My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3120 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3120)
Sort by:
Koh L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Best location, small room but good condition

Nearest to MTR, great location for many places
8
I have wonderful trip with this Cityview Hotel. Although the room is small but have good condition and clean. The location is very near to MTR, its very convenient to walk around to many shopping places at the area. I will choose this hotel again for my next holiday trip to Hong Kong.
Marvin L. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
Convinient Hotel!

walking distance to ladies market & mtr station is very near, like a 2 min walk only.
6.3
the room is nice, complete amenities like ref, kettle, blower, toilet amenities, personal vault, the housekeeping service is very friendly...
Nightlife Tip: ladies market, electronic gadget is just a few minute walk.
Yong K. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Area easy accessible to the shopping area.
7.7
A very lovely and enjoyable stay. The hotel is very easily access to shopping and eating place. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly.
Nyuk S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near MRT, walking distance to shopping area and cafe
6.3
Very convenient hotel with easy access to main spots in HK. Service is good and staff is friendly. Due to December holiday season, rate is a bit high for a small rooms.
Goh C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

great location
8.3
it was a pleasant stay in Cityview Hotel as the location of the hotel is very good. It is just beside a MTR and there is a 7-11 nearby. Also, there are lots of great stalls nearby for breakfast or lunch. Most importantly, it is just a short distance away from the shopping paradise!
Siok E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Strategic Location and Helpful Staff

Great Location; Small but cozy rooms
8.3
The hotel is just a minute walk away from the MTR at Yau Ma Tei. Very convenient. As we are travelling in a group of 4, the staff has then upgrade our room from Premium to Executive Rooms with joined rooms. Rooms are small but for Hong Kong standard, it was reasonably big and quite cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Room Condition is very much under my expectation

Very good location
5.7
I booked this hotel because i read some good comments about it such as good location, good bed condition and etc. I paid quite high for staying there 3 nights. The mattress is so hard that i didnt get a good sleep but back ache in every morning. The carpet inside the room looks dirty and i hardly want to step on it with putting on sandals. The toilet is small. A chat with the bell boy revealed that the other building at the other end has been refurbished and has a better room condition. Will never come back to this hotel with that kind of price and room condition.
Yao Z. Business travelers China, December 16, 2011
Poor hotel with noisy room and small short bed

Cheap among the hotels in Hong Kong
4
room is very noisy and you can hear a background noise like some heavy machine running all night long!!! Also the bed is short and small and I (1.84 m) cannot even lie down comfortably!
Kevin M. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2011
Great Location, Clean Hotel, Spacious Room

Location is under a minute walk to MTR. Very lively location. Clean and spacious room
9.3
I like this hotel very much. The rooms were big for Hong Kong standards. The room and CRs were clean. LCD TV with english channels. But the best thing about this hotel really is the location. It's just under a minute walk to the MTR station. HK foods is just right around the corner. Western foods is just right around the corner (KFC and Burger King). Mongkok District is just right around the corner. 7/11 is right beside the hotel. The only downside of this hotel (for me) is the internet access. You have to pay 100HKD for a 24 hr internet access. And be sure to bring laptops if you want internet. Because you'll be needing a LAN cable for the room. There is WiFi, but the signal is not strong. So LAN cable is the best bet. Though the internet is fast. Nonetheless, I'll be staying at this hotel again on my next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mongkok District. Lots of delicious street foods!!
Chin L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice city view.

location near to you ma tei mtr station. less than 5 mins walk. easily assesible to city area and mongkok.
9.3
Great stay with friendly staff. Hotel room is also equipped with a bathtub. However hotel room is quite small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01