arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5007 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6 YEE W.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
Food & shopping
Location, promixity to shopping area, good service

8 Kok L.
Malaysia
January 07, 2014
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable .
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .

8 Treeluck R.
Thailand
January 07, 2014
Comfortable, Convenient, near MTR Yao ma tai
Comfortable, Convenient, near MTR Yao ma tai
This hotel very near MTR Station (Yau ma tei Exit A) But i would like to tell you if u wanna go this hotel by subway from hongkong or kowloon station not good la especially you carry big lugguge because exit A no lift !! you have to walk! it better way if u take the taxi or take shuttle bus go to hotel the room very nice i like restroom , separate shower& toiet bed very comfortable

8.7 Balasubramaniyan J.
India
January 07, 2014
centrally located, value for money
location,clean room, friendly staff
Centrally located,easy access to public transport.buffet breakfast was ok.Average. Food quality is good.lot of eateries nearby. Good value for money.

8.7 Ng J.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Better then Expected
Proximity to MTR (3min walk), Near Food and Shopping District(10min walk),Attentative Staff
The room was bigger then expected and could comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 kids of age 6 and 8 (Asian Size). Location was really great due to close walking distance to YueMaTi MTR (3min away), Ladies St (10min) and Temple St(15min).A 7-11 convenience store opp of the side entrance with Local food stall just enroute to MTR.

4 Tan F.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Just normal
Close to centre, easy to find MTR, user friendly
we after some facility in the hotel but no services when we stayin

7 Seah H.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Great location near mtr
Location and the new wing room were great
The bathroom has a stench of mould smell. This is maybe due to the shower curtain. Internet was very slow and weak

8 KEE C.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
Overall is good with a bit disappointment
Few steps away from MTR station, right in the midst of several shopping area and tourist attractions, mixed conditions of rooms
we have booked a Deluxe room for 2 nights. we were expecting a better experience than a standard superior room but were a bit disappointed when we got a room looks old with the problematic wafer heater. After the first night, we found out that our 3 years old daughter's face had some itchy red spots, but both me and my wife are fine. We are not sure if this is due to the bed linen is not clean or other factor, anyway we complaint to the reception the next day and requested to change to another room. We were given another room at another block. This new room is so much different from the first room. The renovation looks pretty new and modern, and the water heater works perfectly, the shower is equipped with glass door with a rain shower. The second night experience is superb. If we were given the second room since the first day, our stay at the Cityview hotel would have been perfect. The first room condition is abit let down.

8 Emily K.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Great, excellent hotel.
Centralized, affordable n safe.
Good. Hotel is very near to MTR station.....less than 1 minute. And a lot of shops n foods just a stone throw from hotel.

8 Teck T.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Comfortable, clean and ease of access.
Just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR, beside Mongkok shopping area, very central located.