Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Melissa Y. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Clean, very close to mrt

Clean , close to mrt & public transport
7.3
Room is small, but very clean. Staff Very friendly & helpful!! Very close to mrt, just walk 2min distance.
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Pleasant, Convenient and easily accessible.

Confortable, centrally located among shopping complex and transportation and value for money.
6
Elaine K. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Clean and Comfortable stay

Comfortable, clean, Good Location
7.7
Stayed here on 10 June for a total of 5 days. As I know the rooms in HK are puny, I upgraded to a deluxe room for that additional space and comfort. Deluxe room wasn't really big, but of comfortable size. Room was clean, smells smoke-free and basic amenities were provided. Bathroom was very clean too, and has a bathtub. Hot shower was good. Towels were changed daily, even though there was a sign saying they are environmental-friendly and wouldn't change towels unless we left them in the bathtub. We hung our towels in the room everyday, but it was still changed daily. So much for being environmentally friendly. There's free wifi because the room came with the free wifi promotion. The overall stay was comfortable and pleasant. The only thing that puts me off is the attitude of the staffs. When I very politely asked if I could have a late check-out, I was sternly asked by the staff for a reason! Then I asked the same staff about getting to the airport, she told me there are 2 options, one is to pay for the hotel's airport transfer, the other is the free shuttle bus service to the airport express station. When she knows I'm keen in the free shuttle service, she sternly asked me to head over to the concierge to check. The other staff at the concierge don't have good attitude as well. It's either he can't understand English well (which I thought his standard of English ain't too lousy) or he just can't be bothered to talk to me cos while talking to me, half the time he's not even looking at me. I asked him specifically where will the shuttle bus be alighting us at, and he kept telling me the bus will pick us up right in front of the hotel. Since he's not answering my question, I asked the question again, and he got frustrated, and raised his voice a little, and sounded super frustrated in his response. Overall the stay was good, but the staffs really needs to improve on their attitude and customer service standards, though HK is wellknown for not having any.
Sze-Zin L. Couples Canada, June 14, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, good staff and value for money
7.7
It's located in the less expensive part of town where it just comes alive at night. Food, shopping, or just wandering in the streets; CityView is he ideal location to be just away from the crowd when you need to be. Super close to transport and great eateries!
Chor H. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Pleasent experience. Helpful staff

accessible to public transport, helpful staff, nice room
8.7
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Best location

Location, clean, accessible
7.7
Choong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Comfortable

large room, central location and friendly service.
8
Satisfy .
Shiau S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2013
comfortable room, convenience location

comfortable room, centrally located, easy access to public transport
7.3
Tony T. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2013
Easy access to public transport

Location, near shopping & restaurants, easy access
6.3
The location is good for this hotel. It is very near to public transport. Convenient for shoppers as well.
Ismawati I. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2013
Pleasant

Convenient t location, Comfortable room & Courteous staff
7.3
Stayed 4 nights at The Cityview. Chose this hotel primarily due to its location. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. The Yau Ma Tei MTR station is just a minute walk away. If you take the airport express, there is a free shuttle bus service from and to Kowloon station.The next street is the famous Nathan Road's shopping belt. So you get to enjoy the buzz of the area at your doorstep. However, since this hotel is located behind the street, it is not so "noisy", which is perfect for a rest after a whole day out. We upgraded to the Premier room to accomodate an extra bed. The room is acceptable & there is still plenty walking space. We liked the prompt service of the housekeeping dept in providing the towels, iron & ironing boards. Also the concierge boys who helped us with the directions. Overall, it was a pleasant stay ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01