My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
great location, very accessible to mtr

location and service
7.7
spend four nights in this hotel which was a truly pleasant experience. the staffs were very polite and attended to our requests promptly. hotel is highly acessible and is situated in a good location with nearby mtr station and nice restaurants. would return to this hotel if i am travelling to hong kong again.
Alex F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2012
simple and effective hotel

rooms are of good size by HK standards
8
The stay on the whole was pleasant. The room size is large by HK standards and the maintenance is good. Also everything is running smoothly and I have not complaints. I had a meal at the Chinese restaurant . The food they serve is good although the price is not cheap.
Ting T. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Fantastic location with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, clean environment, fantastic location
8.3
The hotel is situated right beside Yau Ma Tei MTR station exit A2. You will find famous street like Temple St, Ladies Street, Fa Yuen etc all within minutes of walking distance. Fantastic location! Staff were friendly and helpful too. It was pouring on our first day, hotel staff approaches and offered umbrella (free). On our last day, even advised us that we can send check in our luggage at Kowloon Station before heading to Disneyland. To sweeten the deal, we also had an upgrade of the room to deluxe, which is relatively spacious in Hong Kong context and with bathtub (not sure if this is a standard feature). Hotel is recommended especially if you tend to shop till late.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Only good thing is the location ..

Walking distance to the MTR and It's clean
7.3
Well, the only thing good about this hotel is its close proximity to the MTR ( less then 5 mins walk ) and the rooms are very clean... However, the walls are very thin, we are often been woken up by our neighbor slamming the doors when they leave their room in the morning... it was unbearably loud. In addition, I was given the smoking room as they ran out of non smoking rooms and the room stinks of smoke at night... So reminder to indicate in your booking for non smoking room if you are very particular. And worse of all, THERE IS NO FREE WIFI .. very unacceptable for a 3 star hotel and they actually charged for local calls! Overall, the stay was disappointing. if you plan to stay here... please prepare your itinerary before hand.. or check out all the place with free wifi around..
Lye L. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great location but room is a bit old.

Near mtr and many tourist attractions
7
This is the fourth time that I have stayed in this hotel. The hotel is 3 mins away from mtr so is very convenient to travel. The lobby has No free Wi-Fi. The deco of the room is old but neat n tidy. For the price that I paid, I think is valued for money.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous porridge restaurant just across the street.
Jinyan Z. Families with young children China, September 9, 2012
Large room with green views

Large big bed room, wonderful view, can see lots of green trees on a small hill.
9
This hotel is recommended by my friend. The staying was a surprise. Very convenient transportation. Because it is just nearby Wongkok I was worry about noise. But it is really quite and my room is facing a park with lots of green.
Danny T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
city view very nice

area is very good and near to many restaurants
9
Annadurai A. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Okay hotel

Clean
5
Clean, simple, fuss free hotel. Not sure, it truly value for money, because rooms were too small, and water heaters do not work properly (perhaps, property is already very old and beyond economic repair). We had to change our executive room twice for this reason. Overall, okay for the budget conscious traveller, but, they may get a a better deal for a few bucks more!
Park Y. Business travelers South Korea, September 7, 2012
good location

shopping
7
the hotel is located at near MTR staition and foods are quite good. I will stay for next bisiness trip to hongkong and also recommend to my friends
Rhonda H. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Good location!

Modern ammenties, nice room.
9.3
Good location, around the corner from Nathan Road and a MTR Station. Which is very easy to use, and cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Spaghetti House in Nathan Road has beautiful pasta meals at a good price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06