or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Clean hotel with Great location.

Premier room
9.3
The hotel is clean and it is conveniently located near to You Ma Tei MTR- Just a 5 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. Stay in the Premier room for 3 nights, love their comfort bed. Due to the slight change of our flight schedule, we reach the hotel early. Glad that the helpful hotel staff manage to check in us early. Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. The only thing that we are surprise that, the bathroom for Premier room is not as spacious as we thought. Overall, the services that The Cityview provided are value-for-money. And we have a pleasant stay. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Che Zai Mian and curry fish ball next to 7-11 opppsite the hotel! Highly recommended!
Kong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
Business travel at ease

Location
8
always like to stay this hotel when i am attending the hong kong electronics show, because of the yau ma tei subway station is just 3 to 5 mins walk from the hotel, and just 3 stations away from wan chai station - hong kong convention and exhibition centre hkcec) save up alot of time to travel to the exhibition centre, and there is 7-eleven opening 24 hours just right beside the hotel.
Joseph S. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2011
Nice Hotel, A bit slow on service

Good location, Modest Price, Nice greeting room
7.3
Nice hotel, I have stayed here in the past. Although I do have some imtems to complain about. First the room did not have towels, and upon request it took over 30 minutes for them to arrive. Check out was dreadfully slow. And my freind was nearly denied entry becasue I did not "registar" her before 1 AM. I did not expierence these issues before, and now I might be hesitant to recomend this hotel to my aquaintences, as there are many other great hotels in the area.
Yng H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Great Location and friendly staffs!

Very accessible, 1 mins walk to their MTR
9.7
Initially we thought that the room would be quite small because it's Hongkong. But to our surprise the room was quite big when we checked into the room. The toilet was very clean and well designed. The room was big enough for us to lie our medium size luggage. Walking distances to ladies street as well as mongkok shopping center!
Sundianto N. Families with older children Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

The place is easy for us to access to shopping district like ladies market and you can eat a lot of delicious r food close to the hotel
7
The room is clean, but it is rather small, specially the bath room
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2011
great location,near mtr, shuttle bus from airport

good location
5.3
i will stay again when my nwxt trip going to hongkong again.
Kianhock O. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location
8.3
The rooms are clean, although the bath room is a bit small. Very close to the MTR station, less than 50 meters away.
Hoey M. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great Location with Average Service

Good location
7.3
stayed in this hotel from 3-9 oct 2011. it was a honeymoon trip. overall, it's a great hotel. 7-11 and 2 local nice eateries are just nearby. loved their "yu-dan" (curry fishballs). and not forgetting the must-try dim sum. check with the receptionist on the location. you will need to take a queue number before you enter the eatery.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1) Choose higher floors if you do not wish to be disturbed by the noisy street. 2) No Wi-Fi in hotel. A disadvantage somehow.
Lin C. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2011
Good Location

Good location and clean
8.3
I like the location of the hotel which can be easily access by buses and mtr. The room for superior is clean and size is consider just enough for 2 persons but too disppointed that the toilet has no bathtub. I would visit and recommend my friends this hotel for the next visit to Hongkong again.
Yeoh C. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
Great Location, Great Services

a bit pricey
10
try to get room which is located at the new block. nice clean room and great location which is very close to yau ma tei mtr station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04