or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3809 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3809)
Sort by:
Shu T. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location

the location is great. room is clean and tidy
7.3
the location is great, near to temple street and 2 mins to MRT station. V convenient. Room is spacious if compare to those budget type hotels. tidy and clean as well..
Thitiporn W. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2012
Great location but room is so old

Best location, close to mtr Yau Ma Tei
6
The room is quite small and old. I've requested for non smoking room but when I entered it smelly. The bathroom is small too. Good location, very close to mtr Yau Ma Tei. But no elevator and lift in mtr so inconvenience for family with kid because we have a lot of luggage and pram. The price is quite expensive for seasoning.
Junn W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Nice and cosy room

Location is very near to MTR
7
It is nearby to the mtr station and thus, easily accessible. The room is reasonable size for hongkong standard (you know that rooms in hk is small and expensive right?). There is also wifi in the room so it was really a bonus as i read that there is only broadband from the hotel's website.
Barry O. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Nice hotel, Small room

Nice tour Agent
6
Nice and neat front desk with friendly receptionist. Beside is coffee house .,quite , good atmosphere. Upper floor is 2 restaurants. Foods was ok for the taste buds considering the price. HK98 per head for buffet breakfast (rm10.00=HK25.00) The manager had a desk beside the front desk,wasn't too happy when spoken too. Very arrogant. Tour agent was very nice. Explain everything on the places of interest. He was happy to help when direction were asked. Service with a smile. Room Smaller then our 1 star hotel,considered campy. Stayed on the 12th floor ,2 rooms away from the passenger lift. Even though they had a door dividing the lift and the rooms, we still we unable to hv a good slp due to the noise caused by occupants going in and out from the door to the lift. Due to the cold season there, our room aircon was damn cold. No hot con. Can really feel the cold with the room aircon turned off. Checking out was fast. Front desk arrange transport to airport . HK140.00 each by coach. Coach do pick ups on different hotels...so u hv to leave early if u don wan to miss ur flight. Advisable 3 hours earlier . Transport to airport booking at front desk had to be made few hours b4 checking out from hotel.no last minute reservation. Handling out of tips is up to individual. We are already charged in the bill:-service charged!!
Peter V. Couples Belgium, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent service and breakfast.

Breakfast, location, service.
9
Bit aged room, but clean. The service and friendly staff was excellent. Location is in The centre of Hong Kong. Breakfast, magnificent allmost everything was present, continental and Asian food. Checking in out the hotel was very smooth and easy and the busservice to the airport Fame very handy. It was à very pleassant stay.
Christian P. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great and convenient location for explorers.

Near MTR entrance, Short walk to Mongkok, Shuttle to AirportExpress
7.7
If you're looking to enjoy Hong Kong from your hotel room this isn't the hotel for you. If you're planning on exploring and shopping for most of the time, you'll forgive the small sized rooms and lack of amenities because the hotel's location is extremely convenient. My wife and I collected many shopping bags between different areas and it was great to be able to make quick stops to the hotel room to drop off bags and freshen up without having it be out of the way. The walk is very short to the nearest MTR station which we used often to get around. The walk to Mongkok was very short. This is our third time to choose this hotel and probably won't be the last. We'd probably like to switch things up and try something new, but it's just too convenient. There's a great bakery nearby for a quick bite in the morning, a 7-11 and Circle K in case we need things late at night, a Burger King and KFC nearby in case you don't want to wander too far for grub. The addition of free WiFi was very welcomed. In the past it wasn't available and on this trip really added that much more convenience. If you just need a place to sleep, get ready for the day and store your bags I highly recommend the CityView. If you're looking for a more luxurious hotel with things like a restaurant, bar, spa etc. you're probably better off else where. Also must add that the staff is very accommodating. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff because we were always out but the few times was very pleasant. If I had to complain about something it's the lack of heating available in the rooms. They just have air conditioning and we've been to Hong Kong during cold weather months. Heating in the room would be nice, but we just turned off the AC and snuggled in the comforter.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
8.3
Room is too small for family stay. Overall is quite good.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location

Good location
8.3
Good location but room is a bit too small for family stay.
Shopping Tip: Good location
Simon Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2012
it was good accommodation for fun family members.

very convenient to all amenities, mrt, good food nearby.
9
we really enjoyed our short stay here as we'd a open thru room ample rooms to move around, especially sharing the toilets. the staffs were really friendly and helpful. the rooms were well kept and clean. we really enjoyed and shall be back again. fyi, i was here with my company trip in may 2012and were stayed in a squeezy rooms. but this time really impressed me. will come back and recommend our family & friends about cityview . cheers .
Travel tip: Nil
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, November 30, 2012
Well linked hotel with a good breakfast buffet

Location near one of the best MRT station to move around HK
7.3
The breakfast buffet is very good, including dim sum and western food. The hotel location, 2 minutes walking from the MRT station makes it ideal for reaching any area of Hong Kong fairly quickly. Rooms are small but clean and well equipped. There are squash courts nearby and a good variety of restaurants to try local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05