or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3473 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3473)
Sort by:
Oh L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Gd location!

Good Location
8
1min walk to ya ma tei mtr. convenient stores located outside the hotel! good service, clean and neat! but room is too small!
Cham Y. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great location

1 min away from MTR station.
8
Upgraded us to a better room but aircon in the room too cold, Aircon control switch is damage can't control. But overall stay is good due to the great location & MTR is just a min away from hotel. Direct bus from airport.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location is good
9
Location of hotel finds very convenience and easy for food, shopping & MRT as well. Staffs are so nice, especially the front desk. So professional and with very good attitude. The dinning are also recommandable, like the buffet dinner with reasonable price. Sure can suggest to my friend to stay with this hotel again.
Janice W. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great rooms good location

Location very good near MTR station
8
Upgrade to executive suite, beautiful rooms n great service.
Wei H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Nice and Convenience Hotel
7
- simple and cosy lobby - nice and tidy hotel room - value for money - walking distance to hkcec
Pam C. Families with older children New Zealand, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Very clean, comfortable, lovely newish bathroom with a fantastic shower.
8
Our son had stayed here before and recommended the hotel to us. We were upgraded on arrival, and as there were four of us travelling we were offered adjoining rooms. Both rooms were comfortable, though on the small side - however we were out and about each day so this wasn't really an issue. Lovely restaurant in the hotel, very nice breakfast. Reception staff were very helpful. Air conditioning was very good. The hotel was situated within a few minutes walk of the tube. The airport transfer bus calls at the hotel regularly during the day making arrival and departure really easy. Lovely lounge / bar area on ground floor which was a nice place to relax for a while when coming inside from the heat. Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Symphony of Lights - 8pm evenings at the harbour. Visit the ICC building and take the trip to the top floor - fantastic 360 degree views.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location and nice room

Close to mtr station the hotel is not facing busy street.
9.7
The room was spacious if compare to other small room hotel. It's near to Yau ma tei MTR but is not direct facing the busy Nathan street so at least we can get some quiet time out from hectic city life. The service counter personnel was very helpful and give us suggestion on where to go and best way to plan our route. Will definite back to this hotel next trip!
Lee H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2012
Location, location and location.

Nice hotel just next to mtr station and friendly staff.
8.7
This is our fourth stay, we are very happy with the room and service quality.
Boon S. Families with young children Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location but average room and no WIFI

Right next to MTR (train station)
7.3
This hotel is literally located right next to Yau Ma Tei MTR, one of the train stations in Kowloon peninsula. The room condition was average but the staff at the check-in counter was very friendly and helpful. She offered a free upgrade to a premier room as my wife and I were traveling with our 14-month-old baby. Premier room came with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling without young children as none of MTR exits have either escalators or lifts connecting to street level (not the fault of the hotel though). Also no free WIFI was provided by the hotel.
Elaine T. Couples Norway, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Very near to MTR and Mongkok shopping streets and nice local food around.
7.3
Wireless wifi is chargeable for usage. Nice and helpful service staff at concierge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07