Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Peh S. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2013
Feel disappointed,

good location,near mtr and shopping
5.3
we have two couple,and yet gave us two single bed rooms.And the staff told us giving us a upgraded n deluxe room. when we reached the room ,it was very noisy due to upper floor having renovation.the two night stay i having very bad headache.will not be choosing city View Hotel anymore.really feel disappointed and tis is my second time staying in tis hotel.
Ling Y. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2013
clean & good service

service; neat & convienence
6.3
Yi W. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2013
Budget Stay

Convenience, Street Food, Near Shopping Area
8
Room was small but comfortable for budget stay. Amenities were clean. MTR is 3-minute walk from the Hotel. Close proximity to local style dining.
Anna M. Groups Australia, March 11, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Location, clean rooms and helpful staff
7.7
Xue H. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
It was a pleasant stay with our needs sastisfied.

The best things are the location, free airport shuttle and the friendly staff.
7.3
Mikhal D. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient

very convenient location (right in the shopping district); easy access to transportation; clean, comfortable rooms
7.7
Kokkorn A. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2013
staff helpful and give more infomation

good location nare MTR
8.3
i stayed here for second time. hotel staff good service and give more information to you. room is good and suit for 1 person. staff said free upgrade for my room. bathtub is too small (i don't like). hotel is good location only 1-2 min to MTR and only 5 min to market. i used free shuttle airport, pick up at hotel every 20 min and drop at Kowloon station. easy to the airport. i would like to recommend this hotel.
Kokkorn A. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2013
good staff and more helpful

good location
8
i stayed here for second time. hotel staff good service and give more information to you. room is good and suit for 1 person. staff said free upgrade for my room. bathtub is too small (i don't like). hotel is good location only 1-2 min to MTR and only 5 min to market. i used free shuttle airport, pick up at hotel every 20 min and drop at Kowloon station. easy to the airport. i would like to recommend this hotel.
Matthias L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
Rooms were clean and comfortable

cleanliness, near to yau ma tei mtr, women street nearby
9
Rooms were fantastic for the price we paid, friendly staffs and even recommended us where to go for good local delicacies. Rooms are clean with all the essential facilities. Very near to Yau Ma Tei Mtr, less then 5 minutes walk.
Lin C. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
I had a really good time!

Great location, near to the MTR, as well as the bus services, including A21 which brings you straight to the airport. It is also near to some of the best eateries around.
8.7
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Initially, we were given a room with 2 single beds, but when asked for a double, they immediately changed it for me without much fuss. I have faced this problem in different hotels before, and they were not as accommodating. We were tired out in the middle of our trip, and the wife was also feeling under the weather and so we did not leave the room for almost the whole day. The staff were very kind and even asked if we required the room to be cleaned, and when asked just for a change of towels and more complimentary water, our requests were met very fast. Great service in a good hotel in an excellent location. Will definitely consider this hotel in my next trip back to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05