or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3828 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3828)
Sort by:
Georgia L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Fantastic location

Good location, spacious, convenient
7.7
MTR is just a minute or two away if you need to get on it. Shops are within walking distance. Food, shopping and all that you need is just around the corner. If you walk a bit more, "Temple Street", "Ladies Street", etc is within reach. 7-11 and Bakery around the corner too, so it is super duper convenient. I enjoyed the stay despite getting stuck in the lift for 30 mins! Overall a pleasant stay!
Ang B. Couples November 14, 2012
Great location but room is very small

Great location
8
Hotel is quite old. Location is great, 3 mins walk to nearest YMT MTR. will stay here if the price can go lower.
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Clean and VERY good location

Location
10
Very friendly staffs and bellboy, very helpful too! Love the location!! Less than 2 min walk from mtr! The food stalls located just outside the mtr exit is awesome, must try!! Room is clean and reasonable space. Free bus to/fro airport. The neg is that no many HK ppl know about that hotel (dont know why, but the first night we lost our way and no one could show us the way). The cafes near the hotel closes very early (unlike mongkok area)..
Lonita S. Couples November 13, 2012
The Cityview Hotel

great location
8.7
hotel is new close to mtr arround 5 mins by walk and shopping area
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor service

Near to MTR Station
5.7
We had been staying this hotel for 3 times. This time, we had upgraded our room from Superior to Premium. But it was no much different within both type of rooms. It was really really disappointed us. I don't think we will back to this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Mak's wanton mee
Gaik M. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Poor Service and not value for money

Near MTR Station
5.3
The location is convenient which very close to MTR station. Well, the service of the hotel was slow and poor. Especially the staff's attitude is really really disappointed us. The way they communicate were rude to us. We don't think we will go back to this hotel again. It's consider expensive with the price and not worth it for such bad service.
Supaporn E. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2012
good location, nice service

services like plug adapter, room cleaning
7
located near yau ma tei mtr station, very convenient. there are also convenient marts nearby. if you like walking, you can also walk to mong kok for shopping. unfortunately, no breakfast included. as for the room, it's suitable for 2 person. wifi internet provided. the bathroom is somehow smelly but still ok to use. towels are fine. there are too few tv channels.
Restaurant Tip: because the hotel didn't provide breakfast, so I went to Dandas street(one block from Pitt street) and turn left at Fa Yuen street, here you can find many restaurants for breakfast.
Ying W. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location and nice room

The location is quite central to the various popular night markets. Great eating place around the area. Quick access to MTR and Airport Bus Service (i.e. A21)
7.7
The room is well furnished with modern design. Clean and nicely make. Except that it is a bit small. Nice writing table with good lightings. This allows me to serve internet comfortably. The staffs are friendly and the check-in process is efficient. General, my room is quiet and good for resting. Limited selection of TV channels. The reception of some of the channels is not good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good porridge restaurant (i.e. 生记粥面(九龙店)) opposite the rear entrance of the hotel. You will see many people queuing up in the evening. Local Hong Kong style. I find their "什地粥" is quite nice :)
Callie T. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good service and free wifi access
7.3
the hotel is convenient and very close to mtr station. this is my 2nd time staying and we had upgraded our room from superior to premium with free wifi internet provided. alot of good are around the area and within walking distance. the location is very near temple street, ladies street and fa yuen street.
Jasmine Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Love the location!

Centrally located - near MTR station entrance, shopping streets such as Woman's street, Computer street, near good eating places such as the 1-Michelin star tim sum restaurant.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08