arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5008 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 Wenya L.
Singapore
May 08, 2014
Awesome stay as always
Service, convenience and comfort
It was a pleasant experience with The Cityview Hotel. It's my 3rd or 4th stay. The staff are helpful and understood our needs. Still in love with the location and it is quite centralize especially just few mins to the MTR station.

9 Hazel L.
Singapore
May 08, 2014
Great location & Friendly staff!
Great location, friendly staff, Clean room
I think what made our stay really memorable was the friendly staff who were not only attentive to our needs but tried their best to make us feel welcomed. The hotel's location is really good as well.

6.7 Soi C.
Malaysia
May 07, 2014
The acoustic of the room is bad.
Great location. Near MTR. Near night market.
The receptionist is good at Mandarin surprisingly and with good manners. Check in process is fast. I was told that I was upgraded to Superior Room, but was still disappointed when I saw the size of the room. The bathroom is run down and need to be upgraded for better amenities. But location is a plus as it is very near to MTR and the happening night market.

7.7 Randel C.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
stay at cityview hotel
neat, friendly staff & close to ladies market & temple street night market
clean room, friendly staff & close to ladies market & temple street night market

7.7 Randel C.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
Stay at Cityview Hotel
Neat, Friendly staff, not far from Ladies Market & Temple Street Night Market
Fast check in so do not have to wait very long & friendly staff.

6 Kim C.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
Very good location. 5 mins walk to MTR Yau Ma Tei
Superb location, friendly staff and high floor
The location is fantastic but the toilet is very small. The wash basin has no room to even brush your teeth comfortably .

8.7 ROWENA Y.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
Pleasant
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR
The staff were helpful and service was prompt.Another plus was the hotel was located within 3 min walk from the MTR and Shopping. The rooms were clean but not as new as expected. The carpets looked a bit worn out and stained in the room we were given.

7 Eduardo B.
Philippines
May 03, 2014
Simple Hotel near MTR
Right next to MTR, Near shopping areas, affordable
The stay itself was okay. They didn't have a room with a queen bed available, so they put me in a room with twin beds, even if I was a solo traveller. Disappointing that they didn't go the extra mile for their customers. But what I did love about the hotel was that the Yau Ma Tei MTR exit was literally just 10 meters away from the hotel corner. It's also near Mong Kok so shopping is also very convenient. I know rooms in HK are usually small, especially for business hotels like this, but for the price, my room was relatively small. I can find a bigger room at the same price or lower.

7.3 Yong O.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
Clean and location centric
It is 3 mins walk from the MTR. You can take the airport express and then take the free shuttle bus which will bring you to the hotel's door. There are a lot of eateries near the hotel
Great stay there, room is big with plenty of room. Staff can speak in proper English and are pretty friendly as well.No complaints whatsoever.

7.3 Yong O.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
Clean and location centric
It is 3 mins walk from the MTR. You can take the airport express and then take the free shuttle bus which will bring you to the hotel's door. There are a lot of eateries near the hotel
Great stay there, room is big with plenty of room. Staff can speak in proper English and are pretty friendly as well. No complaints whatsoever.