My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Amphai T. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Location, clean, helpful staff.
8.3
2nd time for staying this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone and camera in the room that had already checked out, they kept those for me.
Dieter K. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Location ok

only location ok
3.3
they advertise pool and gym, both are puplic and absolut ridiculess dirty and not to recomend for western people
Shopping Tip: avoid this place tourist are coming by the bus loads and the service is pretty poor as the rooms are
Chin B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2012
It's great experience of free & easy travel in HK

Clean, quiet & comfort.
7.7
It's clean, quiet & comfort hotel. Access to public transport like MTR & buses, local foods and famous places like temple street, women street, etc. are so easy, within walking distance. The rate is a bit high if compared to some Asean cities like Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta, etc., but it's understoodable as HK is one of the most expensive cities in the world.
Ma L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
great hotel with good location

god locations
7.7
this hotel is just located 1 mins walk to mtr station which is most convenience to everyone, not only mtr, the bus station is also not too long walk from the hotel, in front of the hotel there is 7-eleven shop. Only need walk distance to the famous ladies street and temple street. The hotel room that i get when i checked in is better than my expectation, the room size is good, the bed is comfortable, the staffs are friendly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to yau ma tei mtr station and walking distance to temple street and ladies market.
Jean G. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
good location great cocktails

staff very friendly and helpful
7.7
I requested an ice bucket one night and the ice arrived in a jug which did not allow me to cool my wine. Breakfast was not included in my package and I felt the coffee shop should be opened before 9am to allow guests to at least get a coffee without leaving the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to macau for the day and go into china to do great shopping I was informed about it but the hotel conceirge had no idea about this.
Woo H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Good Location

Good
6.3
Good
Shopping Tip: Shopping
Angeline S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
great locations but small

comfortable room
9
we like the hotel location and shuttle bus service. but one thing no free WiFi n free breakfast. and no body lotion. but overall still ok, price is reasonable, stuff is very honest n friendly
Shopping Tip: we like here because the hotel is the MRT station
Tan C. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
good location with cityview

near mtr & mongkok area
6.7
it's a renovated hotel , so i choose it , near mtr station and near mongkok area,easy to find restaurants, but the room is small ,
Shopping Tip: 1 station to mongkok station to ladies street
Pang J. Couples October 3, 2012
Hotel that close to everything

Centrally located and yet away from the busy main road
8
First time staying in the hotel. We were upgraded to the premium room and it was quite spacious. The hotel is so conveniently located : close to metro and bus stop for airport bus in the bustling Nathan Road. One problem we encountered is the blanket and pillows in the room where we do get slight foul smell and have some difficulty falling asleep. Perhaps the hotel management should look at its laundry facility. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: Close to many shops, Temple Street and Woman Street where you can spend your night roaming for bargains.
Chai Y. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location but no free wifi even at lobby

Location, clean rooms, good aircond
7.7
Great location, near to MTR stations and looks of food and shopping street nearby. Cleans rooms and provide free upgrade for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01