or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3960 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3960)
Sort by:
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2013
My second stay was up-graded to suit room

staff friendliness, location, price
7.3
During my second stay in this hotel, my room was up-graded to Suit Room, that was much bigger than my first stay, the bath room is a bit larger and we could have a bath tub. An additional bed of 440 HKD was reasonable and we felt like sleeping in two rooms as my son could have his own bed added in the living room. Bell boy staffs were very responsible for luggage security.
Nicholas S. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Standard hotel and room

Pretty spacious room, free internet, convenient public transport
7
It is a very standard hotel. The room is considered spacious for Hong Kong hotels. Standard queen bed, bathroom amenities. Don't expect any view or scenery. The internet is complimentary, but pretty slow. Easy access to public transport. There is a good porridge/noodle shop just opposite the hotel. Must try.
Sharon Y. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Location, friendly staff and near to shopping area

Comfortable room and bed and excellent location
8.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel because of the excellent location, 2 min walk to bus-stop and 1 min to the MTR station. It saves me money catching the bus to and fro from the airport, only $33 HK dollars. Staff remembers that I stayed here 18 mths - excellent storage of hotel guests' info.
Wenda L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
larger room than i expected, quiet environment

quiet,clean,near to temple street
7.3
Kui F. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Centrally located and close to MTR exit

Great location, spacious & clean room with free internet
8.7
It was a great stay for the four nights at the hotel. It was raining during our stay and we appreciated very much that the hotel had provided umbrella for their room guests to go out for shopping.
Anne L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Great location hotel

Good location, English speaking staffs, travel agent
8.7
Xuewei F. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
comfortable clean friendly staff

comfortable clean friendly staff
8
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Cityview, it is an older hotel, but still affordable for the price and the room is bigger than a more expensive hotel I stayed at in Hong Kong.
Ker S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Good location & near MRT exit

Good location, near to MRT exit, friendly and helpful staffs
9.3
Ker S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Near MRT, ladies markets

Good location, near Yau Ma Tei MRT exit, friendly staff
8.7
Eileen P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2013
Excellent Location & Value for Money.

Location, Friendly Staff and Free WIFI
10
Deluxe room is very good for 2pax with our luggages. Hotel staff are friendly and can speak English. Location is close to MTR and Mongkok is within walking distance, ideal for Shoppers. As Fire Station is nearby, you can hear siren at times. Room have free WIFI. Transfer to/from Airport is approx 40mins via AirportExpress train and free shuttle bus - Excellent, Fast and Cheap! Will stay here again, My Choice of Hotel in Hong Kong !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04