or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Wen J. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
great location close to shops and mtr

Center of the shopping district
7.7
close to all the shops and train station. with a 7/11 across the road for supplies
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch a airport express train(MTR) to Kowloon and catch the free shuttle bus directly to the hotel. 70hkd per person for your ticket. Taxi will cost you . It also only takes 30 mins for you if catching express to get to the hotel.
Lonita S. Business travelers June 8, 2012
great location

good location
9.7
good location , shopping, business , nightlife. close to mtr just room is too small
Jingjing C. Groups China, June 7, 2012
Great location and good service

location is really great, 3 mins walk to yau matai mtr
10
Stayed for 4 nights. The room is not as small as expected. It is so much bigger than those really tiny rooms. All hotel staffs are very polite and friendly. It is really a pleasant stay there..... I would stay in the same hotel when I go Hongkong again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street is just nearby.. A lot of restaurant nearby. It is very convenient..
Melody T. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Location is right where the night is always young!

Location, close to shopping places and eating places that close late
7
this hotel is best for people who love to shop till late (shops were open into the night, some as late as 12am!) and who love to eat light snacks such as the famous fishballs, eggballs and hui lan shan drinks. it is a literally a stone throw away from the mtr station with a 7-eleven and k-11 right at its doorstep. hotel room is alright, beds were clean and size was alright but there were some stains on the carpet and the bathtub showering area was a tad small. however, if you look past its flaws, the service staff is quite helpful and the location is unbeatable when commuting between kowloon and hong kong side.
Yuling D. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Great service provided

Good customer service, very helpful with queries, clean
9
Though the hotel room is small, but it is clean and the bed is comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming with every staff greeting you with a wide smile. The staff are very helpful and ensures the check in and check out processes runs very smoothly. It is very convenient to the MTR as its just afew minutes away from the hotel. There are many eateries around and its very close to Mongkok where all the shopping streets are. Will definitely stay in this hotel again when im back in Hong Kong.
Hee P. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
Comfortable

Convenient, comfortable & easy access
7.3
Wong C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
great location

at the center of Mongkok
9.3
5 mins walk to yao ma tei mrt, 10 mins walk to famours street - temple street, nathan street.
Joey Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Good location but lacks customer service

Location, food and shopping
6
this was my second trip to this same hotel but because i was travelling with my family (and with small children), i had put in my request for several facilities, which were overlooked by their staff. i had even called them to follow up on my request prior to my arrival in hong kong, which they noted over the phone, but yet it was overlooked. when i questioned them about it, they quoted some terms and conditions to me....quite unfortunate!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good food all around this area. Lots of shopping in the malls and night markets with some good deal. But the hotel is close to the Yau Ma Tei station which is not accessible with children on strollers. So this was a big downside because we had to eventually travel by taxi!
Jennifer K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Great location, nice hotel

The loction is perfect
8.3
I have stayed here before. Perfect location in Mongkok - close to metro station, perfect for shopping and nightlife and close to Nathan Rd for business meetings. I far prefer staying in Kowloon to Hong Kong Island, and I rate the Cityview for value for money and location. The food is good. A bit impersonal as is a big, busy hotel, but I will go back there again.
Budiono T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 2, 2012
Good hotel in a great area.

good location, close to MRT station.
4.7
in this day of internet connection is a must, the hotel charge for internet connection is quite expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04