Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4400 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4400)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

Friendly staff,nice room,acceptable price
8
comfortable hotel,near city,clean and neat enviroment
Report this review
Lim M. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Very well located hotel with clean room

Location, Shopping and transport
8.7
The hotel has very good location with MTR round the corner and the rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi access. The surrounding of the hotel has many restaurants, eateries and shops to patronise selling variety of consumer goods. The hotel staff are very attentive and we no language barrier. I will recommend friend to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
great stay and excellent staff

location, staff and transport
8.3
they upgrade me to executive suite since this is my second stay in this hotel great staff and good location. i enjoy it
Report this review
Koh X. Families with older children Singapore, July 18, 2013
Relaxing

Sliding wardrobe, decoration of the room, spacious.
7
It was a rather nice experience to stay in The City View Hotel.
Report this review
Melissa A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2013
good location

good location, foods and shopping.
6.7
the hotel is clean, room is big, bathroom is clean and also big. hotel is near the yau ma tei mrt, just outside the hotel, walking distance. can found local good breakfast just next to the station.
Report this review
Sook Q. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
centrally located

location, staff, and shuttle bus from airport
6.7
So far it was. Just that the room is not that clean. Still have dust in the cabinet. Other than that i would say it was a standard hotel.
Report this review
Jing X. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Value for money

Clean, convenient, friendly and efficient staff.
8.3
Stayed at the Hotel for 6 days, 5 nights. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the Hotel and the services it has provided. In terms of location, the Hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station which makes it convenient to shop and dine in Mong Kok, sightseeing in Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong island. Furthermore, the complimentary airport express shuttle bus service from Kowloon Station to the Hotel has removed some of my hassle of not being able to find the Hotel when reached Hong Kong Airport. In terms of cleanliness, room is cleaned daily and toiletries are changed regularly. Staff are courteous, friendly and efficient.The Cityview Hotel is a value for money Hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Yi M. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2013
Hotel Location good

Location, room size, cost
6.7
The hotel is centrally located and right next to the MTR station. It is also walking distance to many shopping area but yet not too crowded.
Report this review
Loh P. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Nice journey, nice staying and comfortable

clean, tidy and peace
7.3
For day-1 I step in Hong Kong airport and took the MTR to reach Kowloon station and after that transit by shuttle bus to Cityview hotel. Everything running smoothly without issue. After check-in to the hotel, I found the hotel situation in a logistic location which easy to access for outing activities. Overall, the hotel staying is convenience, remarkable and centre of the city areas.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Comfortable, Convenient

Comfortable Bed~!, Friendly Front Desk and staff~!, Near to MTR~
8
Great~ The main fundamental factor to out great stay at The Cityview Hotel was the comfortable bed. It was so comfortable I felt like asking the Front desk where I can get the mattress and the blanket. (But did not get the chance when we were checking out, cos our bags we too heavy and we were on a mad rush to the airport) With a good night rest, we have the energy to walk, eat & shop more. The room was big, so was the toilet. The air-conditioning was fine, thou might be a little cold sometimes and when turn to 25-27 degrees, it will get a little warm. The TV channels were great~ The Front Desk, and housekeeping lady was great~ They speak English quite well, which was surprising, especially the Housekeeping lady (cos usually Housekeeping staff do not speak English) *Thumbs up for that~ However, the cleanliness of the room & toilet in general has room for improvement. For the room wise, when I first step in and put my bag on the bed, I noticed a stain on the white sheet, it is not really a big stain so I was fine with it. When I when to check out the toilet, I noticed that the floor has some greyish/brownish stains, about 3 or more. It was quite uncomfortable so I use the floor mat to cover it. The toilet flushing lever had some problems as while, after flushing the lever will not return to it 'normal/usual' position. In the room, I noticed that the wallpaper was peeling off, abit. In general, the stay was Great~ although there are some issues here and there but they are all small issues. Lastly, it would be appreciated if there are more power points/plugs in the room. We had to charge our phones, camera and use our laptop, so we had to take turns. Lastly, I will definitely stay in The Cityview Hotel when I am in Hong Kong the next time. It is more convenient and comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to my friends who would like to stay at a reasonable hotel that is within Yau Ma Tei/MongKok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06