or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3390 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3390)
Sort by:
Yong F. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2012
Great location

Good location
8
the hotel is quite closed to central and just beside the mtr station, quite convenient to go to mongkok and central. room is small, but quite clean.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is just one stop away, you even can walk to there.
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location, lobby
6.7
the lobby are nice and the cafe at the lobby makes meeting people easy. the breakfast menu shall be improved as it has not changed throughout the 5 days of stay. location is best as it is near the food, mrt and shopping. staffs are friendly and helpful.
Heng A. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
great location with big and clean rooms

the hotel has everything a traveller would want to have, it also provide free shuttle to kowloon airport express station
8
the location is great, convenient and walking distance to nearest yau ma tei mtr, surrounded by all shops and eateries. service of staff is courteous and helpful. however, there is no free internet service, you have to buy and it costs 4 hours usage. hotel is relatively quite new, caused of new furbishment.
Steven K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Nice, modern & clean.

Handy location to shops, restaurants & subway only 100mtr away.
10
Had to stand by from 10 till 12am for the room to be cleaned before checking in - even though the room was empty. On 2 occasions we had to ask for soap after the room had been cleaned. The hotel is very central, the staff were very helpful & courteous. I would be very happy to use this hotel again.
Auyeong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Cosy hotel but with a quaint stench

Spacious room, complete room facility, great housekeeping, concierge & staffs
7.7
My stay was quite a pleasant one except the fact that there is a weird stench ( not exactly unbearable) but neither is it that pleasant to be circulating in the room. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable one as the staffs were very helpful with directions when it comes to places and food recommendations. Overall the hotel is clean and my hotel room is spacious as I was upgraded to a deluxe room instead of my pre booked standard room. Plus point to them. The location of the hotel is just a three minute walk away from the MTR station which made it so easy for me to travel around.
Shopping Tip: Pick this conveniently located hotel if you are looking for a hotel that is value for money
Lim S. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great location

Great location if you take the bus A21 from the airport.
7.7
Overall nice, but there is no bath tube in my room even when I requested for one. And I had some nasty bed bug bites......
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Convenient Location but Musty rooms

Convenient Location
5.3
I was disappointed with the room although we got an upgrade. We were greeted by an old musty moldy smell upon entry to the room. The pillows smelt bad too. Overall it was tidy but aged.
Marcus L. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great Location
7.7
pleasant stay. near to mtr, easy to travel around hk. near to amenities and restaurants.
Teresa C. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Dirty hotel room

none
3.3
The room is smell and bathroom is mildew everywhere. I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. No recommend for any one.
Norman M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
great hotel but no free internet

location, clean, friendly staff
9
The hotel charges per hour for internet use while some others in Hong Kong provide free wifi.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is very close to the night market and upscale shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01