Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Pamela L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
fantastic
wifi, big rooms & clean
Great stay for 4 nights with high speed wifi. near yau ma tei mtr and with a great porridge food stall just across the hotel
Reviewed February 23, 2014

CHOO P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean..Comfort..convenience area
comfort
easy access to public transport.good service and good perfume smell in lobby. room provide wife internet, speed fast.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Chee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Fantastic experience, Definitely will return again
1) Ideal location 2)Friendly staff 3) Cleanliness of room very good
Wonderful experience. Will recommend to family/friends.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Jesin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel
Close to mtr, shopping malls and night / markets
Receptionist spoke to fast and cannot understand what they were trying to say. Perhaps should brush up their English as my non chinese hubby cannot understand too.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

WONG K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
this hotel is value for money
near shopping mall, lots of restaurant surrounding this hotel, airport shuttle bus available.
i would like to say The Citiview Hotel overall is good, a alot of restaurant nearby, just a few minutes walk to the MRT station, very near to shopping mall, staff are friendly,hotel provide high speed internet,shuttle bus service available in this hotel.i will recommend this hotel to my friend and family
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nancy N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Memorable
Location, easy access to public transport & plenty of nearby eateries
Hotel location is fantastic, with easy access to MTR, public buses, airport shuttle, dining and shopping. Room is spacious but toilet is small - sink is extremely small and shower area is so compact that it would be a challenge to a plus size person
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Michael S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location, walking distance to shopping
Location, Rooms, Food
Our stay was good, the staff were all helpful, there is a 7ll behind the hotel and you can walk to the shopping streets in hongkong. its not hard to get taxi outside the hotel and the staff are helpful in getting a taxi.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Cheung L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
A little bit old style but clean
Very convenient as located in city center. Close to shopping area Mong Kok. Room is spacious
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Zhihao X. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Convenient location, very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Location, comfortable, quiet.
Stay at The Cityview was great for my first visit to Hongkong. It is very near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, like less than 5 minutes! In a quiet corner of the street, facing what seems like a school.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Ling J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Upgraded room is smaller than booked
Excellent location, nice hotel lobby and facilities, nice room toilet
Have booked deluxe room to have a bathtub for kids however, after asking for any free upgrade, the room size given was actually slightly smaller than booked and no bathtub. Perhaps the hotel staff should have the initiative to inform or ask for customer preference. Room given looks new though with very good city views but it's not our preference since we have young children and needed more space. The aircon in our room seems to be centralised system resulting coldness in our room 24hrs when we did not even switch on the aircon, as it was already around 10deg outside!
Reviewed February 20, 2014