or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3387 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3387)
Sort by:
Park Y. Business travelers South Korea, September 7, 2012
good location

shopping
7
the hotel is located at near MTR staition and foods are quite good. I will stay for next bisiness trip to hongkong and also recommend to my friends
Rhonda H. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Good location!

Modern ammenties, nice room.
9.3
Good location, around the corner from Nathan Road and a MTR Station. Which is very easy to use, and cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Spaghetti House in Nathan Road has beautiful pasta meals at a good price!
Jeremy W. Families with young children United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location and service

Location next to MTR station, spacious suite, free use of attached YMCA facilities (indoor pool, exercise room)
8.3
We were greeted by a very friendly and very efficient assistant manager. We had requested a baby bed when we made our reservation via Agoda, and the manager informed us that they had already prepared the bed in the room because they know that babies often need naps in the afternoon. We have four children, so the suite was just right for us (cheaper than getting two rooms). The sofa in the living area folded out into a bed. It didn't have sheets on it, but housekeeping brought them when we called and asked for them. The table and chairs in the living area were also very nice for eating meals in our room. The hotel is affiliated with the YMCA and is attached to it. The YMCA swimming pool (larger indoor pool with lanes and small outdoor kiddie pool) and exercise facilities are available free of charge for hotel guests. The pool, however, is closed in the afternoons. There is WiFi available in the hotel, but it is very expensive. We ended up getting 3G SIM cards instead (which was also very handy to use Google Maps when traveling around the city). The location is excellent. It is right next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and there are many restaurants (local as well as McDonalds, Burger King, Starbucks, etc.) within a few minutes walk. There is a 7-11 and Circle K just outside and a larger grocery store very close. There is a cheap laundry service just across the street. We paid HK$40 for 8 pounds of laundry (dropped it off in the morning and was ready in the afternoon). Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay there again.
Haryo P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Nice room, location is close to MTR station

all staff very helpfull, we were upgraded and we will stay again on next visit!
9.3
I booked 2 room with connecting door it's nice although my son room dont hv a window but no problem coz our room have it..... And hv perfect location that can reachable either by bus or train....tks Agoda
Damian K. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Very small room

Convienent location
6
The room was too cramped for 2 persons with no-frills amenities.
Minghui H. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
awesome location.

turn left for temple st, turn right for women st.
8.7
Nicely situated in the middle of two shopping night market.
Shi Y. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2012
Decent hotel, great location

The location is simply perfect. Right smack in the center of the city.
9.3
the hotel's location is perfect for people who wish to explore the city. just one turn around the yaumatei mtr station means that you could make several trips back to the hotel to deposit all your day's purchases or have a quick change of fresh clothings and a refreshing shower anytime you wish to.
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Strategic location and Clean Room

room service is not promising
7.3
hotel location is very convenient, 5min walking to the nearest yao ma tei mtr station. shopping malls and hot tourist areas are vnearby. room size is adequate and clean. the down side is only the room service is not so good, the cleaner forgot to change our bed sheets and didn't refill the compliment drinks. overall it's value for money.
Yu W. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2012
Great location but small and budget room

Near the train station
6
The room was just a very very simple and small room and it's not worth the value .
Chin T. Families with young children China, August 25, 2012
great location but small rooms

very to mrt
7
i choose this hotel is because is at kowloon and is near mong kok (walking distance). the price is low compare with other hotel in hong kong. so its all depends on what you want. food around is good especially the porridge just opposite of the hotel. so if you are going after the branded goods this is the place to shop around. if you are aiming for branded goods it is just 2 station away by mrt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06