My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Only good thing is the location ..

Walking distance to the MTR and It's clean
7.3
Well, the only thing good about this hotel is its close proximity to the MTR ( less then 5 mins walk ) and the rooms are very clean... However, the walls are very thin, we are often been woken up by our neighbor slamming the doors when they leave their room in the morning... it was unbearably loud. In addition, I was given the smoking room as they ran out of non smoking rooms and the room stinks of smoke at night... So reminder to indicate in your booking for non smoking room if you are very particular. And worse of all, THERE IS NO FREE WIFI .. very unacceptable for a 3 star hotel and they actually charged for local calls! Overall, the stay was disappointing. if you plan to stay here... please prepare your itinerary before hand.. or check out all the place with free wifi around..
Lye L. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great location but room is a bit old.

Near mtr and many tourist attractions
7
This is the fourth time that I have stayed in this hotel. The hotel is 3 mins away from mtr so is very convenient to travel. The lobby has No free Wi-Fi. The deco of the room is old but neat n tidy. For the price that I paid, I think is valued for money.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous porridge restaurant just across the street.
Jinyan Z. Families with young children China, September 09, 2012
Large room with green views

Large big bed room, wonderful view, can see lots of green trees on a small hill.
9
This hotel is recommended by my friend. The staying was a surprise. Very convenient transportation. Because it is just nearby Wongkok I was worry about noise. But it is really quite and my room is facing a park with lots of green.
Danny T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 09, 2012
city view very nice

area is very good and near to many restaurants
9
Annadurai A. Families with young children Singapore, September 08, 2012
Okay hotel

Clean
5
Clean, simple, fuss free hotel. Not sure, it truly value for money, because rooms were too small, and water heaters do not work properly (perhaps, property is already very old and beyond economic repair). We had to change our executive room twice for this reason. Overall, okay for the budget conscious traveller, but, they may get a a better deal for a few bucks more!
Park Y. Business travelers South Korea, September 07, 2012
good location

shopping
7
the hotel is located at near MTR staition and foods are quite good. I will stay for next bisiness trip to hongkong and also recommend to my friends
Rhonda H. Couples Australia, September 06, 2012
Good location!

Modern ammenties, nice room.
9.3
Good location, around the corner from Nathan Road and a MTR Station. Which is very easy to use, and cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Spaghetti House in Nathan Road has beautiful pasta meals at a good price!
Jeremy W. Families with young children United States of America, September 05, 2012
Great location and service

Location next to MTR station, spacious suite, free use of attached YMCA facilities (indoor pool, exercise room)
8.3
We were greeted by a very friendly and very efficient assistant manager. We had requested a baby bed when we made our reservation via Agoda, and the manager informed us that they had already prepared the bed in the room because they know that babies often need naps in the afternoon. We have four children, so the suite was just right for us (cheaper than getting two rooms). The sofa in the living area folded out into a bed. It didn't have sheets on it, but housekeeping brought them when we called and asked for them. The table and chairs in the living area were also very nice for eating meals in our room. The hotel is affiliated with the YMCA and is attached to it. The YMCA swimming pool (larger indoor pool with lanes and small outdoor kiddie pool) and exercise facilities are available free of charge for hotel guests. The pool, however, is closed in the afternoons. There is WiFi available in the hotel, but it is very expensive. We ended up getting 3G SIM cards instead (which was also very handy to use Google Maps when traveling around the city). The location is excellent. It is right next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and there are many restaurants (local as well as McDonalds, Burger King, Starbucks, etc.) within a few minutes walk. There is a 7-11 and Circle K just outside and a larger grocery store very close. There is a cheap laundry service just across the street. We paid HK$40 for 8 pounds of laundry (dropped it off in the morning and was ready in the afternoon). Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay there again.
Haryo P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 02, 2012
Nice room, location is close to MTR station

all staff very helpfull, we were upgraded and we will stay again on next visit!
9.3
I booked 2 room with connecting door it's nice although my son room dont hv a window but no problem coz our room have it..... And hv perfect location that can reachable either by bus or train....tks Agoda
Damian K. Business travelers Singapore, September 01, 2012
Very small room

Convienent location
6
The room was too cramped for 2 persons with no-frills amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05