Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
John E. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
neat hotel with very good service

near mtr subway and night market
8
i have been in this hotels for many times. this hotel provides courtesy service and pretty large room compared to the other 4 stars hotel.there are many restaurants close by.
Shopping Tip: very close to mongkok ladies market.
Terry K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 28, 2012
fabulous location, practical and central

lovely breakfast buffet, adn friendly staff
8.3
second stay at this hotel and one of the few downsides is the hourly rate of the internt use, the 24 hours are not 24 hours exactly but expire at midnight, but this depends on teh room you book :-) so you could only get a few hours useage depending on when you start. the pool was being serviced, but i was not told that when i booked, all the staff work hard at making it a pleasant stay.
Jx L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Small room but clean(for the newly renovated only)

Good housekeeping, clean and simple
6.3
I booked a superior room originally and supposingly an old room (as told by the counter). The counter free upgraded my room to an executive as the superiors are all full. To my surprise, the executive room wasn't of any difference as compared to the photos I'd seen from the hotel webpage from the superior. They told me the only difference is the executive rooms are the new ones and with a laptop table. Whereas the superior rooms are the old ones. They are both small rooms but executive is twice the price of the superior one. I will not recommend anyone to book the executive one with double the cash. And ironically, superior has a bathtub but executive one doesn't. Reason being without the bathtubs are more hygenic. During my check in, I was rejected from getting my room due to my agoda receipt - I borrowed my friend's credit card to book the room but I am the official person to book the room myself. The receipt printed my friend's name as the booker instead of mine so the hotel refused to recognise me for book-in and demanded me to call agoda for verification. It was a great dismay. I was delayed for an hour plus. I meant seriously, who lie about an agoda receipt to book in a hotel all the way from my country to Hong Kong? And especially just to sleep into a 3 star hotel for 4 nights?? No matter how long I'd explained, the hotel staff refused to let me in and claimed it's a matter of procedure. And what if I am an internet idiot who do not know how to book online and request my family to book the hotel for me? The receipt will not have my name. Does that mean I will have to sleep on the street?? Even I suggested to call my friend whose name is printed on the receipt for verification, they totally rejected. I believed that the hotel will have much better way to check and verify the authenticity of my booking. If ever an extra person holding onto the same receipt checking in, you have all means not to trust me. But this??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lastly, no free Wifi. No rate for an hour usage but 4 hours??? Ridiculous.
Jacquelyn T. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great location

comfy room
7.3
hotel is very near to mtr station, less than 5 min walk. hotel staff were able to accomodate to our requests.
Francis D. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Very friendly staff

Very good location
8
on arrival which was rather late in the night i was allocated a room which was not the delux room i had booked. i only realised it after i went to the room and i then immediately protested about it. they then said that they will relocate me the next morning and to my surprise they gave us an executive room which was excellent on their part for the remainder of our stay (7 days). they also gave us a late checkout on the last day. will book in there again when in hk.
Yong F. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2012
Great location

Good location
8
the hotel is quite closed to central and just beside the mtr station, quite convenient to go to mongkok and central. room is small, but quite clean.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is just one stop away, you even can walk to there.
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location, lobby
6.7
the lobby are nice and the cafe at the lobby makes meeting people easy. the breakfast menu shall be improved as it has not changed throughout the 5 days of stay. location is best as it is near the food, mrt and shopping. staffs are friendly and helpful.
Heng A. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
great location with big and clean rooms

the hotel has everything a traveller would want to have, it also provide free shuttle to kowloon airport express station
8
the location is great, convenient and walking distance to nearest yau ma tei mtr, surrounded by all shops and eateries. service of staff is courteous and helpful. however, there is no free internet service, you have to buy and it costs 4 hours usage. hotel is relatively quite new, caused of new furbishment.
Steven K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Nice, modern & clean.

Handy location to shops, restaurants & subway only 100mtr away.
10
Had to stand by from 10 till 12am for the room to be cleaned before checking in - even though the room was empty. On 2 occasions we had to ask for soap after the room had been cleaned. The hotel is very central, the staff were very helpful & courteous. I would be very happy to use this hotel again.
Auyeong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Cosy hotel but with a quaint stench

Spacious room, complete room facility, great housekeeping, concierge & staffs
7.7
My stay was quite a pleasant one except the fact that there is a weird stench ( not exactly unbearable) but neither is it that pleasant to be circulating in the room. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable one as the staffs were very helpful with directions when it comes to places and food recommendations. Overall the hotel is clean and my hotel room is spacious as I was upgraded to a deluxe room instead of my pre booked standard room. Plus point to them. The location of the hotel is just a three minute walk away from the MTR station which made it so easy for me to travel around.
Shopping Tip: Pick this conveniently located hotel if you are looking for a hotel that is value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04