or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3811 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3811)
Sort by:
Sven P. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
Nice and cheap hotel in a great location

Top Location, easy access to bus and MTR, friendly staff, clean and neat room
8.3
Hotel booked without breakfast and dinner and was therefore only used for overnight stay. Room was big enough for 2 people. As an average German the bed was a bit too short for me and the mattress was hard as well. A Shower and a bath tub were available but shower head was mounted stationary. Who needs fresh air at night should turn on the air conditioning because the windows can't be open. The Housekeeping was average and the internet worked well on the smartphone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies' Market, Night Market, Nathan Road and various smaller parks can be easily reached by foot. All the rest can be reached by bus or MTR.
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
A good choice

Very good Location, reasonable price, very helpful staff
8.3
this hotel more than came up to expectations .. it is very close to yau ma tei mtr station and was good value for money. the staff were always helpful and friendly and the room and bathroom were reasonable in size and standard. as usual the other guests can make or break one's stay, and i did find ear-plugs useful when i had rather noisy neighbours - the walls aren't very solid, as one might expect. i appreciated the free wifi and there are places around to eat and change money. i came away thinking that i should be very happy to stay there again.
Henrietto T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
Easily accessible by train

Good location
8.7
Comfortable stay, quite easy to locate, over-all very convenient for a traveller like me
Chi T. Business travelers China, February 17, 2013
quite good. nice staff.

clean, tidy, and nice staff
5.7
It is a very clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. He even upgrade me the room to delux one.
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
good loctation and service

now with wifi
8.7
good location near lady market. free shuttle bus to airport. now with free wi-fi
Teng S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Convenient Hotel with average rooms

1 min walk from Yau ma Tei Station Exit
8
We got a upgrade to premier room which is bigger. however the toilet sink is very tiny. and only a small place to put our toiletries. There is no bath tub so during shower, the water will flow to entire bathroom floor. However location is convenient and the people are rather friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Close to YMT station with 711 below
Siaw P. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great location

Door step to MTR Yau Ma Tei
6.7
This hotel with very small bathroom and small room. But when we were staying at this hotel they able to upgrade us to bigger room, services very good, all the staffs very helpful. The best point to stay in this hotel is, if you like to shopping at mong kok , women street, just door step to those good food restaurant and shop. If you would like to do shopping a lot i will recommend that to stay in this hotel.
Sarita C. Groups Australia, February 15, 2013
excellent

super breakfast arrangement
10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with families, business or holiday. Rooms good and clean. Lobby excellent, staff very good. Location close to railway, dept store, great for shopping and traveling. Room for improvement internet should be access should be free
Hotel Feature Tip: very well setup.
Yang L. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
an enjoyable experience

It only takes two minitues to Yau Ma Tei subway staton,
9.3
The room is clean and comfortable. the location is excelent and near to Yau Ma Tei subway staton. The resterant nearby is deIious.It is easy to take subway to any scenes.
Siaw P. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location good room

Great location
6
We are consider regular Cityview clients, after back from China , we both said we felt like we were coming home. This time the staff upgrand us to bigger and higher floor, the room comfortable and quiet. We had no complaints through our stay. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a break from the craziness and consumerism of downtown Kowloon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01