or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3534 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3534)
Sort by:
Lily L. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Convinient, clean, comfortable hotel

Near to station, 2 mins walk
9.3
A great hotel. Near yau ma tei station. Can reach mong kok night market within walking distance!
Daniel U. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2012
good to explore city core

clean and well kept
7.3
if only the room refrigerator is working; nothing to indicate it is working as it does not feel cold at all
Travel tip: explore the side streets off Nathan Road and Waterloo Road to find out interesting place to have breakfast other than elbow macaroni in salty water with aliced ham, buttered white bread toast and fried eggs; try congee or other noodles instead
Ivan C. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
Great location and big rooms

No free internet access or wifi
8.7
it is near to mtr. a nice and easy access location. food and shopping are all around the vincity. nice and affordable food all around the area and within a few stop of mtr. mongkok us just 1 stop after and shop for your favourite shoes. most important, it is near to my favourite toy hunt place. overall, it is a well access centralised area.
Moe S. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Great Location & comfortable rooms

breakfast-buffet
4
Hotel is very conventiently located near the Yae Mae Tei train station. Service is very good.Television stations are plenty to watch. Room Service and cleaning of rooms is very good.
Jun W. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
Good Location, Near Yau Ma Tei MTR.

Near Yau Ma Tei MTR. Walkable distace to Mong Kok. Quiet Location
8
Nice place to stay, Quiet. Good environment. Convenient to MTR (Yau Ma Tei), Interchange stations to Green & Red line.
Aaron C. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great location but small and old room & furniture

Great location
6.7
the hotel is at a great location. the yau ma tei mtr is just a few minutes away from the hotel. there are a lot of eating places and fast food restaurants near the hotel so food is not a problem. however, there are no major shopping centers so you'll have to travel a bit for that. the room is clean but the furniture and fittings are very old. bed sheets are clean.
Tay S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Ok not so bad..

1) Comfort stays 2) Clean room
6
Everything is fine except that bathroom is really small..
Mee Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Good location

Room facilities are good
8
Cityview Hotel which place at a good location and near MTR Yau Ma Tei. The hotel is a one of 4 star hotel in Hong Kong. It is a nice hotel . One thing I felt disappointed of the service of hotel is there was no FREE WIFI. The services of the staff is normal with less smile . The superior room space us enough for couple. The buffet in hotel restaurant is not bad and not too expensive. I hope Cityview can provide free wifi service for us if I visit next time again. Anywhere thanks for the services from you all.
Wan T. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2012
great location, room size relatively comfortable

fantastic location
6.7
the lobby counter staff were really unfriendly, but there was one particular staff on night shift who was very polite and kind. my friends and I were caught in the typhoon the day before we were supposed to set off. she took the initiative to call up the airline to check for us whether our flight was cancelled due to the severe weather conditions and even used her own mobile phone to keep track of the airlines' status. we were very grateful to her and she really made our day, in fact i would say brighten up our whole trip! unfortunately, i had forgotten her name, but would still go back to this hotel because of her service, as I hope to catch her around again the next time i go to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location,l 1 min walk to yau ma tei mtr
Peng C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great location and good service

near to MTR, eating places, temple street and Ladies market
8
Good service by reception. I was caught in typhoon in Macau and suppose to check-out my room the next day. As the typhoon did not go away in time, I have to call from Macau to request for late check-out. The reception was very polite and understanding. "No problem" was the answer! I was not even charged for the late check-out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06