Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4913 reviews

3379 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4913)
Sort by:
Chien C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Have free direct airport transit bus to hotel.

(1) Good lication (2) have free direct airport transit bus from airport to hotel (3) easy access to all hotspit.
9.3
Good.
Report this review
Martin J. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Great location

Location, quiet, nice staff
7
I'm not sure we would consider this hotel as a 4 stars. But for a short stay, it did the job for my boyfriend and I. Very central location with many shopping and restaurant options in the area. If you take the public bus from the airport, it drops you at a corner street less than a minute walk to the reception. For HK standard, the room was big enough. Although old room, it was clean. And the staff was helpful when we needed information and assistance.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Great location; very close to train station.

Location, cleanliness and room size
8
The hotel was great. It is very close to the shopping centre area and also to Yu Mai Tae train station. Some of the hotel staff were helpful but some were not. There is a huge language barrier in HK.
Report this review
Kar L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
very small room

clean, great bathroom, close to public transportation
8
Report this review
Jiaxiong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2014
Value for money

Free upgrade of rooms, clean room, nice staffs
7.7
I think is great staying at this hotel. If I will to visit Hong Kong again I would choose to stay here in this hotel.
Report this review
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Clean centrally located

Good location. Plenty of food. Clean
8
Easy to get to hotel from airport. Clean rooms although a bit small. Plenty to eat and shop.
Report this review
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Conveniently located

Near to MTR, airport link and well located with plenty of shopping dining nearby
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Room was adequately clean but a little dated. MTR is just 1 minute walk. Dining and shopping aplenty all around the hotel. In short, great hotel and would stay here again.
Report this review
Albert L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Market Street central

Near to Temple Street and Ladies Market. Great Omelette by Rocky. YMCA linked.
8.7
I am impressed with the effort by the hotel to be eco-friendly. Nice experience as usual.
Report this review
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
nice staff

Friendly staff, Conveniece location & comfortable
9
Very good strategic location, MRT just very close to hotel, and surrounding local restaurant, and also close to street night market.
Report this review
Amy L. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Good location, though room is small

Close to mtr, walking distance to Mongkok, Good food
6.3
Check in was at 3pm though i reach at 8am. (early flight)- have requested for early check in. Was told room not ready. Found hair on the pillow and egg shell on the table. Staff immediately change room for us after our feedback. Bathroom was small.Overall, stay was alright.
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 3379 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07