or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Brian R. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Adequate

Very central for Kowloon
6.3
Room was adeqate but you don't expect to stay in a room with your wife and occupy single beds, unless you requested them.
Jamin Y. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2014
Its just a very normal hotel for the price I paid

Nothing really, over priced, may be consider clean, nothing out of the ordinary.
7.3
Yee Y. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Great stay as the hotel located in a good location

Super good location. 2 mins reach MTR station. A lot of good food surrounding the hotel. Even just cross a small road you also can find a food. Especially their local food.
6.7
Quite good stay although the room is small. I requested to hv queen size bed but they given me two single beds instead. Overall it still a good stay.
Patricia C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
I would recommend for my next visit to Hong Kong.

Location is accessible, near to MTR and there are few cafe just opp the hotel.
6.3
Good and pleasant, place is clean and smells good upon stepping into the lobby, except staff at counter wasn't friend. Hope to see improvement on counter staff.
Lim A. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Very good location near MTR, money changer etc

Free wifi, walking distance to shopping areas, very near Yau Ma Tei MTR
7.7
It was very clean and comfortable. Centrally located.
Chee W. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Pillows are not too clean. Gotten insect bite rash

Spacious. Convenient.
6
Not too clean. Got bitten by bed bugs apparently. Rashes on one of my arm. Spoilt the holiday mood.
Glenda R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Superior service

Centrally located, friendly staff, value or money
8.7
Arrived at the hotel at 9.00am and was given a room immediately instead of waiting until 2pm check-in. Much appreciated after a night flight, was also given a late check out. Staff excellent especially in the Lobby Bar. Rooms are clean and comfortable, will stay again next year. Highly suggest to anyone who is looking for a hotel that is close to all transport and ease to get around Hong Kong
Desmond L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Great location but small rooms

Very close to MRT exit, nice lounge just beside lobby, food shops close by
7.7
Generally a pleasant stay, the staff allowed me to extend my stay until 1pm, and then I left my luggage with concierge until about 5pm. The only complaint is the room is quite small, but this is understandable as it is a hotel in an extremely popular location, with close proximity to the MTR.
Fock H. Solo travelers Reunion Island, May 13, 2014
very comfortable

near Yau ma tei station, Kowloon Airport express and
8
Tan S. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
a bit boring as it rain throughout my trip

Near to mtr
8
Very nice and good as it is very near to yau ma Tei mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06