Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4899 reviews

3370 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4899)
Sort by:
Sutinna T. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good location but no heater

Location, price, and fast internet
7.3
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to mtr, shopping malls and night / markets
8
Receptionist spoke to fast and cannot understand what they were trying to say. Perhaps should brush up their English as my non chinese hubby cannot understand too.
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, clean room
6.3
Good location, just 1min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Quang D. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2014
very good

location, room, customer service
6
very good stay everything was neat and clean close MTR shopping centres and foods
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
nice location.Good deal.

budget.great location,friendly staff
8
Visit my family in HK,nice gym.indoor swimming pool sure ll stay there again.
Chew L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Pleasant. Convenient. Fast response from staff

Internet was fast. Staff was quick to response to your needs. Complimentary upgrade of hotel room to premier room, and free breakfast.
8
Firstly, we got free complimentary upgrade to a premier room, and free breakfast. The staff was quick to response to our needs, in connecting to the wifi. Hotel was located very near to MTR, very convenient to go anywhere we want. It is a simple hotel, but pleasant stay!
Tetsuo T. Business travelers Japan, February 10, 2014
Nothing particUlar

Cleaness great location
7
Just normal hotel. Location is great. Low ceiling. No heater equipped. Window wouldn't open . There are some rooms for smoking. Bed isn't comfortable. It was too hard for me. It's convenient to take mtr, taxi and bus any
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Comfortable including free wifi

Location, price, wifi
6.3
It was comfortable. Location was great for the MTR to get around the city. We didnt eat in the hotel as plenty of local places around the area. Inclusion of free wifi is great. Mini bar was empty
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Comfortable affordable hotel

Location, price, free wifi
6.3
The rooms were limited in size, but comfortable. Bathroom wasnt as impressive as the room. But free wifi and centrally located, just over the road from the local MTR station
Wan H. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel room with good location

Good location, clean room, fast front desk service
8.7
Fast check-in, clean room with well-equipped bathroom amenities, complimentary bottled water. Perhaps an instruction sheet can be provided on how to operate the aircon, which remained at 20 degree despite us trying to turn up the temperature. It was freezing. My wife tried to enquire from a male staff in purple uniform on duty at the concierge on 9 Feb 2014 at 4pm, about the shuttle bus to airport and whether it was a free service, but was told there is no such thing as "free" shuttle and need to buy voucher in a sarcastic manner, as if we cannot afford to pay for it. I enquired from the same staff where the hotel restroom was, and he simply told me that I needed a card to access it and just walked away. I went to the front desk and the friendly staff there advised me to get the card from the bar to access the ground floor toilet. Such big discrepancy in service!
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 3370 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06