Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Vincentia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Location, small room, clean, easy access..........
Location, location, location
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Pamela W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location is superb, everything else is bad.
Location, huge lobby, fast/FOC wifi
The location is awesome - just a minute's walk away from the MTR (Yau Ma Tei). A lot of shops/eateries/convenience stores within a stone's throw. However, the room is old. The toilet is poorly maintained and makes one dread walking in. Thankfully I was only there for 3 nights, any longer I would not be able to take it.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Poon L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFFS LASTLY CLEAN ROOM.
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. 1 minute to YauMaTei MRT. Surrounding full of eatery and restaurant. It is consider a very central location in Kowloon Island. Though the room is small but I find is just nice for me and my son. Lastly I was sick on the last day, the staff was kind enough to let me check out at 2pm instead of the usual practice 12 noon. I really appreciate their kindness and help.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

CHAM W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Yau Ma Tei MTR is just stone throw from hotel
Location, very near MTR station, shopping area.
Good location, near MTR, shopping, walking distant to Temple Street.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

peter T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Enjoy it.
location, cleanliness, easy access to public transportation
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nelly Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Awesome location
Location, location, location
I love where Cityview is located. Its 1 min walk to Yau ma tei MTR, 10 mins walk from Mong Kok Shopping area, 5 mins walk for ladies market. A good amount of eatery around the hotel and Welcome ( supermarket ) is 1 min away from the hotel too! Our room is big and spacious just that the decor in room are a little old fashion. House keeping can be improved as i see left over of double eyelid stickers on my mirror which is left behind by the previous occupant. Indoor swimming pool, gym and jacuzzi are next door at YMCA which is a little awkward to walk over in your robes. Overall, we are very happy with cityview. The location wins all!
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Tan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very Good Location
City Location, Next to MTR, MTR is quite central
I chosen this hotel for its location as well as its pricing. The room looks old but its clean and good enough for a good rest.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Angeline L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Value for money
location, accessibility, cleanliness
Good location, near to MTR station, good eateries nearby.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Tabitha J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Hotel within close distance to metro
1) Good proximity to metro.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Poh N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Great 1 week stay
Location which is close to MTR. Rooms are clean an fresh and help staff.
Great Location with minimal trouble getting transportation. rooms are clean and staff are attentive.
Reviewed March 05, 2014