Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4331 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4331)
Sort by:
Ng Z. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Fun and comfortable

Clean, easily accessible to the mtr and friendly stuff.
8.3
My stay at The Cityview Hotel was a marvelous one as the stuff promptly upgraded our suite open its availability. Hence, we were able to rest in very comfortable and clean rooms after a fun-packed day of shopping and sight-seeing! The place I love the most about this hotel is that its literally 5 mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR and that many attractions are also located at walking distances. We really saved up a lot on our transportation fees when we stayed at the hotel!
Report this review
Sandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs

Helpful Bell boys, friendly staffs and great location
8.3
It was pleasant because everyone in the hotel was very helpful when I was with a stroller.
Report this review
Andy L. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2013
slightly above good

3 "C", Cleanliness, Convenience & Comfortable
7.3
3 "C", Cleanliness, Convenience & Comfortable. Is perfect if the hotel able to provide transportation to airport.
Report this review
Winson A. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2013
Well located & comfortable room

Location, Room & Surrounding
9.7
It was a great stay overall with no issue at all. My kid enjoy her stay there & ask when we are coming back again...
Report this review
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
clean room near to restaurant

near to mrt and shopping center
8
The staff is very riendly and the location is very near to shopping and restaurants. I will book this hotel if i go to Hong Kong again.
Report this review
Verona L. Couples South Africa, July 9, 2013
Very very bad experience in this hotel

Nothing, very bad hotel and staff
3
We had a very bad experience at this hotel, rooms were smelly and very old.It is not worth the money to stay at this hotel! The staff are rude and not helpful at all. I will not stay here ever again!
Report this review
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
central location, 2 min to reach MTR station

near MTR station, staff friendlty, nice room
8.7
nice room which the staff upgrade me to the premier room because, I need add the 1 extra bed. I asked them whether after added the bed, will have space for us to walk. After they just upgrade me with the same amount I added the bed. and convenient to access MTR station.
Report this review
Wei L. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Value for money

good location, value for money, clean
8.7
IT was great! Easily to access train and night markets. Food was never a problem too!
Report this review
Ben T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Easy excess

Easy excess, nearby mtr and nice foodstreet.
8
Very easy to walk and find. Walking distance is easy and convenient. MTR is just a 10 min walk from hotel.
Report this review
Soke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
A Home away from home

Big, Clean room, Centrally located
8.7
I stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are big by HK standard and the room rate is a steal for a 4-star hotel. Guests get free wifi in the room if booking is made under Agoda. The convenience of a laundry, eateries, spa and supermarket just across from the hotel makes it so much more pleasant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08