Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Auyeong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Cosy hotel but with a quaint stench

Spacious room, complete room facility, great housekeeping, concierge & staffs
7.7
My stay was quite a pleasant one except the fact that there is a weird stench ( not exactly unbearable) but neither is it that pleasant to be circulating in the room. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable one as the staffs were very helpful with directions when it comes to places and food recommendations. Overall the hotel is clean and my hotel room is spacious as I was upgraded to a deluxe room instead of my pre booked standard room. Plus point to them. The location of the hotel is just a three minute walk away from the MTR station which made it so easy for me to travel around.
Shopping Tip: Pick this conveniently located hotel if you are looking for a hotel that is value for money
Lim S. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great location

Great location if you take the bus A21 from the airport.
7.7
Overall nice, but there is no bath tube in my room even when I requested for one. And I had some nasty bed bug bites......
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Convenient Location but Musty rooms

Convenient Location
5.3
I was disappointed with the room although we got an upgrade. We were greeted by an old musty moldy smell upon entry to the room. The pillows smelt bad too. Overall it was tidy but aged.
Marcus L. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great Location
7.7
pleasant stay. near to mtr, easy to travel around hk. near to amenities and restaurants.
Teresa C. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Dirty hotel room

none
3.3
The room is smell and bathroom is mildew everywhere. I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. No recommend for any one.
Norman M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
great hotel but no free internet

location, clean, friendly staff
9
The hotel charges per hour for internet use while some others in Hong Kong provide free wifi.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is very close to the night market and upscale shopping malls.
Karin L. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Location
9.7
Walking distance to ladies market and train station. Friendly receptionist
Huishan L. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location but extremely small toilet

Great location, clean hotel
7
Hotel location is great, it is just a few seconds walk from the nearby MTR exit and a couple minutes walk from the Ladies' Market. Only cons is the toilet being very small. Much smaller than the room I got during my previous visit 2 years ago with the same hotel, same room type.
Seah L. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location but a little under maintained

2 mins' walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR
6.7
We stayed 2 nights in the Cityview. They upgraded us to a Premier room on the 19th floor. The room is spacious but the furnitures looked old.
Naveen N. Business travelers India, June 16, 2012
Great location but rooms ??? must ask for New Wing

Location
5.3
Upon check-in was given an horibile room with small toilets and room looks old as in 80' When down and approched Manager desk, the Manager at desk asked me " room change (with stright face) go to reception" ????? great attitude. I have to say receptionist i guess she gave us an upgarde and room in new wing is much much better.
Nightlife Tip: Must visit Lang Kui Fong bar areas for drinks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03