My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3114 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3114)
Sort by:
Low M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Good locality, roomy and efficient service.

location to eveywhere . really good
7.7
the hotel is a superb choice for traveler with kids as the mtr is just a 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. it is very well linked to most of the tourist spots like temple street, ladies street, nathan road and more. lots of good local food shops around to choose from. it is our first option when planning for a return trip.
Kai A. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

people were really nice and amazingly helpful. Oh and your next to the markets
6.7
it was a really nice place to stay, the location was the best, the hotel staff were nice. But the rooms were tiny, this was the most expensive hotel we bought and the room was so small...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ladies markets are better then the night markets. Make sure you check them out along with the electronic markets.
Richmond C. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2012
great location

good location, value for money
9.3
was checked in early and given late check out. upgraded without charge. the room is small but I think it is newly renovated and its clean and nice. 2 complimentary bottled water everyday. free coffee and tea every day
Serena F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Nice and neat room, but small room

Neat and comfortable room.
7
Room type being upgraded from superior to executive room, but the so call executive room has no different with others and room without window. Others is fine.
Joanne L. Families with young children February 10, 2012
Great Location, lovely service with a smile.

great location, near mrt
8
Will always book this hotel, due to its location, very near to MRT. Service is also good, with smile on their face. The only thing is... Felt that their rates getting higher and higher, more and more expensive. Sooner or later, I need to look for other hotel to take over... :(
Shopping Tip: HK @ MongKok is a good place to shop!
Rop P. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2012
Good Location to Stay!!!

affordable price & close to mtr yau ma tei, good service
8
Good as usual & Will try to stay here every time for visiting Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: There are many Hobby & Toys Shops in this area.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Lovely location

Close to mtr, convenience stores and shops.
7.7
stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. genuinely surprised me with the size of the rooms as hk hotels are renowned to be small. was very decent sized and comfortable. location was fantastic by being a 2 min walk to the mtr station. however when i wanted to add a guest name to the room, hotel was unwilling to assist. luckily agoda had very a very friendly service team and everything was done smoothly. would definitely recommend this hotel for yau ma tei area
Mary R. Couples Ireland, February 4, 2012
Very nice hotel with really helpful and nice staff

Space and Comfort
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel except for one huge drawback - the noise from the street and traffic! now,we understand that there seem to be no laws in the u.s.a. (that we are aware of) which limit the noise pollution of motor vechicles. if the huge number of decibels being generated by unmuffled autos,trucks, /harley davidsons, fire trucks, ambulances (all of which seemed to be outside the window of the hotel,night and day) are permitted by police, then the hotel can do little except install sound deadning glass units. we loved the hotel but could never stay there again for the reason given, unless we could be guaranteed a room with no noise problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs or just do not go!
Lanang T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2012
A hidden gem in busy HK

Location, location, location
8.7
i stayed in cityview hk for 5d/4n back in 28 jan - 1 feb & find it a very pleasant stay. hotel rooms are big & spacious for its class and ofcourse by hk standard. my son (2yr 7mo) was still able to run around the room. the room decor was very average, but we do not mind. the bed was good, we joined 2 single beds and made a queen size bed. bathroom was also good, with bath tub and all the amenities, including hair dryer, although the hairdryer was not very hot. the best thing about this hotel is the location. this hotel is in the heart of kowloon. just 2 minutes walk to yau ma tei mrt station, 2 minutes walk to bus stop, 5-7 minutes walk to ladies market. plenty of restaurants nearby, such as burger king, kfc, mcd, yoshinoya, etc. the bottom line is i highly recommend cityview hk.
Travel tip: Buy octopus card while you are in HK. It makes life a whole lot easier.
Gary L. Couples Afghanistan, January 31, 2012
Great location, small but clean rooms

Good location, Easy to find food
7.3
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Rooms were a tad small but it seems to b the same all ard the aread @ this kinda price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06