or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Peng C. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Nice Location

Nice hotel with good service
9
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff who can speak English well. Good location though price is high and room is rather small.
Doris M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
great location 3 mins to mtr station

Decent size room, good service and great location
8.3
3 mins walking distant to yau ma tai mtr station. clean and decent size room, surrounded by many eateries even for late night supper. good service from hotel but internet access is chargeable and very expensive. if available, ask for room stay in the renovated wing.
Xuchun L. Couples China, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
6
good location, normal service, near shopping malls, bus to hotel directly,
Ameer A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 21, 2012
good location

tv
3.7
it was good stay,but i just want to tell that the staff are so poor and bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its not friendly hotel at all.
Ying L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Great location with surprisingly large rooms

Large rooms
8.7
The rooms are large, clean and very well maintained. The location is fantastic near Mongkok, Tung Choi Street (Ladies Street) and Temple Street. (Within 5 minutes walk). And the MTR entrance is just a stone throw away from the main lobby. The food is plenty around the vicinity. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for local food (Hong Kong local delicacies), do consider to walk to Fa Yuen Street, a street away from Tung Choi Street. There are considerably lots of local food there.
Farzana A. Families with older children South Africa, July 20, 2012
Good hotel and service also

Very central
7
If I come to hong kong again I would stay at this hotel
Aarron Q. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Decent sized rooms

location
8.3
when we first arrived we asked for a room with a queen bed and smoking floor, once we got to the room we actually got 2 twin singles and a non smoking level. we were then moved to a room with a queen bed and asked to wait a day for an available smoking room. next day we were told rooms are not ready til 2pm so we said that we would go sightseeing and be back in the afternoon to switch which they said was fine. came back to an argument as they wanted us to wait another day and because we werent there at 2pm they gave it to someone else. after 30mins of arguing, they suddenly had a smoking room for us to change to. staff friendly at check in, if you have any issues they are suddenly not so friendly. never staying here again.
Shopping Tip: As you step out of the hotel, theres a currency exchange lady across the road who's rates are ridiculous, so if you turn left around that corner theres another lady with good rates and will also negotiate. Found out after the 2nd day they are the same owners!
Regina H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great location

next to the mtr
9
Excellent services and housekeeping by the Cityview staffs. This was my second stay at Cityview HK, due to its excellent location. I requested for an upgrade into a bigger family room, and was promptly allocated one, without extra charges, will definitely recommend it to anyone.
Kok K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great location

Great location - YMT MTR station
7
Located just outside Pitt Street exit of Yau Mat Tei MTR. Reasonable room for the price, location and expected considering HK real estate. Hotel is good if location, convenience is your focus for staying in Kowloon. Walking distance to Ladies market, Jade market and Mongkok shopping district - Langham Place.
Restaurant Tip: Just opposite, there is a great porridge restraurant - check it out but it is closed on Sundays.
Wan W. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location

near mtr
7
although room are quite small but is clean and great location with reasonable price. near mtr (1-2 mins walk) and other shopping spot nearby. there is variety of restaurant that can grab it anytime.
Shopping Tip: Sai Yeung Choi Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06