or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Regina H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great location

next to the mtr
9
Excellent services and housekeeping by the Cityview staffs. This was my second stay at Cityview HK, due to its excellent location. I requested for an upgrade into a bigger family room, and was promptly allocated one, without extra charges, will definitely recommend it to anyone.
Kok K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great location

Great location - YMT MTR station
7
Located just outside Pitt Street exit of Yau Mat Tei MTR. Reasonable room for the price, location and expected considering HK real estate. Hotel is good if location, convenience is your focus for staying in Kowloon. Walking distance to Ladies market, Jade market and Mongkok shopping district - Langham Place.
Restaurant Tip: Just opposite, there is a great porridge restraurant - check it out but it is closed on Sundays.
Wan W. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location

near mtr
7
although room are quite small but is clean and great location with reasonable price. near mtr (1-2 mins walk) and other shopping spot nearby. there is variety of restaurant that can grab it anytime.
Shopping Tip: Sai Yeung Choi Street
Yvette M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 17, 2012
Comfortable hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Loved the room (we got upgraded during our stay), near the MTR, nice stsaff
9
It was great! Rooms are pretty big for HK standard, we got upgraded and the people are nice. Its not on a busy street also so that was a plus
Muhammad N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Great location

Near MTR & shopping area
8.7
Location of this hotel is excellent. Access to MTR Yau Ma Tei & 2 convenient store in the corner, just 1-2 minutes walk. There is laundry in front of the hotel, not very cheap but reasonable price. Couple fast food restaurants also very near. A lot of shopping area around that hotel. We stayed 5 days in this hotel & all staff were very helpfull. MTR access close to hotel is very usefull because we could travel around hong kong without spent to much time (we bought octopus card since first day).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to hong kong, try to find hotel close to MTR.
Anizah F. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Not Bad!

Walking distance to all the major shopping malls and MTR transport.
7
we love the location as it is a walking distance to shopping malls and a mtr transport. there's a night market closeby that sell cheap shirts, bags, shoes etc. make sure you know how to bargain....
Restaurant Tip: At night, you can checkout the night market that has street foods. They are so cheap. A wonton soup will only cost you. Way, way cheaper than going into a restaurant.
Christine K. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location is good, room is clean and hotel staffs are helpful
9
I was searching for hotel room to book for our stay in HK in Jul'12 and have decided on The Cityview through recommendations and have read good reviews about it. Indeed, my friend and I had a pleasant stay at The Cityview hotel. The rooms are clean, neat and tidy. The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly too. When we shopped till late night, there was security check to ensure the safety of their hotel guests. We were quite impressed. Moreover, the location of the hotel is good and is very near to the MTR (Yau Ma Tei), which is less than 5mins walk from the MTR exit. It is also near to the Mongkok shopping area (within walking distance, about 10-15mins). I will definitely book this hotel again for my future trips to HK.
Yuriy F. Couples Ukraine, July 15, 2012
Quite good, but not 4 stars hotel

Easy access to public transport
4.7
Large room and very small bathroom. Good access to public transport.
Yuan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Easy Accessible Hotel

Hotel is located nearby bus & train station, restaurant & shopping area
7.3
Pei S. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great value and convenient location

Good price for professionally run hotel quality, quiet room
8.3
Many hotels in HK now are 'budget hotel' offering skeletal services at not so skeletal prices. I like that the price of this hotel is very reasonable, but comes with proper facilities and good professional standards. Rooms are very clean, service is good and there is a view of green mountains to boot. Hotel is also just 2 minutes from MTR exit. Plenty of good earteries around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01