or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Tay S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Ok not so bad..

1) Comfort stays 2) Clean room
6
Everything is fine except that bathroom is really small..
Mee Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Good location

Room facilities are good
8
Cityview Hotel which place at a good location and near MTR Yau Ma Tei. The hotel is a one of 4 star hotel in Hong Kong. It is a nice hotel . One thing I felt disappointed of the service of hotel is there was no FREE WIFI. The services of the staff is normal with less smile . The superior room space us enough for couple. The buffet in hotel restaurant is not bad and not too expensive. I hope Cityview can provide free wifi service for us if I visit next time again. Anywhere thanks for the services from you all.
Wan T. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2012
great location, room size relatively comfortable

fantastic location
6.7
the lobby counter staff were really unfriendly, but there was one particular staff on night shift who was very polite and kind. my friends and I were caught in the typhoon the day before we were supposed to set off. she took the initiative to call up the airline to check for us whether our flight was cancelled due to the severe weather conditions and even used her own mobile phone to keep track of the airlines' status. we were very grateful to her and she really made our day, in fact i would say brighten up our whole trip! unfortunately, i had forgotten her name, but would still go back to this hotel because of her service, as I hope to catch her around again the next time i go to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location,l 1 min walk to yau ma tei mtr
Peng C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great location and good service

near to MTR, eating places, temple street and Ladies market
8
Good service by reception. I was caught in typhoon in Macau and suppose to check-out my room the next day. As the typhoon did not go away in time, I have to call from Macau to request for late check-out. The reception was very polite and understanding. "No problem" was the answer! I was not even charged for the late check-out!
Peng C. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Nice Location

Nice hotel with good service
9
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff who can speak English well. Good location though price is high and room is rather small.
Doris M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
great location 3 mins to mtr station

Decent size room, good service and great location
8.3
3 mins walking distant to yau ma tai mtr station. clean and decent size room, surrounded by many eateries even for late night supper. good service from hotel but internet access is chargeable and very expensive. if available, ask for room stay in the renovated wing.
Xuchun L. Couples China, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
6
good location, normal service, near shopping malls, bus to hotel directly,
Ameer A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 21, 2012
good location

tv
3.7
it was good stay,but i just want to tell that the staff are so poor and bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its not friendly hotel at all.
Ying L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Great location with surprisingly large rooms

Large rooms
8.7
The rooms are large, clean and very well maintained. The location is fantastic near Mongkok, Tung Choi Street (Ladies Street) and Temple Street. (Within 5 minutes walk). And the MTR entrance is just a stone throw away from the main lobby. The food is plenty around the vicinity. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for local food (Hong Kong local delicacies), do consider to walk to Fa Yuen Street, a street away from Tung Choi Street. There are considerably lots of local food there.
Farzana A. Families with older children South Africa, July 20, 2012
Good hotel and service also

Very central
7
If I come to hong kong again I would stay at this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05