Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4132 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4132)
Sort by:
Yann S. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2013
Great comfy hotel

Very near to subway / shopping. Big room that has large windows and made the room look comfy and bright.
8.3
Paochen L. Couples Taiwan, April 18, 2013
Cozy and Convenient

Centrally located, Convenience, Easy Access to Restaurants and Shops
7.3
Wai F. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Near mtr near shopping area & in downtown
7.7
The price is little high but near mtr station , hotel in downtown,near shopping area ,very conventient the room very clean ,cozy,leisurely and free wifi, it good choice in downtown
Chor T. Business travelers April 17, 2013
The hotel is fine but need improvement.

Need night market and easy to get foods to eat.
6
The front desk staff need to be trained as they the hotel rated themselves as a 4-star hotel. The staff need to know how a 4 star hotel guests to be served.
Sou Y. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2013
Great Location

Location, cleaniness of hotel and room, free shuttle bus service
8
Very pleasant. The room is a bit too small though.
James P. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2013
Comfortable, good train access

Clean room, good public transport, central location
8
Sharon Y. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
excellent location and staff performance

location, close to shopping areas, informative staff
8.7
I am impressed with this hotel as they allowed us to leave our luggage after we had stayed for 2 days to go to Macau for 2 nights. On our return, we were upgraded to much bigger room than just a superior room that we stayed previously with a good view. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2013
nice and worth the stay

easy to transport to everywhere, easy to good dining
7.7
Definitely will come back to stay on the next visit to Hong Kong, especially like the free wifi that are easy to lock into, only that it is not secured With good dinning just around the area, would recommend to friends whom are planning to visit Hong Kong
Piaf K. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Fantastic location for shopping.

Location, location, location
5.3
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2013
My second stay was up-graded to suit room

staff friendliness, location, price
7.3
During my second stay in this hotel, my room was up-graded to Suit Room, that was much bigger than my first stay, the bath room is a bit larger and we could have a bath tub. An additional bed of 440 HKD was reasonable and we felt like sleeping in two rooms as my son could have his own bed added in the living room. Bell boy staffs were very responsible for luggage security.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05