or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3823 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3823)
Sort by:
Andre L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
strategic location

near mtr n crowd
8
Smal but comfy room very near to shops n mtr station
Chng S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Great Location but the small rooms. The hotel location is very near to the MTR station. Nearby have Local food / coffee shop
Khai B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
value for money

location, room, staff
9
Lee H. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Easy access to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.

Reasonable rates with fair size rooms and good service.
8
The hotel gave us a room upgrade and late checkout. This is our fourth stay in this hotel and this tells you how much we enjoy our stay everytime.
Travel tip: Use the Airport Express and free shuttle service. The K5 shuttle service stops at the doorstep of The Cityview Hotel. Very convenient.
Gulsanga J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Location
8.3
it was my first time in hong kong not staying in jordan area. i didn't know what to expect from city view hotel. but once i arrived this hotel has become my favorite hotel to stay in. the location is so perfect close to so many shopps that you can't finish in few days. the mtr is right outside the hotel.
Gan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Comfortable hotel that is value for money

Spacious room, good location that is near to public transport
7.3
Hong Kong is well known for hotels with small rooms, but this one has decent sized rooms that is good value for money. No complaints about the service, and the location is centrally located and near to the public transportation. Highly recommended.
Leslie L. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2013
my stay was generally good.

accessible, centrally located, nice
8
our stay was good but the room that was given to us was for disabled person.
Edgar M. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2013
Good hotel but room was not the reserved

Good localization and breakfast
7
We paid for a deluxe room with maximum 12. So, we paid too much for what we received.
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
hotel with free wifi

free wifi
7
the hotel is great. it is very near to malls, shopping stalls. very convenient to go shop around. it is also located within 5 min to the yao mah teh underground train. the underground train can connect to almost every tourist points that most people would visit. very near to lui yan kai, mongkok...etc. hotel outlook is nice, spacious and comfortable. the attractive part is that it provides free wifi too!
Chen F. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
It was nice and cosy.

Clean, convenient location, easy access to shopping area
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01