arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5077 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5077 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michael S.
Philippines
February 21, 2014
Good location, walking distance to shopping
Location, Rooms, Food
Our stay was good, the staff were all helpful, there is a 7ll behind the hotel and you can walk to the shopping streets in hongkong. its not hard to get taxi outside the hotel and the staff are helpful in getting a taxi.

Cheung L.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2014
A little bit old style but clean
Very convenient as located in city center. Close to shopping area Mong Kok. Room is spacious

Zhihao X.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Convenient location, very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Location, comfortable, quiet.
Stay at The Cityview was great for my first visit to Hongkong. It is very near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, like less than 5 minutes! In a quiet corner of the street, facing what seems like a school.

Ling J.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Upgraded room is smaller than booked
Excellent location, nice hotel lobby and facilities, nice room toilet
Have booked deluxe room to have a bathtub for kids however, after asking for any free upgrade, the room size given was actually slightly smaller than booked and no bathtub. Perhaps the hotel staff should have the initiative to inform or ask for customer preference. Room given looks new though with very good city views but it's not our preference since we have young children and needed more space. The aircon in our room seems to be centralised system resulting coldness in our room 24hrs when we did not even switch on the aircon, as it was already around 10deg outside!

Gary C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
good shopping trip
centrally located, surrounding by shopping area, very nice food in surrounding
Due to centrally located, this hotel are very easy access to all over place in Hong Kong, MTR is less than 5 minutes walking distance. Shopping area like Temple Street, Portland Street and Wongkok are all less then 5 minutes walking distance too. almost all the food store nearby are very delicious and reasonable charges.

Chew M.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Pleasant. Convenient. Fast response from staff
Internet was fast. Staff was quick to response to your needs. Complimentary upgrade of hotel room to premier room, and free breakfast.
Firstly, we got free complimentary upgrade to a premier room, and free breakfast. The staff was quick to response to our needs, in connecting to the wifi. Hotel was located very near to MTR, very convenient to go anywhere we want. It is a simple hotel, but pleasant stay!

Sandee C.
Philippines
February 19, 2014
Good value for money hotel with easy access to MTR
proximity to MTR station, cleanliness, in-room high speed internet
The room was quite small but not at all unexpected since the info was posted in Agoda. One issue we did have with the room was the aircon. We were there when HK temp was ranging 6-8 degrees but the aircon temp wouldn't go above 18 degrees. This wasn't a dealbreaker though. The in-room wifi was pretty fast and it was great that the hotel did not restrict access to only 2 devices like others are doing. Another plus for the hotel is its proximity to the MTR. Overall, this is a great bang for the buck hotel and I would gladly stay here again.

Martin J.
Canada
February 19, 2014
Great location
Location, quiet, nice staff
I'm not sure we would consider this hotel as a 4 stars. But for a short stay, it did the job for my boyfriend and I. Very central location with many shopping and restaurant options in the area. If you take the public bus from the airport, it drops you at a corner street less than a minute walk to the reception. For HK standard, the room was big enough. Although old room, it was clean. And the staff was helpful when we needed information and assistance.

Sutinna T.
Thailand
February 19, 2014
Good location but no heater
Location, price, and fast internet
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????

jianyi L.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
feel like home
friendly staff