Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4143 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4143)
Sort by:
Homer B. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2013
a good hotel, near the mtr station..

fast internet, good size rooms, comfortable stay..
8
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
A great hotel with everything within walking

Large comfortable room, friendly staff, very clean hotel
9.7
Peiyen S. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
Awesome. Clean and convenient.

Convenient, clean and spacious.
9.3
The hotel is located near to both the mongkok and the yah ma tei mtr stations. Easy to travel to most parts of hongkong. Room is clean and spacious enough for 2 people, max 3 person if you need an extra bed. I'm
Harry C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2013
Very nice, recently remodled room, great price

Very Clean, close to transportation, quiet
8.7
Good stay. The room was funny shaped but recently remolded, it was very clean and smoke free.
Ummar S. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Average nice affordable hotel.

1. fast free internet.
7.3
Ji W. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
Convenience Location

Near to MTR, Near to Night Market, Near to local food stalls
7.3
Staff were friendly and willing to help. Check in was fast, however given the hot and humid weather while checking in hotel should serve us drinks. Room was rather small, but house keeping was done well. Room was facing the sunset but the Air Con in the room was very strong and does not let you feel the heat.
Jimmy Q. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Great location and clean rooms

Good Location, Wireless Internet, Gym
7.7
The location of the hotel is superb being close to the bus stops and MTR. Being off the main road is also good as it is much quieter. The room were quite spacious and clean however the we found the bed to be too firm. Internet was fast and reliable and the shared gym facilities was very good. Not the cheapeast in Kowloon area but I would go again.
Leong S. Couples Macau, May 31, 2013
good

the hotel is closed to the MTR station and shoping area, also the hotel view is facing the park
8
Tan K. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
It's my second time stay at this hotel

Location friendly staff free wifi in the room
6.7
I come back to stay at this hotel is because it's convenience location and friendly staff. this time round when I check in the staff give me free upgrading for my room. The room is slightly bigger than the previous one I stayed. Everything is fine to me as I only come bk to sleep. Only that the Toilet is a bit old to me. Takes ant 2 mins walk to the train stn and if you taking airport express train there is free shuttle bus from Kowloon stn to the hotel.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, May 30, 2013
A Great Experience

Near to MTR, near congee cafe, convenient.
7.7
Overall staying at The Cityview is great. The staff was very friendly to arrange a connecting room for us for our convenience with kids around. Walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nice congee cafe just below the hotel, walking distance to 7-eleven too in case you need to buy anything late at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02