or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3920 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3920)
Sort by:
Jianyun X. Families with older children China, February 27, 2013
Great location

Great location and tidy room
7.3
Located in the shopping area, the rooms are very clean and tidy. MTR is beside the hotel and just walkaway to the main shopping spots.
Peck K. Families with older children Singapore, February 27, 2013
Excellent location, near night markets

Free airport express bus from Kowloon MTR straight to hotel. Really convenient. Just a block away from the Temple street night market as well as Ladies' market. Food places galore around the hotel.
9
Peh W. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2013
Fantastic stay at City View

Location, cosy, nice hotel
5.3
Sinchok P. Business travelers Thailand, February 26, 2013
The Cityview Hotel is a good hotel for biz trip.

View of the city , clean and also small room
8
Nicholas T. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Second stay and still amazing!

Hotel has a gym and swimming pool!
9.3
This was my second stay here with my girlfriend and we were pleased to find that yet again the staff were friendly and gave us a free upgrade to Executive room from Deluxe a second time around! Also, this time we tried their gym facilities and it was extremely convenient. The rooms and bathroom were clean just like the first time. It is highly recommended that you stay here if you want a value for money hotel with a convenient location. Note: The staff speak good English.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check the gym and swimming pool opening and closing times as they differ on weekends and weekdays.
Cheng Y. Families with older children February 26, 2013
lovely hotel

very close to mrt, staff are freindly, clean
7.7
price are reasonable, very close to mrt yao ma tei station ,many restaurant nearby, free wi-fi
Michael W. Couples Australia, February 26, 2013
Perfect location, close to everything and friendly

Friendly staff, great location and close to station
8.7
Deborah R. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Great location, decent sized rooms

Location
5.7
Hotel room looked older and more worn out than the pictures on the website. The corridors had a stale cigarette smell Location was excellent though,just steps away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and about 10 mins walk to Ladies Market. There are alot of local Chinese char chan teng and restaurants nearby. Just ask the concierge and they are very willing to help recommend a good place for food. Overall, the hotel served its purpose since we weren't in the room much.
Phakamon H. Families with older children Thailand, February 25, 2013
Great Location

1. Great location 2. Good service 3. Clean room
6.3
Chaiwat S. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
Not a nice hotel anymore!

Just good location
5.3
This is not my first time staying at city view. I stayed here a few times. I returned to city view again as I thought that the hotel was renovated and the room could have been nicer. I am wrong! The very first time I stayed at city view the hotel the room was so stink with the leak celling in the bathroom. Carpet was dirty. Last year I went back with family and I was upgraded to a nicer room in the other building which was quite nice. The room was clean with colorful decoration. This time I was told that I was upgraded again. I was so happy as I expected that I would get to stay at the new room. I was so disappointed. I was put in the room in the old building, dirty carpet, air condition is too loud and unable to adjust as it is too cold. I told the front desk and got a small heater. I did not sleep well for two nights I stayed there. With the price I paid for I don’t think I will return to city view anymore. I like the location but I think I can find something better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05