Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4853 reviews

3335 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4853)
Sort by:
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great location near to MTR "Yau Ma Tei" A2 Exit

Walking distance to major shopping spot like Dundas St, only 2 mins from MTR A2 exit, surrounding food & beverage stalls
6.7
Room abit small which can't fit in 2 L size luggage. Too many mainland visitor during CNY, therefore have to move fast, eat fast, talk fast, buy fast...everything have to do fast! Else sale person or owner will be showing you black face.
Report this review
David B. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, happy

Swimming Pool, clean, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, staff were good, excellent location, provided a baby bed which was great for our six month old baby
Report this review
Maorong J. Couples China, February 3, 2014
It is good and convient for traveling

1, airport bus from kowlong station driectly,2, metro is so near,3, it is in the middle of YouMai Tie that is so near to some shopping market and center.
9.3
This hotel is very good and convient which is the best advice to our friend as traveling hotel,room is clean, traffic is convient, metro is so near, and easy to go to some shopping place and market, the room service and reception is very fast which is out of my mind as well as the direct bus from Kowlong station. price is a little high however I would like to pay for this, next time I would like to order again.
Report this review
Loh W. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location

Counter staffs very helpful
6.3
Our legs full of small red rashes after returning to Singapore. I guess might be due to the bed or mattress
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Dayanna Z. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
the traveller was my bro n his wife. he said "not

location's near to stations.
7
I asked my brother questions and this is his answer On cleanliness : not bad Locaton : ok
Report this review
Chien C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Have free direct airport transit bus to hotel.

(1) Good lication (2) have free direct airport transit bus from airport to hotel (3) easy access to all hotspit.
9.3
Good.
Report this review
Martin J. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Great location

Location, quiet, nice staff
7
I'm not sure we would consider this hotel as a 4 stars. But for a short stay, it did the job for my boyfriend and I. Very central location with many shopping and restaurant options in the area. If you take the public bus from the airport, it drops you at a corner street less than a minute walk to the reception. For HK standard, the room was big enough. Although old room, it was clean. And the staff was helpful when we needed information and assistance.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Great location; very close to train station.

Location, cleanliness and room size
8
The hotel was great. It is very close to the shopping centre area and also to Yu Mai Tae train station. Some of the hotel staff were helpful but some were not. There is a huge language barrier in HK.
Report this review
Kar L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
very small room

clean, great bathroom, close to public transportation
8
Report this review
Previous page 1211 - 1220 of 3335 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07