My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Yung K. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
6.7
the hotel is conveniently located at a stone's throw away from yao ma tei mtr station (exit a2). besides, the free shuttle service for the express airport line is also available right at teh hotel's doorstep.
Shopping Tip: The famous Lao Po Bing (from Hang Heung) is located within walking distance from the hotel.
Anton J. Families with young children Indonesia, April 22, 2012
great hotel

location & price
7.7
location near 7-11, mrt station and hobby store, recommended for traveler or family. friendly hotel staff as well
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
great location, extremely convenient!

superb location. convenient and ease of access.
7.3
this was my second stay at cityview and i must say that the location and quality still doesn't disappoint. granted i got a free upgrade on my first stay and the room was much swankier. but really, for the relatively cheap price, the location is a huge plus! getting from mongkok to central or hua yuan gai was extremely convenient. if you're on a relative budget, this is the place to go!
Restaurant Tip: its a 5-10 mins walk to Tim Ho Wan (1 starred Michelin dim sum restaurant)!
Tan P. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Cosy and clean
8.3
I was quite surprise that the hotel was roomy and cosy. The hotel was near to a MTR station and have direct bus service from airport. Shopping malls and shopping streets are also conveniently located nearby. The service crew were very polite and helpful. The hotel also have a swimming pool and 24 hrs coffee house. I will definitely visit it again
Choon M. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
great location

great location
6.7
great location however noise control is not adequate.
Anton J. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2012
Nice Location

location near MTR and Convenience Store , 24 hour Fast Food, Easy to get a cab
8
very good service from receptionist , concierge and bell boy, the room is not to big but it is still convenient for us. The location is very good for all type of travelers. Hopefully they will provide with Free WiFi in near future.
Boon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Great location, helpful staffs

Location, convenience
8
One of the best return-for-value hotels in Hong Kong. Strategically located halfway between Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui and just within few steps from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. A lot of great food stalls in the vicinity. The hotel room was very well maintained and clean.
Ruby C. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2012
cute room with beautiful interior of the bathroom.

very accesible!!!
6.7
i booked for a deluxe room but i ended up in a small standard room without window =( it's the usual small room in hongkong. good location... mtr (yaumatei station) and bus stop is just a few steps from the hotel. it's very convenient! near mongkok and temple market.
Hideki M. Business travelers Japan, April 15, 2012
Good location but room is no good

Lobby is nice
4
I stayed there in delux room but I don't know what is delux. There are 2 very small bed, samll desk and samll shower room with some mildew. It is not 4 stars hotel, it shuld be below 3 stars. I will never come back there anymore.
Boon H. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Excellent Location for shoppers

In between Places of Interest
6
Nice clean room with good air conditioning in the hot day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01