arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5016 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.3 CHENGLUNG W.
Taiwan
January 24, 2014
Not bad
Not bad

8 CHIANG H.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Value for money
Convenient access via airport express, next to subway, near shopping
Very good location with easy access to airport, main subway line and shopping and good food. Got free room upgrade & wifi. However the concierge seems to be more interested serving Caucasians.

9.3 Gary T.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Comfortable Stay and near to MTR
Highly convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness
Initially wasn't happy because we requested for non-smoking room, but the room does have smokey after smell. Request to change room and the staff compiled. After which, our stay is awesome. Clean and comfortable room. Probably decent size quite due the fact that most hotel room in HK is very small. Extremely convenience because the hotel is just beside MTR and afew shopping centers. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay.

5 Victoria W.
United States
January 22, 2014
It was a okay hotel
location, shuttle service to Kowloon station, English speaking staff
I don't really like it because the front desk staff was rude and giving a black face. The room was old and not so clean. The free upgrade was crap because it is the same as the previous standard room I stayed in the last time. Really disappointed this time.

8 PEI W.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Worth for $
good location, nice food and worth for money
First time stayed at The Cityview Hotel as strongly recommended by friend. Good location and walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. Perhaps will choose The Cityview Hotel for the next visit.

6.7 Kah L.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
it was a pleasant stay
close to MTR station

8 Tricia Y.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Fantastic location. Comfortable, decent rooms.
1. Location - 2 minutes walk from the MTR Yau Ma Tei, convenience store, local eateries

8.3 Tan E.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Super small superior Room
Location, Staffs
I usually choose The Cityview Hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong. There are our favourite food around the corner. Cheap and nice. Walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. However this time when I choose to stay in the superior room, I was quite disturbed by the noise early in the room as the staffs are doing housekeeping. Overall, I am still ok with the hotel. I will still choose The Cityview Hotel in the future.

7.7 Juan A.
Spain
January 16, 2014
Good as usual
Location, proximity to MTR, Squash court
It was good as usual. Very convenient hotel to get MTR and get into anywhere in HK relatively fast. YMCA facilities are available for guest which is an add on advantages for the hotel. Breakfast is good and varied, including local dumplings and fresh fruit. Staff could be more friendly but they are correct, although sometimes reception is not very efficient.

8 Juan A.
Spain
January 16, 2014
As good as usual
Location, proximity to MTR, Squash courts (YMCA)
It was good as usual. Very convenient hotel to get MTR and get into anywhere in HK relatively fast. YMCA facilities are available for guest which is an add on advantages for the hotel. Breakfast is good and varied, including local dumplings and fresh fruit. Staff could be more friendly but they are correct, although sometimes reception is not very efficient.