Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4899 reviews

3368 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4899)
Sort by:
Lay P. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2016
Excellent service from the ground staff
5.7
Near Mtr, within walking to street market.
Report this review
Amanda C. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2016
Perfect place to stay!
5.3
Excellent location with a very well-hidden porridge and noodle eatery just opposite the hotel, serving authentic cantonese simple fare. The staff were very friendly and approachable. The room that was assigned to us was very spacious for the 3 of us.
Report this review
Wendy M. Business travelers Canada, March 3, 2016
Great

Location, clean, helpful.
9
Great.
Report this review
Liu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2016
Good location

Location & service
9
Good
Report this review
Jia M. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2016
Great location, need improvement on cleanliness
4.3
2nd time staying in this hotel, not as clean as previous stay. Overall satisfied. Excellent location and near to mtr. Will stay again in my next stay
Report this review
Jia M. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2016
Great location, need improvement on cleanliness
4.3
2nd time staying in this hotel, not as clean as previous stay. Overall satisfied. Excellent location and near to mtr. Will stay again in my next stay
Report this review
Wu D. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2016
Good location with reasonable price
5.7
Location is near to mtr. Price is reasonable and not expensive. Stayed here few times before and experience is always a pleasure.
Report this review
Jessica O. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2016
Location is very convenient
5.3
I think the rooms size is just nice, near mrt stations and a lot shops just nearby which is very convenience. Bedsheets are slightly dirty but acceptable. Staff was helpful when I couldn't contact my driver for pick up. Would pick this hotel again if I go hk!
Report this review
Irene K. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2016
I was v happy with d first stay but not this trip.

1. bell boy 2.check in staff 3.the guy who open d door for us
8.3
I was v disappointed for my 2nd stay with your hotel. I don't think I will go back again becos of d housekeeping. One bath gel n shampoo for 3 night use.
Report this review
Siah M. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2016
Beyond expectation

Cleanliness, quiet, comfortable room
8.3
It was great and wonderful. Good location with MTR just few minutes walk away and the shopping and dining places are within proximity.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 3368 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06