arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5010 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.3 Matthew K.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Comfortable including free wifi
Location, price, wifi
It was comfortable. Location was great for the MTR to get around the city. We didnt eat in the hotel as plenty of local places around the area. Inclusion of free wifi is great. Mini bar was empty

8.7 Wan L.
Singapore
February 12, 2014
Comfortable hotel room with good location
Good location, clean room, fast front desk service
Fast check-in, clean room with well-equipped bathroom amenities, complimentary bottled water. Perhaps an instruction sheet can be provided on how to operate the aircon, which remained at 20 degree despite us trying to turn up the temperature. It was freezing. My wife tried to enquire from a male staff in purple uniform on duty at the concierge on 9 Feb 2014 at 4pm, about the shuttle bus to airport and whether it was a free service, but was told there is no such thing as "free" shuttle and need to buy voucher in a sarcastic manner, as if we cannot afford to pay for it. I enquired from the same staff where the hotel restroom was, and he simply told me that I needed a card to access it and just walked away. I went to the front desk and the friendly staff there advised me to get the card from the bar to access the ground floor toilet. Such big discrepancy in service!

6.3 Kok K.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
comfortable and friendly staff
near to MTR, shopping area and easy access

7 Dayanna Z.
Indonesia
February 11, 2014
the traveller was my bro n his wife. he said "not
location's near to stations.
I asked my brother questions and this is his answer On cleanliness : not bad Locaton : ok

10 hudiaratama H.
Indonesia
February 11, 2014
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks

5 Ann C.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
average stay
centrally located
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.

5.3 Ann C.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
not a really pleasant stay
uncomfortable, too small
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.

6.3 Matthew K.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Comfortable affordable hotel
Location, price, free wifi
The rooms were limited in size, but comfortable. Bathroom wasnt as impressive as the room. But free wifi and centrally located, just over the road from the local MTR station

8.7 David B.
United States
February 09, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, happy
Swimming Pool, clean, location
We enjoyed our stay, staff were good, excellent location, provided a baby bed which was great for our six month old baby

6.7 Belle L.
Malaysia
February 09, 2014
Great location near to MTR "Yau Ma Tei" A2 Exit
Walking distance to major shopping spot like Dundas St, only 2 mins from MTR A2 exit, surrounding food & beverage stalls
Room abit small which can't fit in 2 L size luggage. Too many mainland visitor during CNY, therefore have to move fast, eat fast, talk fast, buy fast...everything have to do fast! Else sale person or owner will be showing you black face.