Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4400 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4400)
Sort by:
Shiqi S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Excellent location, definitely value for money

Location, price and comfort
8.3
Location is the best! Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit A2 is right outside the hotel (neart 7-11). Hotel is right smacked in the middle of the shopping district of MongKok. Various night/day markets are just 10-15 mins' walk away. Many dining options can be easily found around the hotel too. It's my third time staying here and will definitely stay here the next time!
Report this review
Kuan P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
excellent excellent excellent

excellent excellent excellent
8
excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Report this review
Marie B. Groups Australia, August 9, 2013
Convenient, easy and pleasant!

Proximity to Nathan Road and malls, friendly service overall, good food available
9
I think I struck it lucky with Cityview. It was reasonably priced for its location, within close proximity of public transport and shopping areas, and the service provided was friendly and efficient. We used the visa service, and while the attendant was not sure as to what to do, it did get done. The food in the hotel was good overall and housekeeping was fast with queries. The only thing I can say that was not good was that we ordered 2 macarons in the cafe, and one arrived broken. When asked for a replacement macaron it was slow and the mle waiter did not bother to take the broken macaron away. His abrupt service was in great contrast to those of other staff so he must have been having a bad day, but the sloppiness did upset me.
Report this review
Nattapong S. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2013
Great. The firist choice for me in Kowloon

Near MTR / Clean room / Airport Shuttle bus Service
10
Report this review
Yardly L. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
Near MTR, shopping district

Bright, clean and easy access to shopping areas
8.3
Check-in and check-out without hassle. Clean and bright rooms but thin walls. Easy access to train station (2 minutes walk), Mongkok shopping street, Temple street night market. There are two eateries opposite of the hotel and plenty in Mongkok area. Streets are brightly lited at night too. Enjoy the stay in The Cityview Hotel and will stay again when I come back.
Report this review
Shiqi S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2013
2nd stay and once again not disappointed!

Location, value for money, clean room
8.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel and I chose it again because I had a good time staying there the first time. Firstly the location is excellent. Exit A2 of Yau Ma Tei MTR is just a few steps away. Turn right when you step out of the hotel and you can see a 7-11. The MTR exit is just right there though you can't really see it when you step out of the hotel. If you walk past the MTR exit, you walk right into Nathan Road. You can easily walk to the various shopping malls (like Argyle Center, Sino Center, Langham Place) as well as the markets (like Ladies Market, Flower Market) in Mong Kok within minutes. There are lots of food options along Nathan Road and if you are lazy to walk far for food like me, there are a few local eateries just outside the MTR exit that offer local delights like curry fishball, simple dim sum etc. There are also two convenience stores. There is a supermart just around the corner and you can ask the hotel staff for directions. Given the excellent location, the price of a room in this hotel is really value for money. The room is not big but I don't find it too small for my comfort. That said, I was a solo traveler and I'm a small-sized Asian. But the room is clean and the bathroom is really decent. Basic amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush/paste, comb, tea/coffee, electric kettle, safe are provided. The service has always been satisfactorily too. Checking in and out has always been smooth. As I was traveling alone but I only managed to book a twin room via Agoda, I put in a special request for a double bed if possible and I got a free upgrade! That was really a pleasant delight for me. I also put my luggage at the concierge and the service was prompt. Most, if not all, the staff at this hotel always greeted me with a smile on their faces. Overall, I enjoyed my second stay here as well and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a centralized location in HK but doesn't want to splurge.
Report this review
Emily L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Great Location

Location,clean room,close to shops and eateries
7.3
Stay at the city view for 9 nights,I booked a deluxe room which is worth it because the room are slightly bigger than the standard.Wifi is free and fast in the room.our room is clean and the house keeping ladies are very friendly say hello every day and give you a great smile.The location is superb,close to everything you need,1 mins to the MTR station,busy Nathan road just around the corner,everything so convenience.This hotel is very busy because of the location but the front desk clear very fast.I'll stay here again when I go back to Hk.
Report this review
Ming L. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Good location, enjoyable stay.

Nice room, good staff, good location
8.3
Overall an enjoyable experience. Staff was nice, and the hotel is within walking distance to Mongkok. The room is also quite spacious, although the bathroom was a little small. A couple of nice eateries around the area, and also a Yi Shun dessert outlet nearby.
Report this review
Glenda R. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2013
This was a very good place for me and my family

comfortable rooms, close to transportation, very helpful staff
9
It was a disappointment to have an additional charge for the swimming pool and basketball courts. We were not able to use these because of this. I still find Cityview a good place to stay while in HK. The coffee shop is a great place for meeting friends.
Report this review
Yi H. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
less than 5 mins walk to the mtr station

good location, friendly staff and relatively clean room
6.7
The hotel is strategically located which only requires less than 5 mins walk from the mtr station. Staffs are friendly and are able to answer most of my questions. It was a comfortable stay at hotel, but just that they did not change the pillow cases and the bedsheets as they smelled (like those oily hair...), which really affected us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04