Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4404 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4404)
Sort by:
Soke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
A Home away from home

Big, Clean room, Centrally located
8.7
I stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are big by HK standard and the room rate is a steal for a 4-star hotel. Guests get free wifi in the room if booking is made under Agoda. The convenience of a laundry, eateries, spa and supermarket just across from the hotel makes it so much more pleasant.
Report this review
Gary M. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2013
We enjoyed our stay

Location , staff, room size
9.3
Great location to MRT , markets and shops . 7 eleven and laundry mat across the road nice, room and decor .
Report this review
Jean C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2013
very nice

clean, affordable and close to mtr station
7.7
it was a very pleasant stay. the room was not too big but considering the price it's just right. the bathroom is clean.
Report this review
Yee K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
easy to go shopping

clean, big, convenient
8.7
the location is very convenient and easy to go shopping since many stores and shopping malls are nearby.
Report this review
Ka W. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
pleasant overall stay except...

01) clean and big rooms 02) near public transport exits 03) good location for shoppers
8.7
As this is not my first stay in the Cityview, I would like to focus on my comments about the customer service. When my friends and I first stepped into the hotel, nobody actually stepped forward to help us with the luggage and this was very different from my previous experience. The hotel staff used to be very friendly and helpful, especially with the heavy luggage that we had been pulling from the airport all the way to the city. However, things seemed to have changed and the staff did not even attend to the doors when we were approaching them. Checking in required a bit of time as I had booked 2 rooms on 2 separate occasions and the counter staff did made an effort to arrange 2 rooms on the same level for us for thumbs up for them! The rooms are clean and comfy as usual and the lady who did our rooms was very friendly when I saw her. We tried the buffet at the City Cafe but the standard of food had deteriorated and customers could no longer be able to take the oysters freely as we were only limited to 2 pieces every time.
Report this review
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Just ok

Location and location
6.3
Just ok but the room is too small and does not have a ventilatio so the room is smelly
Report this review
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
ok

location , clean ,
5.7
ok, just fine . the room is too too small , after putting the luggage there is not space for walking .
Report this review
She N. Families with young children Philippines, July 4, 2013
great! the hotel staff were accomodating.

spacious room, nice staff,accesible to mtr.
10
It was a relaxing/comfortable stay at cityview..the staff were accomodating enough to attend to oour needs..great hotel,surely we will stay again here for our nxt hk trip.
Report this review
Nick M. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
a comfortable hotel that makes a great base for ex

location in Kowloon, access to MTR station, airport shuttle to Kowloon railway station
7.7
This was a comfortable hotel and a good base for our stay in HK. the A2 Exit of the Yau Ma Tei MTR is 50 metres away and there is a quickie Mart on the doorstep for odds and ends. Fast internet was appreciated. A very well equipped gym as well. The rooms never seem as big as they are in the photo and the ceiling in our first room was quite low, but they were clean and well equipped and the high floors mean it's quiet and relaxing after the bustle of the street. I preferred the neighbourhood feel of Mongkok to TST or Central which are dominated by malls.
Report this review
Sarun K. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2013
very close to MTR station , just 100 meters away

center location, shopping area, price
8
quite ok, room not big but it's acceptable. location is very prime. easy to transport to anywhere and also reach mongkok in walking distance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06