or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3826)
Sort by:
Neo Y. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location , room size , comfy beds
7.7
The location is great and I will probably stay there again should I go back to hk. However when I requested for upgrade of rooms, I was asked to pay extra. Requested for an upgrade as the bed in the first room we got has hair on the pillows and the room is v small. In the end I paid 220hkd per night to upgrade to premier rooms which was so much better.
Chan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
Very convenient hotel.

Just around the corner from Yau Ma Tei MTR, Good size rooms and friendly staff.
8.7
I was upgraded to Deluxe Room upon checking in although I booked for a Superior room. Very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Very good small chinese cafe "cha chang terng" just opposite the hotel. Also, many other choices on Nathan Road.
Libby L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Good location

Nearby alot food stall
8.7
Is a very good hotel surrounding with many food stalls n just nearby lady street..
Lau C. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Great Location and Lovely hotel with good service

Locations and room
9.3
The location of hotel is superb, MRT, 7-eleven and hawker stalls just within few steps from the hotel. When we arrive early than we expected, we get our room immediately with upgarded to executive rooms which is larger than what we expected. Definitely will come back again !
Edwin T. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great Location near Yau Ma Tei MTR Station

Direct airport bus from Kowloon MTR Station
8.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel, and it certainty does not disappoint. City view hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Rooms are a little bigger than most of the hotels in Hong Kong. Hotels staffs are friendly. If you are coming from the airport, do take the airport express and alight at Kowloon station and take a free bus K5 directly to this hotel. This is very convenient and hassle free especially with families with kids.
Jillian L. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2013
excellent location

near mtr
8
had a great stay with family... excellent location with mtr just round the corner... hotel provide free wifi which is essential for traveller...
Jillian L. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great Location with FREE Wifi

Free Wifi
7.7
Great Location with just less than 5mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Good food at Exit A2. Room with FREE wifi is a plus point.
Jia S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Good location + Easy Access!

Good location, Good room size, Helpful Staff, Clean Room
8
*Good location - 2 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR - Easy access to Night Markets *Affordable with good room cleaning service *Rooms are of decent size and can fit 2 with big luggage *Pillows and bedsheets are properly cleaned - no signs of bed bugs
Restaurant Tip: short walk to famous dim sum eatery : tim ho wan
Lynn W. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great Centrally Located

Location, Room, Comfortable
8.3
It was a really good and easy access area as it is rather city located, where you can rest after a long walk while shopping. Clean rooms upkeep by the housekeeping and cosy bathroom. It is small bedroom in terms of American, but it is average size considering HK is limited by land.
Wayne S. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2013
Older hotel with great location

Convenient location, good service
7.7
it's an older hotel and the rooms show it. bathroom is a bit rough and bed is a bit hard for my liking. got a good price on the room. decent size room for hong kong standards. mini fridge was convenient. staff spoke good english and helpful. free access to ymca gym next door. about a 50 yard walk to mtr subway. great location. would stay again if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: if arriving by mtr, get off at yau ma tei station and take exit a2. walk out 20 yards to the 7-11, turn right and the hotel is right there. if coming from the airport. take the airport express rail to kowloon station. from there, there is a free shuttle directly to the hotel. wait at stall k5.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03