My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Pam C. Families with older children New Zealand, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Very clean, comfortable, lovely newish bathroom with a fantastic shower.
8
Our son had stayed here before and recommended the hotel to us. We were upgraded on arrival, and as there were four of us travelling we were offered adjoining rooms. Both rooms were comfortable, though on the small side - however we were out and about each day so this wasn't really an issue. Lovely restaurant in the hotel, very nice breakfast. Reception staff were very helpful. Air conditioning was very good. The hotel was situated within a few minutes walk of the tube. The airport transfer bus calls at the hotel regularly during the day making arrival and departure really easy. Lovely lounge / bar area on ground floor which was a nice place to relax for a while when coming inside from the heat. Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Symphony of Lights - 8pm evenings at the harbour. Visit the ICC building and take the trip to the top floor - fantastic 360 degree views.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location and nice room

Close to mtr station the hotel is not facing busy street.
9.7
The room was spacious if compare to other small room hotel. It's near to Yau ma tei MTR but is not direct facing the busy Nathan street so at least we can get some quiet time out from hectic city life. The service counter personnel was very helpful and give us suggestion on where to go and best way to plan our route. Will definite back to this hotel next trip!
Lee H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2012
Location, location and location.

Nice hotel just next to mtr station and friendly staff.
8.7
This is our fourth stay, we are very happy with the room and service quality.
Boon S. Families with young children Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location but average room and no WIFI

Right next to MTR (train station)
7.3
This hotel is literally located right next to Yau Ma Tei MTR, one of the train stations in Kowloon peninsula. The room condition was average but the staff at the check-in counter was very friendly and helpful. She offered a free upgrade to a premier room as my wife and I were traveling with our 14-month-old baby. Premier room came with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling without young children as none of MTR exits have either escalators or lifts connecting to street level (not the fault of the hotel though). Also no free WIFI was provided by the hotel.
Elaine T. Couples Norway, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Very near to MTR and Mongkok shopping streets and nice local food around.
7.3
Wireless wifi is chargeable for usage. Nice and helpful service staff at concierge.
Jenny L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel with wonderful location

Strategic Location
10
I have been staying in this hotel for my yearly trip to Hong Kong since 2009. Although the room is of the standard 'no-frills' type, the service and experience are always superb. The proximity of this hotel to the street markets and shopping areas in Mongkok is the most outstanding feature!
Chow S. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Good location, clean and good service

Nearby to MTR station
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying in Cityview. The rooms are clean and have the basic amenities (towels, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, hair dryer, shaver). However, the rooms are quite small (but i guess most HK hotels are like that). The receptionists are friendly and can recommend good HK food nearby to this hotel. Not too sure about the breakfast as I would rather eat HK local food for breakfast. Room rates are quite reasonable and appropriate to this hotel. Do try the congee restaurant directly opposite this hotel.
Albert U. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Great Location although 2 single beds

All staff friendly and helpfull
8.7
1 Minute from MTR, Yau Ma Tei Station and Nathan Rd,Temple St and other Pm Markets. and was able to view Aussy rules finals via Australian TV Network Would return but ask for a double bed as it was not offered and did not think to ask (11.55pm check in)
Poh H. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2012
Good location, good service but room looks old

Good location, good services,clean room
6
Hotel is located very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR and Mongkok shopping area. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean although it looks quite old. To our surprise, the hotel doesn't provide free WiFi for guests and their usage rate is quite expensive.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Conveniently Located along Nathan Road

Very good location, next to Yau Mai Tai station. Shopping at your door step. Many places for food.
7.7
Hotel's location is very good, situated next to Yau Mai Tai station, along the main shopping belt, Nathan Road. Customers have very easy access to shops and small eateries and restaurants. Some disadvantages: the room is a little small, the toilet is certainly very small. Above all, you have to pay for internet access. Most customers expect free internet access at hotel lobby as a minimum.
Travel tip: Good convenient location to stay for a few days due to easy access to MTR transport and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07