, decent rooms
6.7
Stayed for 2 nights at the CityView Hotel. It was a pleasant surprise - during my stay at the hotel, i found clean rooms, friendly staff and the entrance to the MTR station is just across the street. In my previous visits to Hong Kong, I had always stayed on Hong Kong island - and this being my first stay on Kowloon, I find the location more interesting - the hustle and bustle of the Yau Ma Tei area is more "Hong Kong". I also enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood .. peeping into old shops etc.
Manachanok K. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2013
Perfect for shopping and near MTR

Near MTR, near delicious local restaurant, comfortable room
10
Very comfortable, near many local restaurant and shopping center, easy to travel near MTR. I'll return to this place again when I visit HK next time ^^
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
this is good hotel for shopping .

it is near to night market, by walking distance. It also easy access to public transport.
7.3
It is good, the staff is friendly and helpful.it is near to night market, by walking distance. It also easy access to public transport.
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Great hotel.

Clean, close to MRT, shopping area and Restaurant
8.3
The room is good but a little bit small compare to L' Hotel. The hotel is very near to MRT only throw a stone distance.
Alister L. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Amazing location

Friendly and attentive staffs. Hotel location has nothing to complain about.
9
I must first highlight that the location of the hotel is simply amazing. It is near every single thing you need. Bus stops, mrt, eateries, shopping malls... Just name it. Staffs are eager to help and shopping is at every single turn and junction. Amazing food are also every where... Indulge in local delicacies everyday...
Rudy R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Great Location & Clean Hotel

Clean Room, Friendly staff & great location
7.7
This hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, only 2 minutes walking distance so very easy to get around. In front of the hotel there is a good restaurant selling porridge however the staff cannot speak English so its a bit difficult to order unless you get help from the local to translate. Overall its a nice hotel and my family love it.
Tng K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Great location . Please stay in new wing only

Location , new renovated wing, spacious among hongkong hotel
8.7
Was upgraded to executive room by counter staff lobby when she knows we are on honeymoon ... Rooms in new wing and old Wing are big differences! V spacious room !!! Pls stay in new wing !!!!! Very near Mongkok shopping streets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03